Delivering Monthly Baking Kits by Homemade Bakers! FREE SHIPPING

Plans as low as $24.95 / month

Mix Box by Homemade Bakers reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Awesome gift for a college kid!

Nov 28, 2018
Karen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Every month my daughter gets this 1200 miles away. She opens it with me on FaceTime and then makes it for her roommates. She is happy, her roommates have satisfied bellies and I am thrilled to have her a little less homesick. This was so much better than a pair of socks! She learns a skill and feels accomplished making something from scratch. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Pumpkin pie with Pecan Streusel Topping

Nov 26, 2018
Catherine D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

These boxes are so convenient !! I made the pumpkin pie with pecan streusel topping,learned something new,and had a delicious dessert for Thanksgiving, that looked great!! I highly recommend this!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Nov 26, 2018
Raymond S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My daughter wants to be a baker when she grows up and loves the baker box. The instructions are simple and the ingredients are pre-measured and easy to use for my daughter to enjoy baking.

Verified Purchase

Nov 26, 2018
Kali L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I get this box for my 9 year old daughter, she absolutely LOVES getting the box every month. November I upgraded to the cinnamon rolls and I am so glad I did, they were the perfect addition to our Thanksgiving morning!

Verified Purchase

Fun and delicious!

Nov 22, 2018
Timothy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Whether a snow day, holiday weekend, or just a Saturday night with friends, I have had great fun making these over a few drinks with friends and indulging in some great wholesome desserts . They are always a hit and never make it more than an hour or 2. It’s my new favorite way to bake!

Verified Purchase

Mix Box Makes The PERFECT Gift!

Nov 18, 2018
Katie K.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

We love Mix Box because it arrives once a month with one delicious dessert. Sometimes 2 desserts per month can be overwhelming to bake & eat so we appreciate this box very much! Nothing but happy bakers every month!

Alot of fun, made a great gift!

Oct 09, 2018
Blondie 1.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

The Mix Box subscription was a success for my moms birthday. Her suprise box arrived very quickly before her birthday on the 6th of th month! Very pleased with this , will continue this one & try others.

Verified Purchase

My Favorite Box!

Aug 12, 2018
Chimene B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I have tried virtually every baking subscription box. Mix Box is by far my favorite and now the only one delivered to my door. There is no comparison. The white chocolate strawberry scones were delicious! I have made scones before but loved the tip of grating the butter. Certainly made a delicious difference. The grater was included so it made this new technique ready to go! Customer service is outstanding, and Katelyn responds so readily to any questions. I was able to swap for the scones instead of the July cake. My family loves breakfast treats! Getting ready to make Cinnamon Buns now...pastry scraper included! Directions are so easy to read and follow and take me through step by step. Packaging is appealing and the ingredients labeled and tucked neatly inside. Cannot wait for my next Box...the only baking box I subscribe to now!!!

Verified Purchase

Excellent baking box

Jul 05, 2018
Jesse C.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I've tried more than one baking box in the past and I love that this one combines a reasonable monthly price with original recipes. I researched a couple of new baking subscriptions before deciding on Mix Box. I love that they announce their recipes for the next few months before you sign up, so you can decide if it's really for you. This month was a vanilla cake with cooked coconut frosting which I'll be making today and bringing to share with my mom and grandmother for Mother's Day. It looks delicious and the owner helped me adapt it for a 9x13 pan as well as figuring out the nutritional information. She's very friendly and attentive to her customers, usually responding within 24 hours. Next month is glazed orange poppyseed muffins which I'm really looking forward to. I highly recommend this box to all aspiring bakers.

Verified Purchase

Fun & Delicious!

Jun 15, 2018
Lisa S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I loved my Mix Box so much, I created an UNBOXING & baking demo video at https://youtu.be/YJljSailBAw

Just to be clear, I love baking pretty much everything: cheesecake, cookies, brownies, pudding... I make it all. Sometimes from scratch and sometimes from a box. So I was super psyched when I found Mix Box. My box came pretty quickly and was packaged beautifully with tissue paper, lots of cards and coupons. And it was super easy to put together. As a baker-addict, I always have tons of eggs and butter on hand so I didn't need to purchase anything extra to make these. And I was delighted to find that the December box came with 2 items, not just one! This is great if you have kids you want to cook with or just want a night in with yourself.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options