Monthly box of healthy and unique houseplants, succulents, air plants, aquatic or seeds.

Plans as low as $11.25 / month

House Plant Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Still waiting.

Apr 24, 2020
Mizpah T.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping

I was immediately charged on the 5th of april, "my shipment has been being prepared to ship" for ages now. I have waited five days for a customer service response (within 48 hours, they say). My renewal is due on the 11th of may, and i am wondering if i need to cancel instead, and contest my payment. Succulents box has been a far better experience. UNHAPPY.

Verified Purchase

Not good

Apr 28, 2020
Lynette B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Plants were dead. Tried contacting them no response.

Verified Purchase

Over charged

May 20, 2020
Lindsay K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Contacted the shop several times due to an error I made in ordering the subscription. Seller corrected my error, but i was still charged for an order i did not receive. I have not received any communication since contacting them about it.

Verified Purchase

CANNOT CANEL

May 03, 2020
Sarah O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping costs to Canada did not load until AFTER I PAID ... ensuing a 190 USD bill. Having a very difficult time cancelling this order.

Verified Purchase

Martian Deal

Feb 28, 2019
Matthew P.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

If you subscribe to this service you will get the same three tiny air plants every month. From a business standpoint their platform is brilliant; however, you probably should steer clear of this subscription. You could go to a florist and pick the scraps up off the floor for free (they might even pay you!). You could walk outside your house and clip a tree, bush, or shrub for free. In most cases those options will net you a better result. If you live on Mars, the moon, or in the Sahara Desert then this subscription is a deal!

Verified Purchase
House Plant Box said...Mar 01, 2019

Hello,

I’m very sorry you were not happy with your subscription box! We would be more than happy to make this right. Could you please email us at info@houseplantshop.com <mailto:info@houseplantshop.com> and tell us what was wrong. We look forward to hearing from you.

Plants Die After One Week

Jan 28, 2020
Jessica B.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve had this box for about a year now. Only about 60% of the plants I received were still alive after 1 to 2 weeks. House Plant Shop only replaced one and refunded one. The rest of them were my problem because I sent the photos 3 to 4 weeks after they mailed them to me. My house is full of plants and I take very good care of them.. unfortunately I realized I was wasting money with this subscription. Home Depot is about half the price and every plant I’ve ever bought from them is still alive.

Verified Purchase

Terrible service, dead plants

Feb 19, 2019
April D.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

If it were possible, I would give this whole subscription service less than a single star. I am so incredibly disappointed with their products & service as a whole. It takes a ridiculous length of time for the plant to arrive and when it does, it is barely alive, dried up, not flourishing, and hardly nourished. I ordered this service as a gift for my Mother and have been so disappointed and upset with the entire experience. Don't waste your money on this like I did!

Verified Purchase
House Plant Box said...Feb 20, 2019

Hello,

I’m very sorry you were not satirized with our subscription box. I’ve gone ahead to refund you for your February subscription box. You should see it shortly. I’m very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused.

Air plants instead of succulents

Jan 26, 2019
Christina O.
3 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The first box I got was a succulent that was healthy, I was very pleased. This month I got a box full of Air plants? Not the sub I signed up for! Sent a message through crate joy to company and no response. Disappointed and I'm for sure cancelling so buyers beware cause you might not get what you sign up for.

Verified Purchase
House Plant Box said...Jan 28, 2019

Hi, sorry we didn’t get back to you quickly. Our customer service hours are Monday-Friday (9am-6pm). We saw your email and have arranged the air plant box out to you as soon as possible. Please keep the succulent and your air plants will arrive in roughly 3 days. It seems like the packing slip was mixed up so we truly apologize for the inconvenience.
The House Plant Shop Team

Not winter friendly

Jan 20, 2020
Chelle B.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was delivered in the middle of a snow storm...and was not packed to survive in such a climate. The majority of it died, but I’m hoping I can nurse it back.

Verified Purchase

Mad as hell

Jan 20, 2020
Christine C.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My plant is dead I'm so mad. Either give me a living plant or my money back

Verified Purchase

Not super impressed

Nov 02, 2019
Renea H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I hope the next ones better. I got an aloe plant and they packed it in such a small box the ends were all broken and brown :( I dont wanna pay 10 dollars for a plant I have to save!

Verified Purchase
House Plant Box said...Nov 05, 2019

Hi! I'm very sorry to hear your plant did not arrive in proper condition. We would be more than happy to make this right. Could you please contact us with a photo of what you received? We look forward to hearing from you!

Disappointment

Oct 28, 2019
Jenny K.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Well I thought since it was the end of October I was getting the next November plant.
Nope they just gave me a damaged October plant, probably one of the last ones left. Very unhappy. I also didn’t get the option of pet safe or air plant.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed - No plants

Mar 21, 2019
Rachel B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

I placed an order on the 7th or 8th of March. Was told my package would ship on the 14th. It's now the 21st and I have no plants, no tracking number, and no idea when or if I will get any plant at all. They have my money though. If they're behind on shipping, don't have enough plants to ship out, or whatever else their reason is, I wouldn't even mind waiting if the company took the time to contact its customers and let us know that there is a delay. At this point I just feel like I got scammed. Since I have no product to review, this review is based solely on the company and the customer service. And, yes, I have contacted the company before posting this, they haven't gotten back to me yet.

Verified Purchase
House Plant Box said...Mar 22, 2019

Hello,

I’m very sorry you did not receive our message to our subscribers! We had sent out an email saying we would be shipping late this month. If you could please email us at info@houseplantshop.com <mailto:info@houseplantshop.com>, we would be more than happy to help resolve this issue. We look forward to hearing form you!