Mix Box by Homemade Bakers is currently sold out!
Monthly Baking Kits by Homemade Bakers! FREE SHIPPING - Woman Founded & Operated

Plans as low as $24.95 / month

Mix Box by Homemade Bakers reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Makes baking even more fun!

Dec 01, 2018
Danielle B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I’m really enjoying this subscription. It gives me a way to try new recipes and learn new tips without the fuss of deciding what to make, writing a list and then going to the store. There’s also a swap option if you don’t like any given months recipe. These kits have made my holiday baking easy and more fun!

Verified Purchase

Awesome gift for a college kid!

Nov 28, 2018
Karen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Every month my daughter gets this 1200 miles away. She opens it with me on FaceTime and then makes it for her roommates. She is happy, her roommates have satisfied bellies and I am thrilled to have her a little less homesick. This was so much better than a pair of socks! She learns a skill and feels accomplished making something from scratch. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Pumpkin pie with Pecan Streusel Topping

Nov 26, 2018
Catherine D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

These boxes are so convenient !! I made the pumpkin pie with pecan streusel topping,learned something new,and had a delicious dessert for Thanksgiving, that looked great!! I highly recommend this!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Nov 26, 2018
Raymond S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My daughter wants to be a baker when she grows up and loves the baker box. The instructions are simple and the ingredients are pre-measured and easy to use for my daughter to enjoy baking.

Verified Purchase

Nov 26, 2018
Kali L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I get this box for my 9 year old daughter, she absolutely LOVES getting the box every month. November I upgraded to the cinnamon rolls and I am so glad I did, they were the perfect addition to our Thanksgiving morning!

Verified Purchase

Fun and delicious!

Nov 22, 2018
Timothy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Whether a snow day, holiday weekend, or just a Saturday night with friends, I have had great fun making these over a few drinks with friends and indulging in some great wholesome desserts . They are always a hit and never make it more than an hour or 2. It’s my new favorite way to bake!

Verified Purchase

Alot of fun, made a great gift!

Oct 09, 2018
Blondie 1.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

The Mix Box subscription was a success for my moms birthday. Her suprise box arrived very quickly before her birthday on the 6th of th month! Very pleased with this , will continue this one & try others.

Verified Purchase

My Favorite Box!

Aug 12, 2018
Chimene B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I have tried virtually every baking subscription box. Mix Box is by far my favorite and now the only one delivered to my door. There is no comparison. The white chocolate strawberry scones were delicious! I have made scones before but loved the tip of grating the butter. Certainly made a delicious difference. The grater was included so it made this new technique ready to go! Customer service is outstanding, and Katelyn responds so readily to any questions. I was able to swap for the scones instead of the July cake. My family loves breakfast treats! Getting ready to make Cinnamon Buns now...pastry scraper included! Directions are so easy to read and follow and take me through step by step. Packaging is appealing and the ingredients labeled and tucked neatly inside. Cannot wait for my next Box...the only baking box I subscribe to now!!!

Verified Purchase

Excellent baking box

Jul 05, 2018
Jesse C.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I've tried more than one baking box in the past and I love that this one combines a reasonable monthly price with original recipes. I researched a couple of new baking subscriptions before deciding on Mix Box. I love that they announce their recipes for the next few months before you sign up, so you can decide if it's really for you. This month was a vanilla cake with cooked coconut frosting which I'll be making today and bringing to share with my mom and grandmother for Mother's Day. It looks delicious and the owner helped me adapt it for a 9x13 pan as well as figuring out the nutritional information. She's very friendly and attentive to her customers, usually responding within 24 hours. Next month is glazed orange poppyseed muffins which I'm really looking forward to. I highly recommend this box to all aspiring bakers.

Verified Purchase

Fun & Delicious!

Jun 15, 2018
Lisa S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I loved my Mix Box so much, I created an UNBOXING & baking demo video at https://youtu.be/YJljSailBAw

Just to be clear, I love baking pretty much everything: cheesecake, cookies, brownies, pudding... I make it all. Sometimes from scratch and sometimes from a box. So I was super psyched when I found Mix Box. My box came pretty quickly and was packaged beautifully with tissue paper, lots of cards and coupons. And it was super easy to put together. As a baker-addict, I always have tons of eggs and butter on hand so I didn't need to purchase anything extra to make these. And I was delighted to find that the December box came with 2 items, not just one! This is great if you have kids you want to cook with or just want a night in with yourself.

Verified Purchase

Loved this box!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Auriel W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My daughter and I love baking together and I'm glad I found this box for bakers. Our first box was the black bottom cupcakes and OMG, they were delicious! Very soft and moist. My daughter was able to follow the instructions by herself! I'm not a fan of scones so we are skipping the next box, but we can not wait to get the coconut cake mix box!!!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely Delicious!

Jun 15, 2018
Ron M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Since the very first month, when my blue box arrived I was hooked on Mix Box. I've always loved to make desserts from scratch but the life/ work seems to always get in the way. With Mix Box , I'm able to prepare an awesome dessert for family and friends in a jiffy without the need to have all those stale incrediant in the pantry and worry about what recipe to use without creating a big mess in the kitchen. The box includes all dry ingredient so you just add Milk, butter and eggs and desserts on the table before you know it.
I haven't been disappointed yet. The deserts are absolutely delicious! Chocolate chip cookies are award winning. Blueberry muffins were so light and fluffy and bursting with flavor and my favorite, peanut butter and jelly bread, rocked the house. If you love deserts and want to impress family and friends with your baking abilities, this is not to be missed.

Verified Purchase

Highly Recommend!

Jun 15, 2018
Matthew M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I have made every mix box for my roommates (and of course myself) at college and they have been a hit every single time. Since I make the desserts at school all I have to mix them is a bowl and a spoon and they still come out amazing. Since I grew up baking at home having an easy way of making home made desserts anywhere I am has been great! My favorite mix box so far has been the peanut butter and jelly coffee cake! I can't wait for the months to come!

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Jun 15, 2018
Rebecca O.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Just received my first box. Beautiful packaging and lovely, clear instructions. The instruction card and videos make it very easy to understand how to make the scones. I'm so excited to get baking!

Verified Purchase

Fun boxes

May 08, 2019
Gayl H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fresh fruit in a couple of boxes was badly bruised or rotten

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...May 08, 2019

Hey Gayl! I'm glad you enjoyed the boxes overall. We attempted to send fresh fruit in this months mix box, but with the heat it seems the fruits started to ripen faster than they should; even with 1-3 day shipping. With that, we are going to refrain from sending any possible over ripening fresh fruit in our boxes from this time forward! We have sent apples in the past which worked well, but we learned pears aren't the best, most durable fruit! Thanks for letting me know, I have reached out in an email so if you need anything else please let me know. -Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Nov 13, 2018
Pamela H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

Thank you for your prompt service! Everything is there and directions are very easy to understand.

Verified Purchase

A Great Gift Idea

Jun 25, 2019
Taryn M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received a 3-month subscription as a gift from a friend and am now in my second month. I'm not a strong baker but found the instructions easy to follow and did not feel overwhelmed by the process. The product (cupcakes) was phenomenal. My husband and I agreed that they were the best cupcakes we've ever made and rivaled anything we'd get at a bakery. I brought in the remaining cupcakes to work and received many compliments.

I highly recommend these mix boxes for personal use or as a gift to any dessert-enthusiast.

Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Apr 11, 2020

Hey Taryn!
Wow that is awesome! So glad the cupcakes were a huge hit! Hopefully you and your husband had enough cupcakes for yourself too! haha. Thank you SO much for your review!!

-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

This Subscription is Not For Value

Mar 22, 2019
Lavinia S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Poor mix and offered cheap valued stuff. Receipe is not innovative. More of the same

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Mar 24, 2019

Hey Lavinia, we are sorry to hear this about of Mocha Snowball Cookies, Gingerbread Cake & Lemon Sauce, & our Red Velvet Whoopie Pies! We try pick a dessert each month that we think everyone will love, while also keeping it simple for some of our younger and/or more inexperienced bakers! While ingredients in general are not a high value item, the ease of the premeasured, fresh ingredients and fun recipes each month makes our box fun & simple for all of our bakers! We totally understand we can’t please everyone with the desserts we pick, but if you ever decide to sign up again, please take advantage of our monthly swap option, the Cinnamon Buns! I have reached out through email so if you...

So Good!

Dec 12, 2018
Barbie B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I got my first box of snowball cookies. They were so good! My family and I enjoyed them☺Very happy with the product and how it was packaged.

Poor box

Dec 07, 2018
Cindy S.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

It wasn't worth the money 💰 don't waste your money it's stuff you already have in your pantry an recipe you probably have my daughter did this in home ecstasy in school an we already did at home i found a cheaper bake box an is worth the price an has products you'll hardly find in a store at all .I was very disappointed 😞 after wasting money on this box don't waste yours

Verified Purchase
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Dec 07, 2018

Hi Cindy! I am so sorry you had a negative experience with Mix Box. While you can find a lot of the ingredients in the store, we pride ourselves in making baking easier for all & finding fun recipes for our Bakers! When we had bakers reach out with suggestions of how to make our product better & we always try to improve & we hope that we can make it right! I’m very sorry Mix Box was not what you imagined! We definitely don’t want you to waste your money on anything you do not want, we will gladly offer you a refund on your box. With that, I work hard each month to send out a delicious & simple dessert ALL of our...

love!!

Jul 27, 2019
Clare C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

i’ve been subscribed to Mix Box for over a year now and i love it! the recipes are very creative and vary in a good way from month to month. my parents and all of my coworkers are big fans too! :) i plan on being a customer for a long time! can’t recommend enough!

Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...Apr 11, 2020

This is wonderful to hear! I appreciate your feedback, Clare!

-Katelyn, Homemade Bakers

Mix Box Makes The PERFECT Gift!

Nov 18, 2018
Katie K.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

We love Mix Box because it arrives once a month with one delicious dessert. Sometimes 2 desserts per month can be overwhelming to bake & eat so we appreciate this box very much! Nothing but happy bakers every month!

Buying Options