Delivering Monthly Baking Kits by Homemade Bakers! FREE SHIPPING

Plans as low as $24.95 / month

Mix Box by Homemade Bakers reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Holy Smokes!

Mar 11, 2019
Amy G.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I have a few crates that we get each month, and we dabble in different things- beauty, books, clothing, and games. This box is amazing. It had everything that you need to make 2-3 dozen amazingly yummy cookies (depending on how big you make them), with very simple instructions. I would fully recommend this box.

Verified Purchase

Great Gift Idea

Jan 26, 2019
Amy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I bought this as a gift for my in-laws and they absolutely love it. They can’t wait to receive their box each month and have enjoyed everyone of the recepies.

Verified Purchase

Fun boxes

May 08, 2019
Gayl H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fresh fruit in a couple of boxes was badly bruised or rotten

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...May 08, 2019

Hey Gayl! I'm glad you enjoyed the boxes overall. We attempted to send fresh fruit in this months mix box, but with the heat it seems the fruits started to ripen faster than they should; even with 1-3 day shipping. With that, we are going to refrain from sending any possible over ripening fresh fruit in our boxes from this time forward! We have sent apples in the past which worked well, but we learned pears aren't the best, most durable fruit! Thanks for letting me know, I have reached out in an email so if you need anything else please let me know. -Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Seller

This Subscription is Not For Value

Mar 22, 2019
Lavinia S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Poor mix and offered cheap valued stuff. Receipe is not innovative. More of the same

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Mar 24, 2019

Hey Lavinia, we are sorry to hear this about of Mocha Snowball Cookies, Gingerbread Cake & Lemon Sauce, & our Red Velvet Whoopie Pies! We try pick a dessert each month that we think everyone will love, while also keeping it simple for some of our younger and/or more inexperienced bakers! While ingredients in general are not a high value item, the ease of the premeasured, fresh ingredients and fun recipes each month makes our box fun & simple for all of our bakers! We totally understand we can’t please everyone with the desserts we pick, but if you ever decide to sign up again, please take advantage of our monthly swap option, the Cinnamon Buns! I have reached out through email so if you...

Seller

Great Idea

Jan 21, 2019
Pam C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I purchased Mix Box for my 12 year old that likes to bake. It was an instant hit! I wasn’t for sure about it so I only got her the three month subscription.
We just finished our second month and she is asking for more!! The boxes come very nicely prepared and it has all the powdered mixtures pre-measured. We have enjoyed each box, not only the taste but the bonding experience of mixing and cooking together!

Verified Purchase

Actually no recipes!

Dec 31, 2018
Teresa G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The instructions are very easy to follow and the recipes are delicious. My son really enjoyed this box. The reason I am only giving it two stars is because you don’t actually get any recipes so you can never repeat the recipes. It just says add bag one etc. It never tells you what or how much is in the bags.

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Dec 28, 2018

Hey Teresa! I’m glad you had a positive experience with the Mix Box overall! We have some good news, starting January 2019 we will be adding the ingredient amounts to the ingredient cards, so you will know how much of each ingredient is in each bag so you can remake the recipe! Throughout 2018 we have had multiple people reach out wanting the recipe to remake the desserts (a good problem to have, right?!). Normally when a Baker reaches out, we gladly send over the recipe :) We were trying to figure out the best way to include the ingredient amounts in our boxes without overcrowding our recipe cards, but we’ve done it! This sets us apart from a lot of other Baking Subscriptions because...

Seller

Such a great gift!

Dec 12, 2018
Alex P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I purchased a 3-month subscription to Mix Box for my adult daughter's birthday this fall. She loved it so much that I just renewed for another 3 months as her Christmas present! My daughter loves to bake, but it is not always easy for a busy working professional to plan for it. Mix Box has allowed her to enjoy discovering new recipes and have the convenience of knowing she has everything on had to make them. Great job, ladies!

Verified Purchase

So Good!

Dec 12, 2018
Barbie B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I got my first box of snowball cookies. They were so good! My family and I enjoyed them☺Very happy with the product and how it was packaged.

Fun for teens!

Dec 03, 2018
Melissa S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My 13 year old son has so much fun with this box! Though he may need help at times, the tutorials are quite helpful. He also gets some help from me, which creates bonding time in the kitchen. He is always so proud of making a dessert his whole family loves. Thank you Mix Box!

Verified Purchase

Easy Fun Deserts

Dec 03, 2018
Rory T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I love getting Mix Box. First the ingredients are wrapped and packed pretty in a box. Second they come with easy step by step instructions and third, they are fun to make and last the best part. The deserts are very delicious.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options