Hopeboxβ„’

by HopeBox - Care for Your Body, Heart, & Soul

Thoughtfully curated to reduce anxiety & inspire hope through high quality self care 🌞

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…1414 reviews

Plans as low as

$50.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (1414)

Jan 25, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
Angelina V.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

Although I found several cute items in the box, I was surprised to see religious items. I was unaware this was a Christian themed box and would not have purchased it if I had known.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful, Thoughtful - But Religious

Oct 27, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
Meghan L.
4 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Although the items contained in the HopeBox were very nice, thoughtful, and lovely, some of the items contained overtly religious/Christian phrasing (references to the bible, etc.). I am not a Christian and would not have ordered it had I known the tone and messaging. I will find friends who are and gift the items to them, but on the whole the box was not for me. If you are a Christian, though, I imagine you'd find the box to be a great fit for you.

Verified Purchase

Cute

Oct 21, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
Rachael W.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This box is cute. I actually really like the contents, for the most part. My only issue is that the box (I got the normal box) is simply not worth how much you pay. I'd say it's not even worth half of what you pay, which is a little sad, considering the whole "hope" thing. I waited a second month, thinking that the first might be an off month box (it happens) and I have to say I got less for my money with this one. In it I got a knitted wristband, knitted pumpkin, soap, a small candle, earrings, a little bag full of lavender, some face spray, and some cards. Not anywhere near $50.

Verified Purchase

Not Impressed

Feb 05, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
T M.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My wife just received her last box of a 3 month subscription and I've not been impressed with the contents. If this was my first subscription I guess I wouldn't have something to compare it to. But that is not the case. However, this is my first time trying the Hope box. To be totally honest, I made a mistake in ordering the lite box. And, lite is a good description. So lite I'll never order it again. The more expensive subscription may live up to the 5 star rating the site shows but the lite is kind of a joke. A $100.00 joke. That's my take but other reviews say otherwise. Just be warned.

Verified Purchase

The Hope Box

May 20, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Maejean P.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

It was just okay. Did not expect to receive costume jewelry as I don't wear them. Also, do not like religious overtones on some items. Will give all away to charity. A waste of money. Would like to cancel subscription.

Verified Purchase

Cute idea

May 01, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Brianna L.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

It's a cute box and I love the concept of it. I felt that some of the items in the box seemed kind of randomly put together when curated. There was only a handful of items in the box that I will actually be able to/ want to use. Cute concept but the items chosen just weren't for me.

Verified Purchase

Cute but not worth the money

Jan 19, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Kristen S.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Cute box with neat items but the pictures show more than what you actually get. Some of the items you might never use. The necklace is pretty, the soap smells great, and the candle was a little overpowering. Crochet penguin is adorable. Wish the hot coco and coffee mug would have been included like the picture advertisement.

Verified Purchase

Cute

Oct 23, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
Brittany W.
7 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

The Hope Box is pretty cute. I just received my first mini box. I don’t know if I will continue paying $29/month. Very cute stuff, things you would see in the store and might want and not buy. I like the surprise aspect of it, but there wasn’t really anything in there that I was over excited about. Again, super cute stuff - but a bit pricey. I will get one more box and see what I think. Maybe next months box will seem worth the money

Verified Purchase

Heads up - Christian themed

Jun 14, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Meaghan B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Most of the products were nice, but I wasn't aware when I bought it that it was Christian themed - one of the products was a book of biblical reflections, which I have no use for and do not have anyone to regift it to. Other than that the tea and candle were very nice.

Verified Purchase

Feb 18, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
Nicole I.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

My first mini box last month had an adorable elephant and agreat soap and pretty rose bracelet. But this month, I only liked or could use two on the items in the whole box. I am left with random things I don’t like trying to think of someone I know to give them too. I was disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Loyal fan

Feb 01, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Marcie D.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 years

August’s box was not my favorite but I am a loyal fan of hope box and will continue my membership. I see many things in the September box that I will love! Keep up the great work!!

Verified Purchase

Nice, but not worth the cost

Dec 18, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Karen O.
50 Reviews
15 Pictures
31 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I absolutely loved the crocheted tree. Other than that, all of the items were pretty basic for a subscription box. There is so many boxes out there like this one with the exception of the crocheted item for less money. if there was some way to buy the beautiful crocheted items, I would buy just those. I have enough candles, mugs, bath bombs... I cannot justify spending $65 with shipping on this box. Although, everything was nice, it's just too expensive.

Verified Purchase
HopeBox - Care for Your Body, Heart, & Soul said...Dec 18, 2020

Merry Christmas, Karen! Thank you for your feedback. On our website, under the "What is Hopebox?" tab, Hopebox provides an item-by-item list of what will be included in your Hopebox each month, so that you can see exactly what you're ordering and weigh whether you think it is a good value before making a purchase. If you're on a subscription with us, if you don't like the contents of a given month, you can easily email us or go online and skip to the next month for no additional charge. We also have the makers of each item listed on the website, in case you would like to go directly to them and purchase an item directly. Check out Gwens...

Sep 28, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
Pat R.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

I was disappointed Not worth $23.00

Verified Purchase

Seashell earrings

Aug 07, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Amanda F.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

I am missing the 🌊 seashell earrings.Can you please send them.

Verified Purchase

Looking forward

Jan 14, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
Charlene I.
1 Review

I am hoping for variety as we go further into 2019.