Thoughtfully curated to reduce anxiety & inspire hope through high quality self care 🌞

Plans as low as $43.99 / month

HopeBox - Care for Your Body, Heart, & Soul reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Rip Off, Products not as advertised.

Jun 01, 2020
Mary M.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was asked a while ago to remove this review (from the owner) but decided against it. People should know what they are spending their money on. This box was a rip off for almost a yearly subscription of 800 dollars. I received cheap products that were not even advertised. I would be embarrassed to even regift some of these items to friends. Some of the items also had a strange smell to them. Either way, complete rip off. I am glad I got my refund, but I don’t appreciate the owner telling me to remove or edit my original review. If you don’t want reviews like these, do better.

Verified Purchase

Cute idea

May 01, 2020
Brianna L.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It's a cute box and I love the concept of it. I felt that some of the items in the box seemed kind of randomly put together when curated. There was only a handful of items in the box that I will actually be able to/ want to use. Cute concept but the items chosen just weren't for me.

Verified Purchase

Not Impressed

Feb 05, 2019
T M.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My wife just received her last box of a 3 month subscription and I've not been impressed with the contents. If this was my first subscription I guess I wouldn't have something to compare it to. But that is not the case. However, this is my first time trying the Hope box. To be totally honest, I made a mistake in ordering the lite box. And, lite is a good description. So lite I'll never order it again. The more expensive subscription may live up to the 5 star rating the site shows but the lite is kind of a joke. A $100.00 joke. That's my take but other reviews say otherwise. Just be warned.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful, Thoughtful - But Religious

Oct 27, 2018
Meghan L.
5 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

Although the items contained in the HopeBox were very nice, thoughtful, and lovely, some of the items contained overtly religious/Christian phrasing (references to the bible, etc.). I am not a Christian and would not have ordered it had I known the tone and messaging. I will find friends who are and gift the items to them, but on the whole the box was not for me. If you are a Christian, though, I imagine you'd find the box to be a great fit for you.

Verified Purchase

Jan 25, 2018
Angelina V.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

Although I found several cute items in the box, I was surprised to see religious items. I was unaware this was a Christian themed box and would not have purchased it if I had known.

Verified Purchase

Cute

Oct 21, 2017
Rachael W.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This box is cute. I actually really like the contents, for the most part. My only issue is that the box (I got the normal box) is simply not worth how much you pay. I'd say it's not even worth half of what you pay, which is a little sad, considering the whole "hope" thing. I waited a second month, thinking that the first might be an off month box (it happens) and I have to say I got less for my money with this one. In it I got a knitted wristband, knitted pumpkin, soap, a small candle, earrings, a little bag full of lavender, some face spray, and some cards. Not anywhere near $50.

Verified Purchase

Heads up - Christian themed

Jun 14, 2019
Meaghan B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Most of the products were nice, but I wasn't aware when I bought it that it was Christian themed - one of the products was a book of biblical reflections, which I have no use for and do not have anyone to regift it to. Other than that the tea and candle were very nice.

Verified Purchase

The Hope Box

May 20, 2019
Maejean P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was just okay. Did not expect to receive costume jewelry as I don't wear them. Also, do not like religious overtones on some items. Will give all away to charity. A waste of money. Would like to cancel subscription.

Verified Purchase

Cute

Oct 23, 2018
Brittany W.
8 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

The Hope Box is pretty cute. I just received my first mini box. I don’t know if I will continue paying $29/month. Very cute stuff, things you would see in the store and might want and not buy. I like the surprise aspect of it, but there wasn’t really anything in there that I was over excited about. Again, super cute stuff - but a bit pricey. I will get one more box and see what I think. Maybe next months box will seem worth the money

Verified Purchase

Feb 18, 2018
Nicole I.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

My first mini box last month had an adorable elephant and agreat soap and pretty rose bracelet. But this month, I only liked or could use two on the items in the whole box. I am left with random things I don’t like trying to think of someone I know to give them too. I was disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Cute but not worth the money

Jan 19, 2020
Kristen S.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Cute box with neat items but the pictures show more than what you actually get. Some of the items you might never use. The necklace is pretty, the soap smells great, and the candle was a little overpowering. Crochet penguin is adorable. Wish the hot coco and coffee mug would have been included like the picture advertisement.

Verified Purchase

Seashell earrings

Aug 07, 2019
Amanda F.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am missing the 🌊 seashell earrings.Can you please send them.

Verified Purchase

Sep 28, 2017
Pat R.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I was disappointed Not worth $23.00

Verified Purchase

Looking forward

Jan 14, 2019
Charlene I.
1 Review
Overall

I am hoping for variety as we go further into 2019.

Buying Options