I’ve had this box for about a year now. Only about 60% of the plants I received were still alive after 1 to 2 weeks. House Plant Shop only replaced one and refunded one. The rest of them were my problem because I sent the photos 3 to 4 weeks after they mailed them to me. My house is full of plants and I take very good care of them.. unfortunately I realized I was wasting money with this subscription. Home Depot is about half the price and every plant I’ve ever bought from them is still alive.
My plant is dead I'm so mad. Either give me a living plant or my money back
This box was delivered in the middle of a snow storm...and was not packed to survive in such a climate. The majority of it died, but I’m hoping I can nurse it back.
I hope the next ones better. I got an aloe plant and they packed it in such a small box the ends were all broken and brown :( I dont wanna pay 10 dollars for a plant I have to save!
Hi! I'm very sorry to hear your plant did not arrive in proper condition. We would be more than happy to make this right. Could you please contact us with a photo of what you received? We look forward to hearing from you!
Well I thought since it was the end of October I was getting the next November plant.
Nope they just gave me a damaged October plant, probably one of the last ones left. Very unhappy. I also didn’t get the option of pet safe or air plant.
If it were possible, I would give this whole subscription service less than a single star. I am so incredibly disappointed with their products & service as a whole. It takes a ridiculous length of time for the plant to arrive and when it does, it is barely alive, dried up, not flourishing, and hardly nourished. I ordered this service as a gift for my Mother and have been so disappointed and upset with the entire experience. Don't waste your money on this like I did!
I’m very sorry you were not satirized with our subscription box. I’ve gone ahead to refund you for your February subscription box. You should see it shortly. I’m very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused.
If you subscribe to this service you will get the same three tiny air plants every month. From a business standpoint their platform is brilliant; however, you probably should steer clear of this subscription. You could go to a florist and pick the scraps up off the floor for free (they might even pay you!). You could walk outside your house and clip a tree, bush, or shrub for free. In most cases those options will net you a better result. If you live on Mars, the moon, or in the Sahara Desert then this subscription is a deal!
I’m very sorry you were not happy with your subscription box! We would be more than happy to make this right. Could you please email us at firstname.lastname@example.org <mailto:email@example.com> and tell us what was wrong. We look forward to hearing from you.
The first box I got was a succulent that was healthy, I was very pleased. This month I got a box full of Air plants? Not the sub I signed up for! Sent a message through crate joy to company and no response. Disappointed and I'm for sure cancelling so buyers beware cause you might not get what you sign up for.
Hi, sorry we didn’t get back to you quickly. Our customer service hours are Monday-Friday (9am-6pm). We saw your email and have arranged the air plant box out to you as soon as possible. Please keep the succulent and your air plants will arrive in roughly 3 days. It seems like the packing slip was mixed up so we truly apologize for the inconvenience.
The House Plant Shop Team
I placed an order on the 7th or 8th of March. Was told my package would ship on the 14th. It's now the 21st and I have no plants, no tracking number, and no idea when or if I will get any plant at all. They have my money though. If they're behind on shipping, don't have enough plants to ship out, or whatever else their reason is, I wouldn't even mind waiting if the company took the time to contact its customers and let us know that there is a delay. At this point I just feel like I got scammed. Since I have no product to review, this review is based solely on the company and the customer service. And, yes, I have contacted the company before posting this, they haven't gotten back to me yet.
I’m very sorry you did not receive our message to our subscribers! We had sent out an email saying we would be shipping late this month. If you could please email us at firstname.lastname@example.org <mailto:email@example.com>, we would be more than happy to help resolve this issue. We look forward to hearing form you!
was not a hit. was rotten and had froze.
Sorry to hear that you plant came in damaged. We try our best to ship the highest quality plants quickly to your home so they don’t have damaged. Sometimes these things do happen as it is a live plant. We have a policy in place for these situations and are happy to send you a replacement for free or refund you for the damaged plant. Please email our customer service team at www.houseplantshop.com
Subscribed in mid-December. Did not expecting the first plant at Christmas at all, but sure didn’t expect to get charged for a second plant before we ever received our first. How many charges do they take before they actually send you a plant? Seems that your money is much more important than receiving what you’re paying for!!!
I'm very sorry the first box took a bit longer than expected to arrive! It looks like it was delivered to you yesterday according to the tracking number I emailed you. Please let me know if you can't find it. Your January box is expected to ship out next week.
I purchased this monthly subscription for my mom for Valentine's Day. Shipping info was extremely misleading. I received the box 45 days after ordering...that's over a month!! The plants were almost dead and there were no instructions on how to care for them. We hoped that the second box would be more exciting. NOPE! My mom received the EXACT same plants as the first box...near-dead succulents. Super disappointed in this product and especially for the price. I wouldn't pay $1/month for this! Great idea, poor execution.
I’m very sorry you were not satisfied with our service! We would be more than happy to make this right. Could you please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org? We look forward to hearing form you!
I have not received my Feb box yet. When I look at my account, there is not even a tracking number for this box, however I have been charged. I'm very disappointed. I have been looking forward to receiving my plant :(
I’m very sorry about this! We have been delayed due to the large increase in subscriptions this month. We will be getting more plants in to send out within the week. I’m very sorry for the delay!
My first shipment was a plant from Mexico. Not sure why one would think it would survive being shipped from California to New England. All leaves had fallen off and plant was completely frozen. Disappointed, but will give one more try.
I’m very sorry your plant did not arrive in proper condition! Could you please email us a photo of your plant at email@example.com <mailto:firstname.lastname@example.org>? It won’t be a problem to send you a replacement for it!'
I received my box and one plant was already half dead. I tried to save it but it was already too far gone. Do you send your dead and dying plants in the boxes? How about a refund?
Yikes! I'm sorry to hear about this. We have a policy of replacing dead plants. Please email us at email@example.com so we can get your replacement processed. Thanks!
If I could add a pic of the sad box my mother was sent, I would. 3 small clippings that look like they’re succulents but we wouldn’t know because she did not receive a care card. There was nothing protecting the plants at all. It looked like someone clipped a few leaves and tossed them into a box. I didn’t expect anything elaborate for $12 but was a but embarrassed that I sent that to my mom.
I'm very sorry to hear about your experience! Can you please email us at firstname.lastname@example.org. This way we can get a healthy replacement plant sent out ASAP.
Just one small plant for $12? Nothing more? That's not right.
Hi, I'm very sorry to hear you were disappointed in your subscription with us. I appreciate your honest feedback and we plan to include small additional gifts going forward. Shoot us an email at email@example.com so we can try to make this right for you.
1 plant came dead from cold damage because it took over a week of transit- I ended up emailing a couple different companies and got this answer since I get no responses from this one.
Another plant was half dead. Leaves were rotting off. I trimmed them off and it’s holding it’s own okay however it’s in bad shape.
A third came with all the tips broken off.
Only one came in okay condition.
I’ll be canceling my subscriptions w this company. Their lack of customer care or attention to the plants they send is abysmal.
I'm very sorry to hear about this! Please send us an email at firstname.lastname@example.org so we can get replacement plants sent to you.