Home > Home & Living > Gardening > House Plant Box > House Plant Box reviews

Monthly box of healthy and unique houseplants, succulents, or air plants.


Plans as low as $11.25 / month

House Plant Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Mar 01, 2019
Kathryn A.
1 Review
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

I started this box in November and have enjoyed it every month. I understand that it can be hard to ship plants and make sure they are safe and sound by the time they are delivered. This month my plant definitely was a little worse for the wear - I’m hoping it will make it, but a lot of the stalks are needing to be cut off because they became very bent. I will continue to subscribe to this box, though I hope this won’t happen too many more times.

I would give it 5 stars if the plants were sent with just a little more info about them - I like the cards, I just wanna know more about them so I take care of them like they deserve!

Verified Purchase

First box a success!

Mar 25, 2019
Nikki R.
1 Review
Overall

I received my first box today and the plant is very happy and healthy! I was prepared for a somewhat damaged or dying plant, shipping plants can be tricky sometimes. But it looks perfectly healthy, it is smashed to one side due to the packaging process but that will right itself soon. I do wish there was more information on the card that came with my plant, but that's nothing Google can't fix.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful plant.

Jan 06, 2019
Amy N.
1 Review
Overall

Received my first plant. Dwarf snake plant. It spent most of the day in my mailbox outside in freezing temps and survived. The only downside is that the same plant sells on their website for $7.95 and I'm paying $12 a month for my subscription.

Verified Purchase
House Plant Box said...

Thank you for your honest review. The reason for the difference in price on our website is because shipping is not included. There would be an extra $6 shipping charge when purchasing on our website. I hope you understand.

Jan 07, 2019

Questionable value

Jan 05, 2019
Stephanie S.
1 Review
Overall

The two plants I received were lovely and healthy. That being said, at least one of them was only a 7 dollar plant on the website and if I’m still paying nearly full shipping on top of it I would prefer to choose when exactly I spend my money since it doesn’t save me a whole lot. If you want a surprise in the mail and don’t mind the value not being amazing, it’s nice.

Verified Purchase

It’s okay

Dec 17, 2018
Janel H.
1 Review
Overall

I just (finally) received my first box for houseplants. I thought I’d be getting two small plants. I got one small plant. While it looks healthy, for $12, I could get a much larger plant at the store. Not sure if it’s worth it or not. I love plants and anxiously look forward to next months box. Hoping for more than one small plant or at least a medium sized plant.

Verified Purchase

Dec 14, 2018
Shelby B.
1 Review
Overall

For my first box I received a dracaena "combo" plant -- which I love. Within 3 days of arriving, though, the croton part of the plant had died. The other two parts are still alive, but I'm waiting on my next two plants to see whether this subscription is really worth it.

Verified Purchase

New subscriber

Nov 19, 2018
Deborah M.
1 Review
Overall

Received 2nd box plant and i love it. Trying to retry my hands back growing plants.plant came in one piece.. will be referring friends to you guys. Glad i found you. Looking forward to Decembers plant.😉😁

Verified Purchase

Nov 14, 2018
Courtney N.
1 Review
Overall

The plant that came for October was a medium plant in a terra-cotta pot. I liked this box so far

Verified Purchase

Really liked it!

Nov 14, 2018
Emily G.
1 Review
Overall

I got the October Dracena box! I really like this plant box. It came in very good condtion and I really appreciate the information card. The only thing I would like better would be a little more care tips and info on the card, then it would be perfect!

Verified Purchase

Pretty happy

Oct 09, 2018
Jessica L.
2 Reviews
Overall

The plant I received was very small but there was a succulent included in the package so I was okay with the size of the plant I received. After all it is about growing the plant anyway. I didn't really like that packaging peanuts were used for transportation purposes but I'm not really sure what goes into shipping plants so maybe it's just a necessary evil. It's been a little over a month and the plants are still looking great so overall I like the subscription and I think I'll keep it. If you also decide to try this subscription box remember it's $12 and you're getting basically a $15 plant. It's a good box if youd like getting a surprise plant each month which I do so I'm happy with it so far.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options