Delivering hiking essentials 4 times per year.

Plans as low as $50.00 / 1 box every 3 months

The Hikewize Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
10

Favorite Quarterly Hiking Box!

May 09, 2020
Fiona R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've subscribed to pretty much every hiking box at this point, and Hikewize takes the win as my favorite quarterly box. The boxes are really high quality and I've actually USED pretty much everything they've sent. Plus customer service is awesome! A tiny bit more personalization would be nice (for example, the book they sent was very "camp with your kids" oriented--I don't have kids, so that was a flop. I do have a dog **hint hint for the next box**. Overall though, awesome stuff. My friend is subscribing too because she's jealous of all my loot!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Mar 27, 2020
Elizabeth H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box and exceptional customer service!

Verified Purchase

Pleasantly surprised

Feb 07, 2020
Patty N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

There was a little confusion with the shipping date but that seems to be an issue with cratejoy not hikewize.
The first box was a pleasant surprise. Lots of selection and good quality products!

Verified Purchase
The Hikewize Subscription Box said...Feb 02, 2020

Hi Patty,
Thank you so much for subscribing with us! We apologize for any confusion - we tried to get to the bottom of your concern as fast as possible. If you have not already seen, when the concern was raised, we addressed it immediately via email and assured you that your box would be shipped within 10 days of subscribing :) Kindly see the sign-up date in comparison to todays date. Let us know if you have any other questions, happy to help!!

Happy Trails,
Team Hikewize

Best hiking Subscription box out there!

Jan 20, 2020
Lindsey B.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am BLOWN away by the quality of the items included and how useful everything is! I received the winter 2019 as my first box and it’s as if they looked at my Amazon wishlist- everything in the box was stuff I needed and I can’t wait to use everything on my next trip. As an avid coffee fan, the pour over pack and the carabiner mug hold a special place in my heart but honestly I had my eye out for a headlamp so was stoked for that as well! All the companies and brands were new to me and so glad I was introduced to them. I can’t wait to see what the spring box holds!

Verified Purchase

Enjoying my Hikewize subscription box

Dec 15, 2019
Erin L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The ultralight Gobi Gear backpack is really versatile. You can put it in your backpacking pack if you want a day pack. I am taking it to Hawaii to use for day hikes and it won't be impacting the weight of my suitcase and it takes up almost no space. The value of the items exceeds the amount paid, by far, even for bargain shoppers. I gave my husband the head sweat as he always uses those types of things, and the socks were the perfect weight for me since I hate thick hiking socks. I will try out the snacks on my next backpacking trip, which is the only time I eat bars since I hate them less when in the back country. I am looking forward to my next box!

Verified Purchase

Amazing Box and Experience

Dec 07, 2019
Amy A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

One of my new favorite boxes—the curation was outstanding and I truly love (and have enjoyed) everything in the box. Can’t wait for the next one!

Verified Purchase

Not impressed, sorry

Mar 31, 2020
Heather F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Curation

Not impressed at all. Everything seemed just thrown in the box...yes, presentation matters. It was a sweatshirt, a towel, a book, a knife, and a couple of snacks. I was disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Wanted to love this; it fell short

Mar 28, 2020
Jolie G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was really looking forward to this box as I’m a big day & overnight hiker. Had checked out the previous boxes and got really excited about the items that I could use on a hike such as the mess kit or head lamp. The first box came and I received none of the expected items, instead a box of things that I couldn’t use on a hike (heavy multi tool, book about RV’ing, and a light cotton hoodie). I just don’t understand; the stuff seems kind of random and not on theme. The one thing that I will use is the quick dry towel. The rest, I sadly need to give away to an RV’er maybe? 😢

Verified Purchase

I❤️hiking

Feb 07, 2020
Michelle S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received and love it all!!

Fantastic Box!

Sep 26, 2019
Martha S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the September 2019 inaugural box. What a great box! They have done a great job in selecting items that are practical for our outdoor adventures. And all of the products were of a high quality that I would select for myself. Looking forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options