Hot Wheels Subscription Box is currently sold out!
The Hot Wheels subscription box, stickers included with each car.

Plans as low as $24.95 / month

Hot Wheels Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Incomplete

4 days ago
James S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Only received 4 out of 6 cars for which I paid

Verified Purchase

Cute cars-never on time-disappointment!

Aug 17, 2020
Barbara L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the cars..... when we would get them. I ordered them November 2019 for my grandson for Christmas. Initially it was great. Phil noticed it was for Christmas so he worked it out so we could have it in time for Christmas. My grandson loved it. Then the next month we got another car...... THE SAME EXACT CAR. After that it was all downhill. Each and every month the cars were late, and there was never any word about it. I had to email each and every month stating "where is the car?" He would have an excuse and then get the car out. It seems like Phil bit off more than he could chew because I know at one point he said it was due to the numbers of orders he received. Well, if you can't handle the business, either get some help or don't take more orders than you can handle! The last straw was July. Again I had to email "WHERE IS MY CAR?" and I was notified he is 2 months behind and was not sure when the cars would be going out. It was a major disappointment. I would never again order this again. If I were you, I would steer away from this subscription and go with something else.

Verified Purchase

Poor shipping

Jun 09, 2020
Rose J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a twelve month Hot Wheels Custom Cars subscription back in December 2019 for my Great Grandson and here it is June and he has only received four cars so far (Dec, Jan, Feb and Mar). Every month I have had to email to ask where my late shipment was because of non-receipt. This appears to be a common problem because of several poor reviews on website stating a similar issue. I am very disappointed in this company’s service and ended up requesting a reimbursement for the remaining subscription.

Verified Purchase

1 out of 3 received.

Apr 24, 2020
Elisabeth W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have not received shipments two or three and my first shipment was a lacklustre vehicle, in no way a race or sports vehicle for a 6 year old as shown in the photos. No word from the company as to why my other two orders were not met. My account just auto renewed. I would like my remaining two order, to be reimbursed for the auto renew and to cancel my account. I am waiting for a response back regarding this matter.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SELLER

Apr 21, 2020
Kristen O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a 6 month subscription back in December 2019 and I have only received 2 cars so far. Every month I have to email the seller to ask where my shipment is because I do not receive them automatically. I received an automated email on 4/3/20 stating that my March car would ship on the weekend of 4/4/20-4/5/20, but I never received it. I have sent the seller 2 emails over the past week asking for the status of the shipment, but my emails go unanswered. I guess I have no other option but to contact my credit card company to dispute the charge. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SELLER. Seems as if this is a common issue according to some of the other reviews.

Verified Purchase

Before you subscribe you should know...

Apr 19, 2020
Diane K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I was initially very excited to gift this subscription to my son in law for Christmas and had spoken with Phil extensively through email ahead of time. At that point he was very responsive and I was impressed with his customer service. Then things went south. Both the December and January cars had the wrong name on them, so he sent an extra car in the February box ... and that was the last shipment that was sent. One of my daughter's friends thought it was such a cool idea she bought a 3-month subscription for her husband and was glad when it was over because she also got the run-around. At least I know I am not the only one having these issues.

I understand these are custom cars and he can "only do so many in a day"... but then he needs to limit the number of subscriptions he takes or hire some help. I feel like a jerk when I consistently have to reach out month after month to ask where the car is. I told Phil he makes me feel like I am begging to get what I've paid for. As of this morning I have asked for a refund for the remaining 9 cars he owes me. It's a shame since my son in law was so excited.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options