Monthly box of healthy and unique houseplants, succulents, air plants, aquatic or seeds.

Plans as low as $11.25 / month

House Plant Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Mar 01, 2019
Kathryn A.
1 Review
1 Picture
28 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I started this box in November and have enjoyed it every month. I understand that it can be hard to ship plants and make sure they are safe and sound by the time they are delivered. This month my plant definitely was a little worse for the wear - I’m hoping it will make it, but a lot of the stalks are needing to be cut off because they became very bent. I will continue to subscribe to this box, though I hope this won’t happen too many more times.

I would give it 5 stars if the plants were sent with just a little more info about them - I like the cards, I just wanna know more about them so I take care of them like they deserve!

Verified Purchase

Pony tail palm

Dec 29, 2019
Kathy
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love my pony tail palm!! Came in great shape and was actually a larger plant than I expected. Can't wait to receive my next plant.

Verified Purchase

House Plant Box

Jan 28, 2020
Angela P.
8 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box and I received 3 different small air plants. They are nice and healthy.

Verified Purchase

Croton

Jun 18, 2020
Katie C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received a lovely Croton plant for my first box. I did only the one month plan. The shipping took a very long time but that is understandable because of the coronavirus. The plant was in good condition and the soil was still moist. I was disappointed that there wasn’t any information on the plant, the name or any care instructions. I’d consider ordering again.

Verified Purchase

Happy planter!

Apr 04, 2020
Ashley P.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I absolutely love this monthly subscription, and was very happy with the plants I received 2 out of the 3 months I was subscribed. The first month's plant I looked up online and was informed it is a weed. My only real critique is that I wish they had options for subscriptions for cat owners- so the plants I received I knew were safe for my fur babies! Even though I do appreciate how the toxicity was displayed for animals on the card. Easy to find and Identify. I will hopefully be back to getting these monthly once COVID crisis is over and I can again afford it.

Verified Purchase

March 2020

Apr 03, 2020
Melody B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Well packed, healthy plants

Verified Purchase

March 2020

Apr 03, 2020
Melody B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Well packed, healthy plants

Verified Purchase

Box?

Mar 30, 2020
Tina D.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Why are all the questions about the box?
When can I expect my 2nd plant?

Love The Plant, Wished For Better Info

Nov 07, 2019
Aaron G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Packed well. Exciting to receive. Lackluster and far too basic info card for the plant.

Verified Purchase

Little pricey but great for noobs

Jul 06, 2019
Gracie H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Generally a really good box. I've never had a plant come damaged, but sometimes shipping is a little late. I also got the air plant box and really liked it! The regular house plant box came rather late, and wasn't worth all the money. Also, the information cards should be a little more detailed/helpful. Overall, really enjoyed the air plant box and liked the houseplant box but have a couple issues.

Verified Purchase

Healthy

Sep 05, 2019
Mistee M.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My tiny new fern arrived in great shape. Hoping to get other plants that are not so common but satisfied with my first box.

Verified Purchase

Plants

Aug 07, 2019
Tammy F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really like the plants but they take too long to receive.

Verified Purchase

First box a success!

Mar 25, 2019
Nikki R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

I received my first box today and the plant is very happy and healthy! I was prepared for a somewhat damaged or dying plant, shipping plants can be tricky sometimes. But it looks perfectly healthy, it is smashed to one side due to the packaging process but that will right itself soon. I do wish there was more information on the card that came with my plant, but that's nothing Google can't fix.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful plant.

Jan 06, 2019