Hiraeth is currently sold out!
Themed monthly book subscription for the creative reader

Plans as low as $6.67 / month

Hiraeth reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Good horror box

Apr 06, 2020
Bella S.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Looking forward to my next box! The horror book was excellent and the box was worth it

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Apr 02, 2020
Gianna M.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was adorable, better than I ever imagined! The first one came so quickly and was packaged very nicely. The monthly boxes do not get boring I was so surprised by my next box. The coaster with my name on it was an amazing addition. I definitely recommend this subscription. It has gotten me into reading and trying new teas

Verified Purchase

GREAT CRATE!

Apr 19, 2020
Stephen S.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I recently ordered this box as a gift for my girlfriend, and she absolutely loved it.

Shipping was super quick, and the package was wonderfully put together. The picture with this review is exactly what it looked like when she opened her premium package.

The items themselves were quite nice. The Hunger Games is a classic that she hadn't read (but she loves the movies). The box included two candles the Katniss Everdeen which smells amazing, and a Catch-22 candle that I'll be keeping for myself. We're excited to try the coffee, and the personalized coaster was a great addition. The bookmark that was included is a little chunky and probably won't get used, but it was a nice idea.

This was meant to be a one-time gift, but with how excited my girlfriend was and how great the box was put together I immediately renewed the subscription.

Verified Purchase

Great First Horror Box!!!

Apr 02, 2020
Jean M.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so EXCITED when I received 1st box today!! I received a book I’ve always wanted to read but never bought...Pride and Prejudice and Zombies! The candle smells AMAZING! I also received samples of teas, Starbucks white chocolate mocha coffee and Cocoa packet. I picked HORROR theme, which I’m really glad I did! Someone over there must know I Love Zombies too! 😜I cannot wait for next box!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome box!

Mar 25, 2020
Maryjean D.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first time getting this subscription. Loved everything in the box. The tea is amazingly good.

Verified Purchase

Nice box

Jun 23, 2020
Juliana J.
104 Reviews
59 Pictures
37 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a super unique box! The packaging when it arrived was super neat and I liked that the box had a theme. I especially liked the candle with the book name on it! My only wish was that it came with more explanation on items (not sure what the jar marked landmarks is). Otherwise an awesome box!

Verified Purchase

Simply Magical

Apr 24, 2020
Krystle A.
3 Reviews
5 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box subscription is just magical and so much fun. I just received my first box...I CANNOT wait for my next one.

Verified Purchase

Happy other than broken candle

Jun 05, 2020
Natalie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box is fantastic, the literary candle came shattered though. I’m sure it happened during shipping but disappointing regardless. I love everything else and I can’t wait to start reading!

Verified Purchase

Two Boxes In—Both Were Great

May 16, 2020
Charles C.
8 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a wonderful box, especially if you like handmade items. I’m on the classics track and got Night by Elie Wiesel for my first month (with soap, candle, coffee beans, and a few other items) and The Great Gatsby by Fitzgerald for my second month (with sugar scrub, one large candle, one small candle, a personalized coaster, homemade bookmark, and drink medley). I’ve enjoyed all the extras and was glad to revisit two classics I hadn’t read in 20+ years.

Verified Purchase

Mother in law loved it!

May 09, 2020
Shelly L.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the big box as a one time gift for my mother in law. She loved it!

Verified Purchase

Pros/cons overall good

May 18, 2020
Ryan D.
13 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received the box today after ordering it last week so it came here very quickly.
Positives
- arrived quickly
- The book looks interesting and I liked that there was a candle that actually match the book in the box.
- I like the coffee that was included
- there was another candle in the box and I like that one as well.

I’m not sure if every month is going to be similar but I have chemical sensitivities and the first thing I noticed right open the box was an overwhelming smell of smoke. There was a burned letter inside and I could still smell the smokiness on it and I think a couple of the pieces had a smoky sort of scent.

Not so positives ( for me)
- the smokiness ( I had a migraine before opening)
- The feather pen- kind of creeped me out- not in the best way
- the twine detail was over done. It’s not May favorite texture

Verified Purchase

A nice beginner subscription

Mar 30, 2020
Suzanne T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a nice little box, maybe a good beginning book subscription box. The book was a very pretty paperback of Wuthering Heights, and despite the claims that they books are gently used to keep costs down this copy looked practically new. The included items were nice enough but didn't seem to have much to do with the book selection itself. Shipping was quick and cheap.
My only real disappointment was the mug - it was just a clear mini mason jar with a handle. I doubt I will ever use it for anything.

Verified Purchase