The gift of hope! Beautiful artisinal treasures with a personalized + uplifting note 🌞

Plans as low as $29.99 / month

Hopebox - Care for Your Body, Heart, & Soul reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Pay it forward

Mar 07, 2019
Holly R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I received 3 months of Hopebox and was so deeply touched and inspired that three of my friends are now recipients of the cozy, comforting goods in the Hopeboxes. Thank you for thinking of this!
God bless.

Verified Purchase

Great cs

Mar 01, 2019
Angela D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I loved the box.some of my stuff was missing and C's went above to send it out!
Thank you for a great box and even better customer service

Verified Purchase

BEST BOX EVER!

Feb 27, 2019
Kimberly G.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I have been receiving this box since October. And have to say I look forward to it more every month! I love all the detail that they put into this box! From the personal note to each item that is chosen! You can tell the owners put a lot of love and thought into each box! I was missing an item from one box, I reached out to the owners , and they were quick to get back to me, and replace the item. They were very kind and sent my missing item plus a little treat! I love this box and feel blessed to receive it every month! THANK YOU HOPE BOX! You are AMAZING!

Verified Purchase

February Box

Feb 24, 2019
Dodie S.
7 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I just received my February box and it couldn’t have come at a better time. I’m currently down with the flu and this box full of wonderful products and surprises helped make me feel better. The products never disappoint me and I find my 2 teenage girls wanting to dig through the items and pick something out that they want. Thank you for this fabulous box.

Verified Purchase

Inspiration

Feb 21, 2019
Dodie S.
7 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

On my bad days I go back through all the items I’ve received in all my previous boxes and I can always find inspiration! My favorite part is always the crochet buddies and the painted rocks! Thank you HopeBox crew!

Verified Purchase

A Box Full of Happy!

Jan 24, 2019
Cristina V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall

I ordered the Hopebox Classic, just because. Of all the subscription boxes, this one looked like a good value and wasn't all just one category of items. As an FFF subscriber, I also wanted something monthly and with different kinds of items. That these are all handmade by small businesses is a big plus plus.
My box arrived with a few surprises. Though the items are relatively small, everything just makes you FEEL good. The Begin Anew print, mug, and handmade penguin are going to my office. I love the bookmark from Switzerland, the skin balm, the goat milk soap, the candle, the painted rock, and my favorite, the inspirational card that came with the soap.
Thank you for creating a box with so much love in it. It was a huge cherry on top of a great day and had my day not been good, it would have been a very uplifting treasure to come home to. Looking forward to the next box!

Verified Purchase

Jan 21, 2019
Jamie T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Haven't received one yet but cant wait! so cute !

Wow

Jan 20, 2019
Mary S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall

This box is by far the best box out there! Everything in it cheers you up and makes you feel special. Do not hesitate sign up!

Verified Purchase

Jan 20, 2019
Tracey L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

This is such an amazing monthly box. Definitely gives you a smile when you open it. Everybody needs some reassurance they are doing ok. This tremendously helps!!!! I received a box from a friend and it was perfect timing! Best gift ever!!!

Just what I needed...

Jan 15, 2019
Connie K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I was having the winter-holiday blues when I received my first box...I kept opening it over and over again..going through my treasures..my second box arrived after a very bad day at work....Thanks to my little sister for sending them...

Hope at a time when things seem bleak

Jan 15, 2019
Niki F.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

When I received my Hope Box this month, I had almost forgotten about it, so opening the box and seeing the adorable hand crocet penguin made a wonderful pick me up.
All the treasures inside made me smile. They brought joy with each opening.

I'm looking forward to each new box.

Verified Purchase

Love this!

Jan 15, 2019
Jess H.
19 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I received my first box last week. It arrived pretty quickly after ordering. The box itself is lovely; I kept it to reuse for a gift. The items inside were all quality. I love that they are all artisan/small business. The items themselves were all my style. You can keep them, but they would also make great gifts. Overall, it really was a pleasant and uplifting experience opening the box. I think they do a great job curating the box!

Verified Purchase

Sometimes All You Have Is Hope!

Jan 14, 2019
Alexandria M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I received a Hopebox as a gift and I cannot even explain in words how special it made me feel! Besides the obvious of giving you the encouragement of Hope, it also made me feel loved. I love subscription boxes so I can honestly say that the Hopebox is one of my favorites! I love the elements that they that are in the Box that inspire hope but also make it fun and pretty. It is very uplifting and fun! It makes a wonderful gift for someone special or a gift for yourself when you need some self-care.

Hopebox - Care for Your Body, Heart, & Soul said...Jan 22, 2019

Thank you for the feedback, Alexandria, how touching! This review makes it possible for us to send hope to countless others also, which makes you a hopegiver too. Thank you!

Seller

BEST SUBSCRIPTION BOX OF 2018!

Dec 31, 2018
Kimberly G.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Hopebox has absolutely been the best box I have received this year!
From the personal note in each box to the items chosen for the box. This has been my favorite! Each month the box touches each of your senses! It inspires, and lifts your spirts, encourages you, and touches your heart.
I get this box for myself. But, it would be an awsome box to give as a gift, to give to someone. (Or to yourself)
The owners pick each item in the box from creative artisans. You can tell they put a lot of thought, consideration and love into each item they choose.
Their customer service is amazing! They respond quickly and are very kind.
If you are looking for a new box for 2019, I would highly recommend that this is the box you choose. You will not be disappointed!

Verified Purchase

Great Program

Dec 27, 2018
Heather F.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Love the whole idea of this! This is an amazing program! So looking forward to getting my box!

Amazing!!

Dec 13, 2018
Dodie S.
7 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Hope box is the best subscription box out there. It helps lift my spirits up when I’m down and every product exceeds my expectations.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful, Thoughtful - But Religious

Oct 27, 2018
Meghan L.
5 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

Although the items contained in the HopeBox were very nice, thoughtful, and lovely, some of the items contained overtly religious/Christian phrasing (references to the bible, etc.). I am not a Christian and would not have ordered it had I known the tone and messaging. I will find friends who are and gift the items to them, but on the whole the box was not for me. If you are a Christian, though, I imagine you'd find the box to be a great fit for you.

Verified Purchase

Not Gender and Atheist Friendly

Jun 25, 2018
Kelly T.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

I really wanted to like the Hope box but I feel I didn't get what was advertised. I got this for my boyfriend. Inside the box were a lot of female and Christian items. I wish they made the box gender neutral and did not include jewelry. Also, he is not Christian so he felt aliented by many of the Bible phrases in some of the different items. I also wished there were more useful or interactive items like in previous boxes. The June one had more decoration items that didn't really focus on "hope" like a tiny piece of wood that had a heart on it. Overall, not happy but a few of the items were good like the crocheted bumblebee.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah L.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

I ordered this box because I'm grieving for my young daughter. They did send it quickly but when I got the box it was mostly knick knacks and a bunch of different cards and a book that looks like it was for a young child to read and a cheap necklace and a cheap bracelet and the candle was okay and the socks were too small it look like it was a box for a child not a grieving mother I don't recommend this box especially for the money. EDIT: Didn't care for the box. I did one review already and they wrote me and asked me if I would please revise it. They said that the women that spend an hour on the necklace made of broken china would be heartbroken. As far as the necklace goes. I had someone look at it that makes homemade jewelry and they said it look stamped and ceramic that the chain was not good quality. But you should try it and judge for yourself I suppose. Maybe she was wrong and isn't familiar with broken china. I did think the necklace was very pretty. I also like the candle.But I tried on that necklace and wore it for about 15 minutes and it I got a itchy rash on the back of my neck because I'm allergic to nickel.A lot of people seem to like this box but I didn't like it personally. I don't understand the whole bee theme. It wasn't...

Verified Purchase
Hopebox - Care for Your Body, Heart, & Soul said...Jun 11, 2018

Dear Sarah, as we have expressed in both your hopebox note and our email correspondence, we are devastated to hear about the loss of your sweet daughter. No parent should have to experience the terrible pain you are feeling at this moment. And we are sorry that your hopebox and its handmade items did not provide the comfort you desire and deserve. A full refund was submitted moments after receiving your first note. May the God of all comfort give you what we could not, and please do let us know if there is anything the Hopebox family can do to support you during the difficult weeks and months ahead.

Seller

Jun 15, 2018
Angelina V.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

Although I found several cute items in the box, I was surprised to see religious items. I was unaware this was a Christian themed box and would not have purchased it if I had known.

Verified Purchase

Best Subscription Box Ever

May 13, 2019
Alexis B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month