Hoppi Box

by Hoppi Box
Expert-curated toys that are tailored to your little one’s developmental stage!
30 reviews

Plans as low as

$66.00/ quarter

Buying Options

Reviews (30)

Recommend Hands Down - amazing toys!

May 06, 2019
Overall
Lindsay K.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

I got this subscription for my nephew. Both his mom and I are former teachers so we understand the importance of age-appropriate toys and care a lot about how they are sourced. Each box has been full of high quality, durable, sustainable-made toys that my nephew loves! Since I live across country, it's nice to know that I can help provide for his development in this way. Many of the toys he gets are among his favorites and I love watching him open a new box on video chat. We will be renewing until he ages out and only wish they offered options for older kids as well!

Verified Purchase

Best purchase!

May 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aria B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years

I looked at all the baby boxes out there and finally decided on Hoppi. We received our 1st box a few weeks ago and I am beyond thrilled with our purchase. I have been recommending it to everyone I know.
UPDATED 7/21: Still loving our Hoppi Boxes!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Apr 05, 2019
Overall
Taline S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 5 years

We've had our subscription for years now and absolutely love it. Each box comes with a book and 4-5 toys. There's a lot of PlanToys sets, which are sturdy and educational, and we've recieved several Tengu magnetic block sets which my son absolutely loves and are worth it alone. Now that my son has turned 4, I switched the box over to my daughter, who just turned 7 months. It was a bit complicated to switch over, but they have amazing customer service and even sent over a gift for my daughter. I can't wait to see what the new boxes bring us.

Verified Purchase

Doesn't Disappoint

May 01, 2019
Overall
Jeanette Y.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I subscribed to the Hoppi box 4+ years ago when I was pregnant with my first child. We LOVED the toys and products in each box. They were sturdy, safe, and things I hadn't seen before.
After a while, there were a few shipping issues, delays, not enough product for them to ship, etc. so we ended up cancelling our subscription about a year and a half later..... BUT.........
Que in baby #2 arriving, wanting to get some new things for her to play with, and seeing online ads for great products that I still hadn't seen on the market yet. I decided to give it another shot and have been so pleased that I did!
Yes, occasionally you will receive things that you already have. To be fair, Hoppi doesn't know what you've already gotten at your shower or from friends and family...but, it does seem that they try their hardest to not get the same-'ol!
The products are back to the high standards, if not higher, that they were a few years ago. The items are (mostly) washable with gentle soap and water and small enough to fit into a diaper bag to keep kids entertained at a restaurant or other place to keep them quiet. They are reusable in different ways, and the quality and branding is on point. The silicone stacking and collapsible cones are my current favorite. Bright colors, good for the older one...

Verified Purchase

More than worth it

Jul 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

The toys are all Montessori based and grow with my toddler and are enjoyed by my preschooler too. Most of these items you would find at a small toy or baby shop, not in a big shopping mall or Target. Each box also comes with a book. It's definitely worth every penny.

Verified Purchase

Fun, quality toys & great service

Jul 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelli R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

We started getting Hoppi boxes when we went into quarantine and couldn’t get out to shop for new, developmentally appropriate toys for our then almost two-year-old. Here we are over a year later and still loving our boxes! The toys we’ve received have been high quality, durable, cute and fun, and perfect for her age and stage. Hoppi’s customer service is also amazing! When we first started, they went out of their way to get us our first box “off cycle” and one other time we got a duplicate toy and they were nice and fast about sending something different to replace the duplicate.

Verified Purchase

Happy Customer x2

Jul 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Benson D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

I got two subscription boxes for my nephews. All the toys are of great quality and I love that they get some learning in as well. It's also really fun for them to unwrap the boxes and get their 'gifts'. Happy all around with this purchase.

Verified Purchase

Great box

Jul 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jesse H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 years

This box has truly been a joy every time we receive it. The toys are always great and the box is high quality as well.

Verified Purchase

Great and fun products for kids!

Jul 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alicja M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I love this company! The subscription boxes are selected ideally for the age group of your child. The toys are made with great quality and really keep my child active and interested . I definitely recommend subscribing with Hoppi box for any age group. I, myself will continue to get these boxes as long as I can.

Verified Purchase

Great products

Jul 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

We love Hoppi Box. I started the subscription for my 3rd child. I tried several other subscriptions with my 1st and 2nd, many of them are well thought out, but we’re cheaply put together, my kids would rarely play with them, or needed a lot of direction. Hoppi box has so far been the best bang for our buck. All the products are thoughtfully chosen and are developmentally appropriate. I’ve been pleased with how open ended all the products are, all three of my children enjoy them and play together. I love all the opportunities for them to use their imagination.

Verified Purchase

Love these boxes

Jul 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Madalyn J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

My 2 year old loves her Hoppi box. She gets so excited every time one comes in!!

Verified Purchase

High Quality and So Fun!

Jul 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 years

When I was a soon-to-be-mom, I was overwhelmed by the prospect of trying to shop for toys that I could be confident were educational and well-made, so I was so thrilled when I discovered Hoppi Box! The toys in our Hoppi Boxes have been stimulating, fun, age-appropriate toys, and I just love how the service is tailored to grow with the child. My child and I have really enjoyed the toys we've received from Hoppi Box over the years, and now he is old enough that we both get excited whenever we see the blue and brown box delivered to our door. I highly recommend this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Never disappointed

May 01, 2019
Overall
Michael H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I have been subscribed to Hopi box for 2 years now and it has truly been a great value by always having the latest and greatest tools and toys. Highly recommend for 0-2

Verified Purchase

1-3 month old Hoppi Box was perfect!

Aug 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

The items were wonderful! High quality and perfect for Dahlia!

Verified Purchase

My daughter loves her boxes!

May 01, 2019
Overall
Caitlin S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

This box is the perfect blend of fun, cute, and educational toys and books that my daughter loves and high quality enough to save them enough for the next sibling. I don’t have to worry about finding new, engaging age appropriate toys and books since they just show up on my door step. I can’t wait for the next box!

Verified Purchase

Great quality

Apr 30, 2019
Overall
Samantha F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I have ordered a few different baby boxes and this is one of my favorites. All the products are high quality and age appropriate.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful service!

Feb 23, 2016
Overall
Diksha M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 years

I have gotten this subscription for about 6 months now. My son and I love the Hoppi Box! The variety of toys is great and very age appropriate.

Verified Purchase

Worth it!

Jul 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lauren B.
1 Review

I was gifted a year subscription to Hoppi box! Some of my sons favorite toys came from these boxes! I love the surprise you get with the box. Other companies show you what you are getting but these boxes are curated with different items and I love it! He has played with every single toy he has received. The globe trotter toy and the crinkle tag blanket are single handily his favorites from the beginning. I wish there was a link or coupon codes for buying more toys from the companies the toys are from. Some toys I thought were so awesome I wanted to see what else the company made. Honestly this box is worth it!

Amazing, Unique, Educational Fun

Jul 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lynn F.
1 Review

Unique and Extreme fun
I bought this for my granddaughter right after she was born. I signed up for the 12 month subscription and I have to say this is the most unique and creative box ever for growing babies and toddlers. Everything that has come has been brightly colored, fun and inspiring toys for my baby granddaughter. I can’t compliment it enough. I plan to renew the subscription for a year as her first birthday arrives. Thank you Hoppi Box.

Very pleased with a few minor set backs!

Jul 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristen S.
1 Review

My daughter really enjoyed every single toy and book that was placed in her boxes. I loved the developmental stages flyer that was in each box, and overall we would recommend. However, one of our boxes was severely delayed in the shipping process and came very late, and one of the toys broke fairly quickly after we received it. For getting 5 boxes I would say that’s very good, but I withhold a 5 star review in a couple of areas only for those reasons!

Great Toys

May 01, 2019
Overall
Kristen R.
1 Review

My daughter has loved each box we have received. The toys keep her engaged and she will go back to them for several months.

Jun 19, 2015
Overall
Ken R.
1 Review

My son loved our Hoppibox! It had the perfect variety of age appropriate toys.

Great gift!

Jan 13, 2016
Overall
Jessica J.
1 Review

LOVE the Hoppi Box, took the guess work out of what toys to get my growing kids. It is also the perfect gift, you know the recipient is getting a gift they will love!