House Plant Box

by House Plant Box
Monthly box of healthy and unique houseplants, succulents, air plants, plant cuttings or seeds.
355 reviews

Plans as low as

$15.00/ month

Buying Options

House Plant Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
355

Not a green thumb

Apr 25, 2021
Janna W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m not a green thumb but I thought it would be nice to get a few houseplants inside my home, We’ll see!.

Verified Purchase

On point

Apr 13, 2021
Patricia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so amazed at how quick I received my plant. Dracaena. It arrived in WONDERFUL condition. I am excited for my next shipment

Verified Purchase

Great customer service!

Apr 06, 2021
Becki M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The plant arrived 10 days after shipping. It was held up in the San Diego area for 8-9 days, stagnant and not moving. When the plant arrived, it was showing beginning signs of being sick, as well as being incredibly thirsty. I did contact this curator to tell them and ask them about their protocol in this situation. They were very kind, professional, and quite ready and willing to offer up sending a replacement if necessary. I've denied the replacement, as I feel the plant will flourish again once the stress of the journey wanes.
That level of customer service is impressive.
I did give all 5 stars seeing as this curator did their jobs swiftly and accurately.

Verified Purchase

Love

Mar 23, 2021
Stephanie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love that they give me ID cards for each plant with all the information I need for them to thrive.

Verified Purchase

Plant Fun!

Mar 05, 2021
Leslie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really enjoyed getting a new unique plant each month, and especially liked the cute info card.

Verified Purchase

Enjoying the plants

Mar 01, 2021
Robyn H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am very pleased with the plants I have received. The care cards are very welcome. They are a big help to me.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Feb 08, 2021
Liz L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Always a great plant that we have never heard of and always in healthy condition

Verified Purchase

Pet Friendly Premium Box

Feb 01, 2021
Rosemari F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Plants arrived in great shape!

Verified Purchase

Happiness in a box

Dec 04, 2020
Annabel G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved it. My first box. I was so pleased. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

If you love plants this is your box!

May 15, 2020
Kayla F.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box! I was so excited to see my plant come today! I need ALL the plants! ❤️🌱

Verified Purchase

Growing Well

Yesterday
Margie B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a gift from my daughter. So exciting to get such a sweet plant every month. They are all growing well.

First Box - so good

Feb 10, 2020
Lexi L.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got a creeping Charlie in my first box!! It was packaged extremely well!! I’m very excited for my future boxes!!

Love my first box

May 15, 2020
Katie M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love plants and really want to start a collection this year. My biggest issue is that I own 7 dogs and a cat. Well this box is perfect because they offer pet friendly boxes! My first plant did take a while to ship but that it is because unlike other boxes they only ship a certain time of the month. I was fine with waiting. The plant arrived well packages and safe and looks great. I think the price is super fair and about on par with what I would pay at my cheap local nursery that I often buy from too. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to treat themselves to a new plant and doesn’t need it right now. I’ll probably sign up for another option and gift a few boxes for upcoming birthdays because it’s an awesome gift.

Got my first box!

Feb 26, 2019
Samantha W.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall

My plant arrived safe and sound. I like the latte card that explains simple care because I legit kill plants.
I’m so excited to get next months!

Verified Purchase

Love my new plant babies

Apr 30, 2019
Vanessa B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

So far I really like the 2 plants that I’ve received. Can’t wait to see what I get next month!

Verified Purchase

Stunning plants!

Jan 08, 2020
Madison M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautiful, good sized plants! VERY happy with the condition they arrived in. Arrived at the beginning of January, although it was the December box, but the quality of the plants made up for it!

Verified Purchase

My December plant...

Dec 21, 2018
Theresa G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I like all the selection of plants I receive from you. They are thriving and happy. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

i love it

Oct 01, 2019
Joanna P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

i was able to fully track my package. pick it up from my apt. office asap and let my plants out to breathe.
a few of the leaves did fall off, but that was expected from the smaller fragile plant . both plants are healthy and 'full'.
i cannot wait until my next shipment!

Verified Purchase

Variety rules!

Sep 19, 2019
Deanna S.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the plant's I've received. They are all in great condition upon arrival and have been growing like crazy! I love the variety .

Verified Purchase

August House Plant Box Review

Aug 29, 2019
Laura E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the August box. The cotton candy fern is so pretty. It came in great condition with bright green leaves and not damaged at all. Looks great in my livingroom.

Verified Purchase

Nice coice of air plants.

Aug 27, 2019
Juanita B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love my little air plants trio.

Verified Purchase

You’re missing out!!

Jul 02, 2019
Christina P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The plants do come slightly sad looking after being shipped for a week, but.....each one has bounced right back and they are such a beautiful addition to my home. Each plant is very unique and much different than some of the stuff I see at Lowe’s or Home Depot. I love that they have instructions how to take care of the plants, and it’s been a lot of fun learning about something that I’ve never taken up as a hobby before. I really also appreciate supporting small businesses, and the packaging and information inside is very professional.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Jun 29, 2019
Taylor W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My Plant arrived alive and well, cute care guide and little surprise. Also answers questions fast. I’m very happy with my plant and will stay subscribed

Verified Purchase

Healthy Plants

Jun 18, 2019
Sabrina R.
7 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Plants are great, in good condition, and arrive in a timely manner. Would recommend to any plant lover.

Verified Purchase

Totally Worth the money!

May 04, 2019
Kenneth L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Totally worth the money. My plants are doing so well. I love receiving these!

Verified Purchase