HMD Sporting Gear
Amazing Handmade Damascus and Stainless Steel Knives Made Here in the US by Veterans

$33.99+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

12
3.0 of 5 stars
Not Impressed
by Tabatha written May 25, 2018
WE ordered our box at the end of March and have yet to recieve our box that should have shipped April 15th. I have emailed the company many times and have not heard anything back. Very Very Disappointing to not get what we ordered and not have emails responded to! After reading other reviews I am hoping it will still come but not counting on it at this point.
Verified Purchase
Over a month delay & no communication
by Christina written May 10, 2018
We ordered on March 9 and didn't receive anything for over a month, in the middle of April! For a box that's supposed to ship on the 15th of each month, that's pretty frustrating. We received no tracking number, the box just showed up one day. We sent multiple messages to the seller, with no response. The knife we finally received was nice, but the delay is ridiculous.
Verified Purchase
sad company
by sarah written May 10, 2018
The box we got was nice, my husband was very excited. So I got a subscription box for 3 months as a birthday present....still waiting on the last box-started emailing them mid April. no answers, no emails. I have also emailed them from cratejoy, no answer. wondering how to go about getting a refund when we can not contact the company.
Verified Purchase
No Knife, No communication
by Patricia written May 07, 2018
I place an order on April 17th, it billed out to my credit card. I received a notice of renewal last week and have been trying to get in touch with this company for the past 10 days without any luck. Like the previous reviewer, I never received the first package. Now I am being billed for another one. I am canceling.
Verified Purchase
Great knife, better communication needed
by Sara written Apr 28, 2018
I ordered this as a present for my husband. I received a ship notification (but not a tracking number), but had not received it a week and a half later. I replied to the email notification and also emailed the company through the cratejoy platform. I received no response to either, so maybe the emails didn't go through. I found the number to their physical store and finally got a hold of a gentleman. I let him know that I had not received the knife box (apparently USPS had decided to return it back to sender without trying to deliver it to me.) He sent out a replacement box and I received it the following week. The knife was good quality and I loved the damascus steel and the well-done handle. I would order again, but hopefully I will receive my package the first time around this time
Verified Purchase
Shipment time.
by Jeff written Apr 26, 2018
How long does the shipment normally take to be delivered?
Verified Purchase
by Grady written Jan 25, 2018
Great product and well worth the price. Made by the best
Verified Purchase
by James written Jan 24, 2018
I just got my first knife, and while not a style I would pick personally I am amazed in the quality of both the blade and handle. I can't wait to see what kind of knife I'll get next month.
Verified Purchase
First month success!
by Misty written Jan 20, 2018
I just got my first premium box today & I’ll say it’s totally worth it. I got two handmade Damascus blades with sheaths. These are obviously handcrafted with a lot of thought & effort. Already looking forward to next month!
Verified Purchase
Couldn't tell you.
by Breanna written Jan 18, 2018
Never received a box. Still haven't had one even ship and I've paid twice. Emailed them 4 times and never got a response.
Verified Purchase
View Details