Hiker Crate
A premier monthly subscription for hikers.

$35.00+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

9
4.6 of 5 stars
Not as I hoped
by Morgan written Apr 20, 2018
I had watched a couple of unboxing videos and was hoping for a box that delivered what those did; some gear I didn't know I need and some tasty foods for on the trail. This was my first box but it was a little disappointing. The oatmeal stuff was pretty good, but I had it at home since I don't have a way to heat water while just hiking, the little coffee bites were decent and the jerky was fine. The gear portion was what was disappointing. I don't know anybody that does outdoor things that would get excited to try a new waterproofing spray. I have a favorite brand of this and it just wasn't the quirky, splurge gear I'd seen on unboxing videos. I'm going to give it another try though.
Verified Purchase
Great mix of products
by Timothy written Mar 05, 2018
I really liked the Hiker Crate this month, the snacks were good and the "Light My Fire" products were useful and interesting. Unfortunately there was a manufacturing defect in the emergency whistle so it doesn't work at all. Other than that I'm pretty happy with the service and looking forward to the next box.
Verified Purchase
by Carol written Dec 31, 2017
Good stuff
Verified Purchase
by Gary written Oct 24, 2017
Just like the last shipment...OUTSTANDING. KEEP up with these fantastic products. I've got many knives, but I really like this Swedish knife. Thank You!
Verified Purchase
by Gary written Sep 22, 2017
Outstanding products. I know I will enjoy what I received today. Keep up the good work. Thank you Hike Crate!
Verified Purchase
by Gary written Aug 19, 2017
Thank you. I received it today. Can't wait to try these new items. These are the things I'm interested in. Thank again!
Verified Purchase
Hiker's Best Friend
by Kora written May 24, 2017
I am getting back into hiking/backpacking and this box has been a blessing getting all the gear together. It also helps me find news snacks to take with me. All of the meals/snacks have been Gluten Free, I was given a diagnoses of gluten intolerance two years ago and it has been nice to be able eat everything in these boxes with no worries. It is worth the value. Plus, the head lamp in my recent box was just what I needed! I have been through a bunch of boxes and this is one of my favorites.
Verified Purchase
Quality Outdoor Gear Delivered monthly..
by Marvin written Apr 21, 2017
The Hiker Crate is awesome, the new gear every month is quality. Every month we get our box sent to our house like a monthly Christmas Present. The edible snacks are from some of the newest companies on the market. The trail fuel that we get ends up eaten on scout campout an family day hikes. I love getting new food, especially from companies I've never even heard of and if you like the food or any items there is usually discount promo codes from your next order. For the value this box is untouchable to the Weekend hiker or Survivalist/Prepper. Great stuff.
Verified Purchase
The Best of the Bunch
by Nicholas written Dec 29, 2016
First of all, it should be noted that I've been through a lot of different monthly subscription boxes and crates of all sorts of different types. From men's lifestyle products, to socks and ties, to clothing, to beardcare and grooming, etc. The list goes on. Hiker Crate, however, is in my opinion the cream of the crop. I've never looked forward to a subscription box as much. I'm an avid outdoorsman, hiker, camper, backpacker, and fisherman, and I find myself using everything in its entirety in each months' box, from the snacks to the meals to the outdoor gear. All of it thus far, after four or five months, has been just stellar! The snacks and meals are delicious, high-quality, and properly sourced, and the outdoor gear that I've been gifted have been perfect for my lifestyle and have been of supreme quality. They've been products that I've always wanted to add to my collection of camping and hiking equipment, and thanks to Hiker Crate they've been added to my collection. There are other outdoor subscription boxes out there (I've got friends subscribed to them), but I can tell you that they're not of the caliber and quantity of wait you get ine ach Hiker Crate. It's no contest, especially for the cost. I can't wait for next month's Hiker Crate (and each month after that!). Nick T.
Verified Purchase
View Details