Hot Sauce of the Month Club

by Hot Sauce of the Month Club
Get the best artisan hot sauces delivered monthly, with your choice of heat level.
41 reviews

Plans as low as

$14.99/ month

Buying Options

Hot Sauce of the Month Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review
41

Great box; excellent variety!

Jun 21, 2019
Luca M.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the Three Bottles (ExtraHot) box, and it was exactly what I wanted. Three bottles, all great, plus five small sample packets.
It wasn't just "this one's spicy...yup, this one too." Each bottle was fairly distinct. One very vinegary, another smoky and tangy. The selection was very thoughtful and well done. The sample packets were also good. (I've only tried one packet so far, but two of five are actually from my city, so I'm familiar with them. They're top notch.)
All of them were the spice level I want from an "ExtraHot" box. Ghost pepper and Carolina Reaper? This was done right.
I'm very happy with the quantity and selection, and am eagerly waiting my next box.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic

Jul 13, 2021
Constandena P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this! The sauces are FANTASTIC! The variety has been excellent. It is the perfect gift, my fiancé and I look forward to these packages SO much.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic Sauces. Do Not Put In Eye.

Jul 13, 2021
Mike B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Having spent the weekend in the bucolic upper Hudson Valley, I arrived home around 10:30pm on Sunday. Starving after the long drive, I grabbed a bag of pretzels and some hummus. As a Hot Sauce of the Month Club subscriber, I have a wide array of spicy options to add to the hummus. I chose Thor's Hammer, which is a borderline painful sauce, but quite delicious. I headed into the bedroom to unpack my bag, enjoy my snack, and watch Black Widow.
This was unfortunately one too many tasks for me.
I swiped my pretzel through the dip while keeping my eyes on the screen. I felt the hummus container slip out of my hands, and with my cat-like reflexes leaned down to try and catch it before it hit the floor. This did not happen - but it did put my face directly over the hummus-hot sauce mushroom cloud that was about to erupt from my bedroom floor.
As you may have guessed at the point, a substantial glob of scalding hot sauce was shot directly into the center of my right eye - causing me to start screaming. The pain was...something. Naturally, the only saline solution in the house was packed in the bottom of my duffel bag. As a temporarily blind person, weeping like a small child, the saline was difficult to find. Once I found it, I doused my eye, and the pain started to subside after 10 minutes or so. Today I'm left with a mildly bloodshot eye...

Verified Purchase

Awesome present

May 11, 2021
Harley P.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My boyfriend absolutely loved it! He thought it was the perfect gift- the sizes choices and variety were great and he hasn’t had a meal without them lol!

Verified Purchase

Get it, It's Hot

Apr 01, 2021
Andrew M.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

On the classic plan, super great, super tasty. Not just heat but spice. Very happy with the variety and curation. Not one loser in the bunch. One of the easier gift boxes to give to the hothead in your life.

Verified Purchase

Spot On

Feb 12, 2021
Robert L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Spot on. A lit of fun, & really well done

Verified Purchase

So far, so yum!

Feb 05, 2021
Janice L.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was pleasantly surprised by the 1st box! I ordered for my Husband, and he's in like, other than the Sriracha, lol. The FYM is yum and I don't even do super-hot!

Verified Purchase

Good and hot

Feb 12, 2021
Lauren R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was really good, and really hot.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jun 14, 2021
Jia C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 days
Overall

This was supposed to be a surprise Father's Day gift. I selected to have the email sent on Father's Day but they sent it early.

Verified Purchase
Hot Sauce of the Month Club said...Jun 16, 2021

I'm so sorry about that, this must be a bug with Cratejoy because we processed your order normally and usually the email doesn't go out until the date specified. We've escalated this to Cratejoy so it doesn't happen again.

Does not ship within one week

Jun 14, 2021
Veronica I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It says they ship within one week of placing the order. I ordered on june 1, it is now June 14 and it still hasn’t shipped. They created a label to make it look like it shipped one week after I placed the order, but Usps still hasn’t received the package from the seller. I purchased this for someone’s birthday that was now one week ago. Extremely disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Hotsauceless

Apr 08, 2021
Jade F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Terrible because I ordered it, it shipped then never arrived.

Verified Purchase
Hot Sauce of the Month Club said...Apr 09, 2021

Hey Jade - I'm so sorry about that, it looks like your sauce was lost by USPS. We'd be happy to send off a replacement at no extra cost.

Totally Revise my One Star Review

Jan 13, 2019
Jody A.
3 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I had not received my order and left feedback. I was immediately contacted by the company and they sent me a replacement box by priority mail. I love the choices of hot sauces sent and will definitely re-subscribe. Thank you for taking care of your customers!

Verified Purchase

Dad Gift

Aug 08, 2020
Kristi V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got this for my Dad for Fathers Day as he is a hot sauce aficionado. He loves it so far-Really liked the Reaper Sauce!

Verified Purchase

Loved it...

Mar 10, 2019
Cory P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

Received the first box and LOVED it. Sauce was excellent and we are looking forward to next month's box! Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Great gift for hot sauce lovers

Jan 15, 2019
Christy G.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

My husband loves spicy food and I gave him a 1 year subscription. All the hot sauce bottles come with tasting notes and ideas of how to use them.

Verified Purchase

Worth every penny

Nov 23, 2018
Tyler M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

Just received my first order and I must say absolutely amazing hot sauces it was worth the wait! It's best to contact them through Facebook by the way!

Verified Purchase

Love it- I am a hero

Dec 22, 2020
Michell E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought for my daughter and her fiance. He says" this stuff is the fuck " My daughter assures me that is good. The bonus was it named after a cat and they are cat rescuers.

Verified Purchase

So glad I picked this box

Dec 12, 2020
A. C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Pleasantly surprised with how great this has been! Every package has been so tasty and a variety of spice levels.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Dec 13, 2020
Lauren R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a Christmas gift for my boyfriend! He loves it! The flavor of the first sauce we got was so good with eggs and Mexican food, he just wishes it was a bit hotter. It was the perfect heat for me! Overall this was a great gift!

Verified Purchase

Great Gift Idea

Nov 13, 2020
Candice
5 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought a 3-month subscription as a birthday gift for my son and he really loved it!

Verified Purchase

Good product

Sep 08, 2020
Nichole W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Purchased as a birthday gift and it was very well received.

Verified Purchase

Love!!!!

May 11, 2019
Tabbitha G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love this subscription! I gave it to my husband as a Valentine’s Day gift and it turns out it’s a gift for me too. We’ve loved all of the sauces so far and always look forward to the next one. Best monthly subscription I’ve had!

Verified Purchase

Great Stuff

Feb 06, 2019
Sarah U.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

So good! The hottest one has had great flavor and very spicy!

Verified Purchase

Jan 25, 2019
Susan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Awesome sauce!

Verified Purchase

Delicious!

Sep 10, 2018
Emily C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall

Only had our first delivery so far but it's so good! This subscription was a gift for my husband for our anniversary and the Extra Hot we received has an amazing flavor that he loves. We are really looking forward to future shipments!

Verified Purchase