Hempa the Explorer

Hempa the Explorer

by Hemp Crate Co
This box provides all the best tinctures, edibles, and other innovative CBD products

Plans as low as

$31.67/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (404)

  1. Reviews for this product (233)
  2. Reviews for this seller (171)

Great intro to CBD products

Mar 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

This was an awesome intro to some great CBD products. Cream for my joints, a bath bomb, some honey, a dropper that has helped me sleep. Thank you! great purchase!

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Mar 26, 2021

Hi Jessica,
So glad you got great results from your first box. Thank you for sharing!
- Lowell

Great start for CBD beginners

Mar 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chiara T.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

This box was a perfect Christmas present for the hubby & myself. Plenty of variety and great quality products. It took almost a month to arrive because it got caught with the surge of holiday packages - it was shipped at the very beginning of the month and arrived on Christmas Eve - however Hemp Crate provided a tracking number and were responsive to my inquiries, so full marks for customer service also!

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Mar 26, 2021

Hi Chiara,
Thank you for the positive review even with the delivery issues. Please reach out to us any time for a special coupon. We appreciate you!
- Lowell

Awesome Box! Great Deal

Mar 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Zac S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

They give some out some great items, I say give out because usually one item makes up for the cost of the whole box. I got a $90 bottle of oil in one box, plus so much more. It's an amazing deal. Plus I get introduced to so many great products that never new existed.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Apr 02, 2021

Hi Zac,
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are glad you saw the value in your CBD crate. We will keep the good stuff coming our friend!
Best,
Lowell

Fantastic customer service.

Feb 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robert K.
2 Reviews

I spoke with one of the owners, Lowell. I explained my issues that I needed help with and he suggested a few products that he thought would help. I must say that I enjoyed everything and feeling so much better and will reorder more.

Hemp Crate Co said...Apr 02, 2021

Hi Robert,
It was a pleasure talking with you. Glad that you enjoyed my recommendations! Let us know if you ever need anything. Just reach out as we are always here to help, sir.
Best,
Lowell

Loved it!

Mar 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Loved it! So many new products to try and will be looking forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Mar 26, 2021

Hi Samantha,
Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled when you are thrilled!
- Lowell

If your thinking about it.. do it!!!

Feb 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Courtney O.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

BEST CBD BOX OUT THERE! It shipped so fast, it as insane!!! Will be a forever customer. Thank you so much!!

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Apr 02, 2021

Hi Courtney,
Thank you so much for your continued patronage. Your review is great and so are you!!
Best,
Lowell

The Best in CBD subscription boxes

May 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracy M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I absolutely love this company! From the customer service to the products they are spot on. They genuinely care about the customers best interest. Hemp crate does their best to educate their customers as well. Each product is quality. You can’t go wrong with Hemp crate co !
#Hempcrateco

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Apr 02, 2021

Hi Tracy,
Thank you for the kind words. You are such a valued customer of ours. You have always been in our corner and we appreciate that!!
Best,
Lowell

Impressive Hemp/CBD Subscription Box!

Jan 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jim S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

I'm a new subscriber to hemp crate. I spent a lot of time looking for the right subscription box and finally landed on hemp crate. I'm very happy with my decision.
I'm impressed by the selection and quality. I have the 3 month explorer subscription, but I'll move to annual after that.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jul 14, 2021

Hi Jim
Thank you for leaving the great review. I am so glad you will be moving to an annual subscription, we will definitely continue the 5 star experience!
Best,
Mandie

Awesome box !

Mar 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracy M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
5 Helpful

I’m always really impressed with the quality and assortment of products in Hemp Crates Boxes. You get at least double and usually triple you cost value. The products are high quality companies. Each company is completely assessed before they are included in Hemp crates line of products.

Subscribe now! It's the best!

Aug 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lilly L.
1 Review
1 Picture

I absolutely love getting the flower subscription. I've been getting it for like six months now and every single month I'm blown away by the quality. It's such an awesome way to discover different strains and companies. And I get a surprise item every month!! I've got cotton candy, coffee, and pre-rolls on top of getting the flower. Every month I can't wait to see who the new partner is!

a melange.. of good intro items

Feb 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelley T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

a nice little intro , will explore others here, ty :)

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Apr 02, 2021

Ad the award for best word usage goes to...Kelley.
A nice 'melange' indeed. Thanks so much for the kind words, Kelley. You rock.
Best,
Ryan

Love it except the drinks

Jan 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pamela B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I love this box. I have used it all , but so far I have not liked any of the drinks

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jul 15, 2021

Hi Pamela
Thank you for leaving us a great review. We will certainly keep the good stuff coming.
Best,
Mandie

Best CBD Box Out There!

Aug 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 9 months

This subscription box is fabulous! The customer service is excellent! The products are widely varied & it’s not the same old stuff you see in other hemp/CBD boxes or stores. There’s so many brands I’ve never heard of that I’ve loved trying. The products they find are TOP NOTCH! There are so many options to suit your needs (& your wallet)! I’ve been looking for a CBD box to subscribe to for quite a while & I finally have found the perfect one! I cannot say enough great things about this company or this subscription service!

Verified Purchase

Great box

Jul 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber M.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I got the Hempa the explorer pro because it has higher doses. The 500 mg full spectrum tincture is awesome. I honestly prefer the full spectrum products. I would like to try a higher dose though. I also got the peanut butter and chocolate chip cookies they were amazing ! They also included a lip balm, a sample of tranquil tea, 3 honey sticks, a bath bomb , sample muscle rub, and a protein bar. The box was great. I can't wait for next month. I do wish they would add a tiny bit of the flower buds to try in this box too. All of it has helped with my anxiety and some of my pain.
Edit
The first box was so good I signed up for a 3 month subscription. I have really enjoyed trying new things like hemp seeds , soft gels, cbd drinks. It's really been worth the money.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Products - Great Value

Jan 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

If you're into hemp/natural products this box is for you. Even the package is fun to look at before you open it. I got this for my daughter and she loves both of the boxes she's received so far!!

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jul 15, 2021

Hi Megan
Thank you for leaving this great review! So glad we managed to keep your daughter happy! Keep well....
Best,
Mandie

Honestly yes! The BEST CBD crate!

Dec 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sam L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

I gifted this to my best friend for Christmas and she LOVED IT. The products were all full sized, great quality, and especially if you bought all these products individually, it’s so worth the cost! I originally got it for a one time gift, but she loved it so much I ordered her a couple more months.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jul 21, 2021

Hi Sam
You are the perfect friend! I am glad your friend loved her products. This is the sort of stuff we love to hear. Thank you!
Best,
Mandie

Great Subscription!

Dec 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rosanna C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

I'm so happy I signed up for this subscription. I've seen some videos online and I wanted to sign up for awhile. I'm so happy I did. The shipping was fast, the value is great and I received so many different products that I wouldn't have normally heard of or had the chance to try. The customer service is aqesoms. This is a great subscription. If your thinking about signing up, do it. I'm glad I did.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jul 22, 2021

Hi Rosanna
Thank you for this amazing review. Happy to hear we didn't disappoint and that you loved your subscription as much as we love putting the boxes together.
Best,
Mandie

Hemptatstic

Nov 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Yashira G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Absolutely love this box , so many great items to use with cbd infusion, best purchase I've done in a long time

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jul 22, 2021

Hey Yashira
Thanks for this HEMPTASTIC review! Happy to hear you are enjoying all CBD items.
Best,
Mandie

"Snack" Crate...where's my snacks?

Jan 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lily C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I've got the Hempa the Explorer crate, which I thought would be lots of different snacks. Instead, it feels like I've gotten more topicals than anything else. When it was just a tube of lip balm, it was fine, but in my most recent box I got THREE different salves. The products seem cool and all, but what do I do with three salves? Only two things in that crate were edible (not counting tinctures or capsules). Maybe adding a third category of box for just topical stuff would be a good idea?

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Apr 02, 2021

Hi Lily,
Thank you for honest review! The crate you were referring to was indeed heavy in balms. We use box sponsors once you reach your fourth month of consecutive of subscribing. Unfortunately, that month did happen to fall with a lot of topicals. I did check your previous three months and there were plenty of yummy edibles in those boxes. We hope you will consider resubscribing in the near future. Reach out for a promo code, if so.
Best,
Ryan

CBD products

Dec 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Caroline C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Products look great! Can't wait to use them! Came fast and beautifully packaged!

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jul 21, 2021

Hey Caroline,
So glad you love your products, they definitely are as good as they look!
Best,
Mandie

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Nov 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Courtney D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Every month, I am blown away from this box & company!!
Its like they read my mind, whenever I get a box it always has exactly what I've been needing/wanting! This is also a great way to get more introduced with CBD and CBD products!

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Apr 02, 2021

Hi Courtney,
Thank you for being a long time subscriber and appreciating the value we provide in each crate. You rock!
- Lowell

Love it

Dec 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Eunice O.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful

My first order and I love it.

Hemp Crate Co said...Jul 21, 2021

Hey Eunice,
I remember when I got my first box.... and I loved it to.
Thanks for this review.
Best,
Mandie

Cbd and me is a must have

Jan 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dawn M.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

The cbd and me tincture is amazing! Best product by far!

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Jul 15, 2021

Hi Dawn
Thanks for this lovely review. I am glad you managed to find a favorite, it is also one on my list of favorites.
Best,
Mandie

First box much better

Jan 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nancy P.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

I wasn't happy with this box

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Aug 20, 2021

Hi Nancy
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Can I ask what went wrong to see if we could fix this for you?
- Mandie

Awesome subscription

Nov 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meagan V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

Awesome box for anyone trying cbd for the first time. I got great products and can't wait for my next box.

Verified Purchase
Hemp Crate Co said...Aug 20, 2021

Hey Megan
Super stoked that you are loving your monthly subscription. We will definitely keep the good stuff coming.
Best,
Mandie

Customers who bought this also bought...