Mix Box

Mix Box

by Mix Box by Homemade Bakers
Monthly Baking Kits by Homemade Bakers! FREE SHIPPING - Woman Founded & Owned

Plans as low as

$27.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (307)

Amazing Mix Box!

6 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Savannah L.
1 Review
2 Pictures

I got this box for my 15th birthday, and I have loved it! So far, I have done the Caramel Oatmeal Dream Bars and Strawberry Shortcake Swiss Role. They turned out so good! I am always wanting to bake throughout the week, and thos box gives me amazing new recipes to try! Can't wait for the next box!

Caramel Oatmeal Dream Bars-Dreamy

Jun 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janis C.
1 Review
3 Pictures

Just made this month’s box and it was delicious! The Caramel Oatmeal Dream Bars didn’t last long at my house! My son got me a subscription for my birthday and I am so excited to receive my monthly box! Yum!

Easy and delicious!

7 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Noel B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

This box is awesome! The recipes are easy to follow and always turn out delicious. I just got the bread box and It was so cool how easy they made the process of making bread.I love that my son can help with process and we always enjoy the outcome!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely love these!

Mar 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Salma H.
1 Review
1 Picture

I was gifted the Mix Box and it has been an absolute joy to receive each month. I look forward to receiving the carefully packaged box with everything I’d need to create a delicious dessert. I am saving the recipes to make in the future as well as they are always such a hit!

Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Mar 15, 2022

Salma!!! Those cupcakes look to die for! Oh my gosh. You understood the assignment! haha. Keep being an amazing Homemade Baker & thank you so much for your review!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Easy, Fun, and Quick!

Jul 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jackie R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

We're going on 3 years with this subscription. It started out as a birthday gift for our teen daughter, and has now become a family treat we look to each month- it's been great. I've even gifted boxes around the holidays for my mother-in-law. Haven't had anything we don't like, and IF it looks like it wouldn't work for our family, we can always switch out for the cinnamon rolls. It's easy, fun, quick- just what you need if you're not a regular baker. We have definitely found a few new favorites thanks to the Homemade Bakers.

Verified Purchase

Best Gift idea ever!

Jan 31, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robin S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 23 days

My granddaughter specifically asked for mix box for her 11th birthday. It came in the mail to her today that smile is priceless! Thanks for making it easy for me to give her such a great gift!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Feb 25, 2022

Hey Robin!
I love the picture (& with her gift message card, too!) So wonderful!!! I hope she loved the cupcakes! :) We'll keep the good desserts coming! This warms my heart, thank you for sharing!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Great Christmas Gift

Jun 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carla F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I bought this for my granddaughter who loves to bake as a Christmas gift. She has enjoyed each and every one. She shared the carmel bars with me this week and they were wonderful. So glad I was able to give her a gift that lasts for more than just one day.

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Jun 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kayla B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I bought this box for my boyfriend and he loves it! He loves to bake, but often had trouble deciding what to do. This box gives him some direction and allows him to try something new. All of the recipes have been delicious too!

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Jul 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anna F.
1 Review

So fun!! Love getting a box every month. I feel like a pro!

Perfect for young girls!

Jan 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joan M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

My 11 year old granddaughter loved her 1st mix box and is excited to get the next one. It was the perfect Christmas gift! The Caramel Snickerdoodles were delicious! She is starting her own recipe collection since recipe cards are included.

Verified Purchase

For Mom

May 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Adam T.
1 Review

I get this for my mother and she always enjoys making it and the thought put into it. I myself always enjoy eating it 😅

SUBSCRIBE!

May 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beth S.
1 Review

My brother and sister-in-law gifted me a 6 month subscription for Christmas, and this is easily one of my favorite presents ever!!! The box arrives at the same time each month, allowing me to plan my "baking day"; the baking instructions are super clear and easy-to-follow; and the desserts have turned out perfectly every single time! Plus, they make lots for me to eat and still have some left to share. I'm planning on continuing even after my gift runs out. This is a great buy for you, or as a gift!

Great Christmas Gift

May 31, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gabriel A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

We’ve enjoyed the boxes. A great monthly gift for the family.

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Apr 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
L D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

The peach scones came out amazing! I like how everything is organized and measured for you. Each box is very well thought out and all level baker friendly! Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase

Great Mother's Day Gift

May 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days

That's for making this amazing subscription an option - My mom loved it for Mother's Day

Verified Purchase

Best Baking Box!

Apr 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lindsey M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I tried out numerous subscription boxes, including multiple baking boxes, and this one was BY FAR my favorite. The treats in Mix Box were definitely the yummiest, there weren't any annoyingly complicated instructions, AND you get to switch out a month's treat if it doesn't sound like your tastes. If I could get a monthly subscription just for the chocolate Andes mint cookies, I would totally do it... that's how good those are! But I'd have to get a second subscription to the regular delivery because I wouldn't want to miss out on all of the other stuff too! If you're deciding between this box or another, choose this one, for sure!

Verified Purchase

Oh my deliciousness!!

Apr 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly D.
20 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My daughter and I absolutely loved our March box. The cookies are sooo delicious, we can't get enough of them. And the ingredients output a lot of cookies. The instructions were very clear and the packaging is adorable. I also love that you can swap any given month if you don't care for the current month's flavor. Their communications is excellent as well. Can't wait for the next box!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely Love Homemade Bakers Club!!

Mar 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Peggy S.
1 Review

I received a 6 month subscription from my daughter for Christmas. I love to bake and consider myself a pretty good baker after almost 50 years of experience. I absolutely love the Homemade Bakers Club monthly desserts!!! They are absolutely delicious with easy to follow instructions and everything you need to bake (other than things like eggs, milk, etc.). It would be great fun to do these with a grandchild but also just lots of fun to do them with your grown-up daughter too! I highly recommend this!!!

Fun Monthly Adventure

Oct 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hannah G.
1 Review
2 Pictures

I received this as a Christmas gift last year. It is so much fun to make all of the new and exciting desserts, even if I edit them a bit to my tastes.

Love the dessert box!

Apr 20, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Corey D.
1 Review

Lovely boxes, great desserts (mint chocolate cookies, carrot cake muffins), always very easy to make!

Fun!

Mar 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

My daughter is an avid baker and loves the fun of getting a Mix Box every month. The ingredients are packages and proportioned, and the recipes offer variety and deliciousness!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Mar 15, 2022

Thank you for your review, Nicole! So glad you are enjoying the boxes :)
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Missing this

Mar 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Margie A.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful

I used to have this subscription. I loved it. Especially the scones. I miss it. I may have to return.

Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Mar 15, 2022

Margie!
Yes, you have to! The May Dessert Peaches & Cream scones are the same recipe from last Julys Blueberry scones, just a little twist with the Peaches and a creamier glaze! You can sub any fruit you like :) Hope to see you back!!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Baking box

Mar 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Letty J.
1 Review

This was a gift for my daughter and she loves it. Such a fun experience for her. She loves to receive it in the mail and be able to do it without help. Great ingredients and yummy desserts.

Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Mar 15, 2022

I'm so happy to hear your daughter is loving her gift! Perfect for all ages! :) I hope she keeps loving her baking box & treats!
Thank you for your review!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Fun for all of the family

Feb 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenny H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I've only tried one box so far, but this is such a fun idea! It's nice to be able to make fun, fancy desserts with everything already organized for you. My toddler and I made it together and she thought it was so fun to "help" mom bake! I also appreciate that includes the whole recipe, so the dessert can be made again if desired. I like that the website includes previews of the upcoming months, it's nice to be able to look forward to the upcoming treats!

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Mar 15, 2022

Hey Jenny,
Thank you so much for your in-depth review! Awesome! Keep enjoying the desserts & have lots of fun baking with your daughter :) Keep making those memories!
-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Awesome new bread box.

Feb 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Lori P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I just tried the new bread box and I love it! The bread was easy to make and came out delicious! I’m excited to try all the different breads in the upcoming months.

Verified Purchase