The Hikewize Subscription Box is currently sold out!

The Hikewize Subscription Box

by The Hikewize Subscription Box
Delivering hiking essentials 4 times per year.
25 reviews

0Buying Options

The Hikewize Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
25

Never Received the Box or Got Contacted

Mar 05, 2021
Dennette A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this for my friends' birthday, and she LOVED it so much, I decided to order one for myself. I ordered it on February 15, 2021. On February 22, I got a email saying that the box was shipped; however, the tracking on the package never came up. I waited about a week and this never changed. On February 28, I emailed the sellers to tell them of this and never heard back! Now, I am out $200 and I still don't have my package! From the other reviews, it seems like the sellers are hit and miss with whether or not this box actually gets to you! Definitely will not be renewing my subscription!
*Edit: I received my box over one month after it was shipped. The products in it were decent, but not exactly what I expected. A few of them I use daily, but others I doubt I will ever use. Maybe the next box will be better!

Verified Purchase

Never received my order

May 24, 2021
Cassandra A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered this and never received it

Verified Purchase

Looking forward to my first box!

Feb 02, 2021
Skye K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Scrap previous review... I was contacted by the seller shortly after writing my review. They explained what had happened and promptly rectified the concerns. I had not expected to hear from anyone so it was a welcome surprise. Despite my review the seller was very professional and helpful! I have not received my first box yet but it’s on its way and I’m very excited!!

Verified Purchase

Gift

Apr 08, 2021
Jeremy W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Gifted from my wife. Was never a fan of subscription boxes but was happy to see the practicality of what I got.

Fanny Pack

Apr 08, 2021
Mary G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Favorite item so far has been the cotopaxi fanny pack! Love that I can find use out of everything in this box. Highly recommend!

Long wait

Mar 31, 2021
Brian T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

Finally received email saying with shipping info after over a month

Verified Purchase

Was the best...

Jan 20, 2020
Lindsey B.
5 Reviews
2 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am BLOWN away by the quality of the items included and how useful everything is! I received the winter 2019 as my first box and it’s as if they looked at my Amazon wishlist- everything in the box was stuff I needed and I can’t wait to use everything on my next trip. As an avid coffee fan, the pour over pack and the carabiner mug hold a special place in my heart but honestly I had my eye out for a headlamp so was stoked for that as well! All the companies and brands were new to me and so glad I was introduced to them. I can’t wait to see what the spring box holds!
Update: Fast forward to Spring 2021 and I'm incredibly disappointed with the contents and value of box, a hat, fanny pack, plastics water bottle, some face masks, hand warmers and some fig bars. No inserts to read other than on buying new shoes?! Requesting full refund and have cancelled, bummer.

Verified Purchase

Poor customer service.

Mar 11, 2021
Chandler C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered this subscription for Christmas present, received the first box without issue. When the time came to receive the second box, I was charged but then never received a shipping notification. Attempted to contact the Hikwize company three times without response. Cratejoy company was very responsive. Still have not received the package and am very disappointed with the customer service I have received from Hikewize, not worth the trouble, especially if it is a gift you are expecting to arrive within a certain time frame.

Verified Purchase

Fast shipping

Apr 08, 2021
Alan B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received my first box 5 days after ordering. Happy with what I got and thinking about getting my brother one as a gift for his next birthday. Thanks Hikewize!

They changed my mind (and SPOILERS)

Mar 28, 2020
Jolie G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

(Update) I was hesitant about keeping this box because my first experience with it (Spring 2020) was, “Ooooops I’ve signed up for the family car-camp box” just because the products were not as hiker friendly. The Summer 2020 box has completely changed my mind. The products are not only useful, they are things that I can use outside of hiking. In terms of overnight hiking, there’s still only 2 products that are light enough to pack (headband and Vapour bottle). They will get a lot of use. The hammock is great for day hikes or chilling in the park, and I’ll definitely use the wound spray on my partner who is accident prone (both on and off of the trail). THANK YOU for listening and creating an amazing Summer box. Already can’t wait for Fall.
——-
Was really looking forward to this box as I’m a big day & overnight hiker. Had checked out the previous boxes and got really excited about the items that I could use on a hike such as the mess kit or head lamp. The first box came and I received none of the expected items, instead a box of things that I couldn’t use on a hike (heavy multi tool, book about RV’ing, and a light cotton hoodie). I just don’t understand; the stuff seems kind of random and not on theme. The one thing that I will use is the quick dry towel. The rest, I sadly need to give away to an RV’er maybe?...

Verified Purchase

Fantastic Box!

Sep 26, 2019
Martha S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the September 2019 inaugural box. What a great box! They have done a great job in selecting items that are practical for our outdoor adventures. And all of the products were of a high quality that I would select for myself. Looking forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase

Love this subscription box!

Dec 08, 2020
Lauren J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

High quality products and wonderful customer service!
I was so excited to receive my first box and I was so pleasantly surprised when it arrived! I have been a subscriber for 3 seasons now and I can confidently say that every season is new, creative, and PRACTICAL. I cannot tell you how many times I've seen subscription boxes that came with stuff that seemed cool, but in hindsight, I wouldn't actually need them. Keep up the awesome work!!

Verified Purchase

Great for gifts

Aug 19, 2020
Michelle R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Box is great overall made an excellent gift

Verified Purchase

Favorite Quarterly Hiking Box!

May 08, 2020
Fiona R.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've subscribed to pretty much every hiking box at this point, and Hikewize takes the win as my favorite quarterly box. The boxes are really high quality and I've actually USED pretty much everything they've sent. Plus customer service is awesome! A tiny bit more personalization would be nice (for example, the book they sent was very "camp with your kids" oriented--I don't have kids, so that was a flop. I do have a dog **hint hint for the next box**. Overall though, awesome stuff. My friend is subscribing too because she's jealous of all my loot!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Mar 27, 2020
Elizabeth H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box and exceptional customer service!

Verified Purchase

Pleasantly surprised

Feb 02, 2020
Patty N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

There was a little confusion with the shipping date but that seems to be an issue with cratejoy not hikewize.
The first box was a pleasant surprise. Lots of selection and good quality products!

Verified Purchase
The Hikewize Subscription Box said...Feb 02, 2020

Hi Patty,
Thank you so much for subscribing with us! We apologize for any confusion - we tried to get to the bottom of your concern as fast as possible. If you have not already seen, when the concern was raised, we addressed it immediately via email and assured you that your box would be shipped within 10 days of subscribing :) Kindly see the sign-up date in comparison to todays date. Let us know if you have any other questions, happy to help!!
Happy Trails,
Team Hikewize

Enjoying my Hikewize subscription box

Dec 15, 2019
Erin L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The ultralight Gobi Gear backpack is really versatile. You can put it in your backpacking pack if you want a day pack. I am taking it to Hawaii to use for day hikes and it won't be impacting the weight of my suitcase and it takes up almost no space. The value of the items exceeds the amount paid, by far, even for bargain shoppers. I gave my husband the head sweat as he always uses those types of things, and the socks were the perfect weight for me since I hate thick hiking socks. I will try out the snacks on my next backpacking trip, which is the only time I eat bars since I hate them less when in the back country. I am looking forward to my next box!

Verified Purchase

Amazing Box and Experience

Dec 07, 2019
Amy A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

One of my new favorite boxes—the curation was outstanding and I truly love (and have enjoyed) everything in the box. Can’t wait for the next one!

Verified Purchase

Pleased w/box and handling of issue

Dec 11, 2020
Beth B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was our first box and we were pleased with the contents. We will be able to use most of the items. There was an issue with shipping. As soon Hikewize learned of the issue they worked quickly to resolve it and kept me informed. I appreciate how well they handled it.

Verified Purchase

Not impressed, sorry

Mar 31, 2020
Heather F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Curation

Not impressed at all. Everything seemed just thrown in the box...yes, presentation matters. It was a sweatshirt, a towel, a book, a knife, and a couple of snacks. I was disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Seller failed to respond.

Dec 23, 2020
Jay M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Seller failed to respond to inquiry. Package shipped to incorrect address. Wont order from Cratejoy in the future.

Verified Purchase

No box received

Aug 14, 2020
Michaela H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I haven't received the last box. I waited a bit cause last time it also takes longer (delivery to Europe). But I still haven't received it yet. Very disappointing, cause the box is not really cheap.

Verified Purchase

Got as a gift and now i'm a customer!

Dec 08, 2020
Janelle F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this box as a gift last Christmas and I still use the items that I got in my box!
After experiencing it myself, I knew this would be the perfect gift for other friends and family members. I will be giving this subscription as a gift to 4 different people in my life this year!
Had a question about sending gift subscriptions and I received responses very quickly, which is very comforting, especially during the holiday season. Gift orders will be placed soon!!

Great box of surprises!

Jun 06, 2020
Matt G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I won a box as part of a work contest. I really had no idea what to expect, I just like hiking and we're going to Glacier this summer. I was super excited when I opened up my box. In it, there was a very soft sweatshirt, a soft water bottle, snacks like beef jerky and Clif Bars, a book about camping, and something else I can't remember :)
The sweatshirt has become my favorite piece of clothing. The snacks are perfect for eating on the road and even on my bike. I won another one this quarter and I'm excited to see what comes- I would definitely subscribe to this service though- it's great!

I❤️hiking

Feb 07, 2020
Michelle S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received and love it all!!