Home > Food & Drink > Desserts & Cookies > Mix Box by Homemade Bakers > Mix Box by Homemade Bakers reviews
Delivering Monthly Baking Kits by Homemade Bakers! FREE SHIPPING

Plans as low as $24.95 / month

Mix Box by Homemade Bakers reviewsReviews

Write a Review

This Subscription is Not For Value

by Lavinia S., Mar 22, 2019

Poor mix and offered cheap valued stuff. Receipe is not innovative. More of the same

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...
Mar 24, 2019

Hey Lavinia, we are sorry to hear this about of Mocha Snowball Cookies, Gingerbread Cake & Lemon Sauce, & our Red Velvet Whoopie Pies! We try pick a dessert each month that we think everyone will love, while also keeping it simple for some of our younger and/or more inexperienced bakers! While ingredients in general are not a high value item, the ease of the premeasured, fresh ingredients and fun recipes each month makes our box fun & simple for all of our bakers! We totally understand we can’t please everyone with the desserts we pick, but if you ever decide to sign up again, please take advantage of our monthly swap option, the Cinnamon Buns! I have reached out through email so if you...

Poor box

by Cindy S., Dec 07, 2018

It wasn't worth the money 💰 don't waste your money it's stuff you already have in your pantry an recipe you probably have my daughter did this in home ecstasy in school an we already did at home i found a cheaper bake box an is worth the price an has products you'll hardly find in a store at all .I was very disappointed 😞 after wasting money on this box don't waste yours

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Mix Box by Homemade Bakers said...
Dec 07, 2018

Hi Cindy! I am so sorry you had a negative experience with Mix Box. While you can find a lot of the ingredients in the store, we pride ourselves in making baking easier for all & finding fun recipes for our Bakers! When we had bakers reach out with suggestions of how to make our product better & we always try to improve & we hope that we can make it right! I’m very sorry Mix Box was not what you imagined! We definitely don’t want you to waste your money on anything you do not want, we will gladly offer you a refund on your box. With that, I work hard each month to send out a delicious & simple dessert ALL of our...

Fun and delicious!

by Timothy M., Nov 22, 2018

Whether a snow day, holiday weekend, or just a Saturday night with friends, I have had great fun making these over a few drinks with friends and indulging in some great wholesome desserts . They are always a hit and never make it more than an hour or 2. It’s my new favorite way to bake!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Mix Box Makes The PERFECT Gift!

by Katie K., Nov 18, 2018

We love Mix Box because it arrives once a month with one delicious dessert. Sometimes 2 desserts per month can be overwhelming to bake & eat so we appreciate this box very much! Nothing but happy bakers every month!

|Report abuse

Alot of fun, made a great gift!

by Blondie 1., Oct 09, 2018

The Mix Box subscription was a success for my moms birthday. Her suprise box arrived very quickly before her birthday on the 6th of th month! Very pleased with this , will continue this one & try others.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

My Favorite Box!

by Chimene B., Aug 12, 2018

I have tried virtually every baking subscription box. Mix Box is by far my favorite and now the only one delivered to my door. There is no comparison. The white chocolate strawberry scones were delicious! I have made scones before but loved the tip of grating the butter. Certainly made a delicious difference. The grater was included so it made this new technique ready to go! Customer service is outstanding, and Katelyn responds so readily to any questions. I was able to swap for the scones instead of the July cake. My family loves breakfast treats! Getting ready to make Cinnamon Buns now...pastry scraper included! Directions are so easy to read and follow and take me through step by step. Packaging is appealing and the ingredients labeled and tucked neatly inside. Cannot wait for my next Box...the only baking box I subscribe to now!!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

5 stars!!!!

by Chimene B., Aug 11, 2018

I just left a review for Mix Box which I love, love, love!!! It should have 5 stars, certainly not one! Forgot to click on the stars. Wanted future customers to know this!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Excellent baking box

by Jesse C., Jul 05, 2018

I've tried more than one baking box in the past and I love that this one combines a reasonable monthly price with original recipes. I researched a couple of new baking subscriptions before deciding on Mix Box. I love that they announce their recipes for the next few months before you sign up, so you can decide if it's really for you. This month was a vanilla cake with cooked coconut frosting which I'll be making today and bringing to share with my mom and grandmother for Mother's Day. It looks delicious and the owner helped me adapt it for a 9x13 pan as well as figuring out the nutritional information. She's very friendly and attentive to her customers, usually responding within 24 hours. Next month is glazed orange poppyseed muffins which I'm really looking forward to. I highly recommend this box to all aspiring bakers.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Highly Recommend!

by Matthew M., Jun 15, 2018

I have made every mix box for my roommates (and of course myself) at college and they have been a hit every single time. Since I make the desserts at school all I have to mix them is a bowl and a spoon and they still come out amazing. Since I grew up baking at home having an easy way of making home made desserts anywhere I am has been great! My favorite mix box so far has been the peanut butter and jelly coffee cake! I can't wait for the months to come!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Absolutely Delicious!

by Ron M., Jun 15, 2018

Since the very first month, when my blue box arrived I was hooked on Mix Box. I've always loved to make desserts from scratch but the life/ work seems to always get in the way. With Mix Box , I'm able to prepare an awesome dessert for family and friends in a jiffy without the need to have all those stale incrediant in the pantry and worry about what recipe to use without creating a big mess in the kitchen. The box includes all dry ingredient so you just add Milk, butter and eggs and desserts on the table before you know it. I haven't been disappointed yet. The deserts are absolutely delicious! Chocolate chip cookies are award winning. Blueberry muffins were so light and fluffy and bursting with flavor and my favorite, peanut butter and jelly bread, rocked the house. If you love deserts and want to impress family and friends with your baking abilities, this is not to be missed.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Buying Options