A monthly subscription box of useful and fun products for backyard chicken keepers.

Plans as low as $37.99 / month

Henny+Roo reviewsReviews

Write a Review

waiting to be wow’d by this subscription

6 days ago
Kristina L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I keep coming back hoping to be wow’d. I haven’t been yet.

The July box
PROS:
1) The respiratory cream, or whatever it is, is okay. I’ll add it to my emergency box of chicken meds.
2) Leg bands are cute, however I only have 7 chickens and they are easily identifiable. So, I don’t use these.
3) Shipping was relatively quick (but expensive).
4) $1 coupon for Tractor Supply is cool.

CONS:
1) That weird, glittery star is disgustingly tacky. I wouldn’t be caught dead with that on my coop as decor. To Goodwill it goes.
2) I don’t understand the medical bag? Is that for emergencies on the go? Is that a thing? I already have a box for all my First Aid chicken needs. This is just something “cutesy” that is a waste of space.
3) Although the full size bag of treats is cool, I don’t feed my chickens junk like peanuts and raisins. A healthier treat would have been better, for me anyway.

Verified Purchase

Happy Birds Happy Life

May 11, 2019
Jamie A.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My Guineas are going to love these treats! I love trying to enrich these birds lives and this is going to help me keep my birds happy. I will have fun with my trinkets!

Verified Purchase

Gifted

Mar 21, 2019
Karrie C.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

Love the variety.
Husband's chickens loved the treats.
This is a must for the chicken lovers.

Verified Purchase

Wide variety of Fun and useful items!!

Nov 10, 2018
Kara L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This box is amazing. I just got one box initially but then I forgot to cancel and I'm so glad I didn't. I've used almost all of the items in the three boxes that I got so far and my chickens are very happy! They have a lot of items from small businesses that I wouldn't be able to get otherwise. I will likely subscribe again soon and get some boxes for Christmas for some of my family.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jul 12, 2018
Lara I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I look forward to this box every month. Always cute and useful items for any chicken keeper.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Mark F.
1 Review
Overall

I am going to Henny & Roo. So far I got Pet Treater for Wally (my Lab mix) and ever month the box is a hit. I highly recommend them.

Cackling Awesome

Jun 15, 2018
Linda W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I loved this box more than any other subscription box I have received. My girls are in for a real treat. Thank you for an eggsellent box.

Verified Purchase

Clucking Fabulous

Jun 15, 2018
Patti S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Loved my first box last month! Beyond my expectations...so excited for all the months to come🐓💕

Verified Purchase

Best thing ever

Jun 15, 2018
Melissa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I can't even begin to tell you how excited I am every month when my box comes. Everything that comes is amazing and my hands just love all the treats that they get. I can't get enough of my monthly subscription and I share with everyone even on my Facebook page. Thanks for the good work you're a genius Whoever thought of this concept

Verified Purchase

If you LOVE your chickens, get this box!

Jun 15, 2018
Christina N.
1 Review
Overall

Loved everything in the 1st box! I got it for my good friend & neighbor because she is always sure I'm stocked up on fresh eggs. She loved all the new treats to try on her flock and was so excited to see that she got a couple treats herself!
Can't wait to see what's next!

Buying Options