The Hot Wheels subscription box, stickers included with each box.

Hot Wheels Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Where?

Jan 14, 2020
Lana B.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Curation

I subscribed a month and a half ago. I have not received anything. I contacted you about it but have not heard anything. When should I get the first shipment?

Verified Purchase

Great cars, just expect delays

Jun 27, 2020
Jenn S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

We ordered a 6 month subscription back in March. We had some shipping delays, but when I reached out I received a response giving explanation for delay and estimated shipping time. It’s frustrating when you know a month has passed and still no car For the current month, but my nephew loves the 2 cars that he has received and can’t wait to receive more.

Verified Purchase

Updated review

May 10, 2020
Starla S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have sent 2 emails with no answer. Ordered in February and have not received anything. Would love my cars or a refund please

Updated rating as he finally contacted back and resolved my problem. The cars are really cute. My grandson loves them.

Verified Purchase

Worth it!

May 07, 2020
Diane P.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loved his car! Customer service with this box is prompt, professional and courteous. We had a couple reasons to contact the seller and communication went absolutely smoothly. We did have to wait quite a while for the car to ship out in the first place, but we knew that up front. And shipping to Canada is very high. It's totally worth it as a one off special gift, though.

Verified Purchase

Great Service

May 04, 2020
Amber B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First one went missing before i ever received it. Phil was amazing with getting me a new one and sent right out. Takes 2 days to receive. So fast once mailed. Took a little while the first time to be sent out but was very backed up.

Verified Purchase

Worth the order

Mar 05, 2020
Mandy R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box. Got it as a gift.

Verified Purchase

Poor shipping

Jun 09, 2020
Rose J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a twelve month Hot Wheels Custom Cars subscription back in December 2019 for my Great Grandson and here it is June and he has only received four cars so far (Dec, Jan, Feb and Mar). Every month I have had to email to ask where my late shipment was because of non-receipt. This appears to be a common problem because of several poor reviews on website stating a similar issue. I am very disappointed in this company’s service and ended up requesting a reimbursement for the remaining subscription.

Verified Purchase

When?

Mar 07, 2020
Thomas S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered about 35 days ago as a gift and still haven’t gotten a package yet, I messaged the seller but still haven’t gotten a response. What’s going on?

Verified Purchase
Hot Wheels Subscription Box said...Mar 08, 2020

This customer emailed us 2 minutes before leaving this review. I did contact them back within the hour (on Saturday) to explain their shipping schedule.

1 out of 3 received.

Apr 24, 2020
Elisabeth W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have not received shipments two or three and my first shipment was a lacklustre vehicle, in no way a race or sports vehicle for a 6 year old as shown in the photos. No word from the company as to why my other two orders were not met. My account just auto renewed. I would like my remaining two order, to be reimbursed for the auto renew and to cancel my account. I am waiting for a response back regarding this matter.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SELLER

Apr 21, 2020
Kristen O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a 6 month subscription back in December 2019 and I have only received 2 cars so far. Every month I have to email the seller to ask where my shipment is because I do not receive them automatically. I received an automated email on 4/3/20 stating that my March car would ship on the weekend of 4/4/20-4/5/20, but I never received it. I have sent the seller 2 emails over the past week asking for the status of the shipment, but my emails go unanswered. I guess I have no other option but to contact my credit card company to dispute the charge. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SELLER. Seems as if this is a common issue according to some of the other reviews.

Verified Purchase

Before you subscribe you should know...

Apr 19, 2020
Diane K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I was initially very excited to gift this subscription to my son in law for Christmas and had spoken with Phil extensively through email ahead of time. At that point he was very responsive and I was impressed with his customer service. Then things went south. Both the December and January cars had the wrong name on them, so he sent an extra car in the February box ... and that was the last shipment that was sent. One of my daughter's friends thought it was such a cool idea she bought a 3-month subscription for her husband and was glad when it was over because she also got the run-around. At least I know I am not the only one having these issues.

I understand these are custom cars and he can "only do so many in a day"... but then he needs to limit the number of subscriptions he takes or hire some help. I feel like a jerk when I consistently have to reach out month after month to ask where the car is. I told Phil he makes me feel like I am begging to get what I've paid for. As of this morning I have asked for a refund for the remaining 9 cars he owes me. It's a shame since my son in law was so excited.

Verified Purchase

son loves his car with his name on it

Oct 15, 2019
Roxanne R.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this box as a little gift for my son while I am away. He absolutely loved his first car, My son is 6 and he said the cutest thing. "Mom guess what? The car even has my name on it! Thanks MOM!"
I am glad that the shipping was on time, I write out a letter as soon as I see that product is being shipped, everything worked out perfectly! And I plan to continue this box purchase until my son grows out of cars.....who grows out of cars? It will be awhile to say the least!

I recommend for anyone

Verified Purchase

Best Hot Wheels Subscription out there!

Sep 16, 2019
Chris F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The look on his face I will never forget. And all weekend no matter where he went his new car with his name on it had to be with him. He also loves the little plastic case it came in. I would recommend this to anyone with a kid who is into Hot Wheels.

Verified Purchase

Great subscription box

Aug 23, 2019