House Plant Box

by House Plant Box
Monthly box of healthy and unique houseplants, succulents, air plants, plant cuttings or seeds.
356 reviews

Plans as low as

$15.00/ month

Buying Options

House Plant Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
356

So happy with this subscription!

Apr 27, 2019
Vanessa W.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I get so excited when my house plant 📦 box arrives! It came early. I recieved a BEAUTIFUL devils ivy... even came with bonus pruning shears! Im more then pleased an cant wait for next months surprise box! 🌍🌱🌾💝

Verified Purchase

Super excited!

Feb 27, 2019
Katherine I.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Super excited about a new plant for the house! Even more excited that the Plant Box took the guesswork out for me. I was unsure how it would be packaged, but overall I’m pretty impressed that the plant is intact and doesn’t look like it’s been in the mail. The second plant is an “air plant” which is new to me. What’s really helpful is the box came with instructions on how to care for each plant.

Verified Purchase

Love This! Great For Beginners

Feb 08, 2019
Amy L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This service is wonderful! I use the pet-friendly subscription, which makes this a much less daunting adventure. All the plants I've received I am in love with. They have amazing customer service as well. I received a moldy plant, and within a few days my new one was on the way. I 100% recommend this to those new to having plants.

Verified Purchase

Wow!

Jan 28, 2019
Teresa R.
6 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

Just received my first houseplant and it is beautiful! It was well packed and included an additional air plant. I can't wait until next month!

Verified Purchase

Jan 13, 2019
Jen W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This has been an absolutely wonderful subscription box, and it has sparked a new hobby and love of plants. Because there isn't a box that will ship regular plants, succulents, and air plants, I intend to rotate between them each every three months. I just finished three months of the regular plants. I now intend to discover the succulent box!

Verified Purchase

Super cool

Dec 20, 2018
Kandica K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I am totally in love with this and I’ve only gotten my first box. I cannot wait for my next one I am so excited thank you so much.
If you haven’t join us you totally should my first plant is beautiful and I cannot wait to add it to my growing collection

Verified Purchase

Love it!!

Dec 12, 2018
Bonnie A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I love houseplants so naturally I subscribed to this. My plants come every month in great shape with care cards. I’ve been a subscriber for 8 months and have never had a plant die. They are all thriving! And I like that I’m sent plants I normally probably wouldn’t try. I loved it so much I got a subscription for my daughter away at university. She loved it so much I just got a subscription for another daughter for Christmas!

Verified Purchase

Great Box Overall!!!

Jan 27, 2021
Mallorie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have 2 months worth now, so 4 6" potted plants, so I'm going to take a break and get some edible sub boxes now, but I do love this box! Plants are beautiful and healthy when I get them. I also appreciate that they have the pet friendly option. I will just go down to the 1 plant a month box now that I have jump started my indoor greenery collection. Shipping is usually pretty fast, (this one took an extra day due to snow which was to be expected). A heat pack for this time of year to my zip would have been nice in the box to protect my lil guys (they got a bit chilled and needed some trimming upon arrival). Overall, I do love the variety of texture that I have been sent these past 2 boxes. Thanks House Plant Box!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jan 25, 2021
Lee V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love the plant that I received this month. It was totally worth getting the houseplant subscription.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jan 16, 2021
Kristen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Purchased this subscription as a Christmas Gift for my Sister. Love how unique it is + the gift that keeps giving, month after month! She received her first plant - adorable Chinese Money Plant!

Verified Purchase

100% satisfied

Jan 08, 2021
Marion L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very pleased w/ fast shipping, health of plant, info on plant! 100% satisfied.

Verified Purchase

Dwarf Elephant Tree

Jan 08, 2021
Carolina V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So stoked about my dwarf elephant tree. I repotted it when it got here and has been doing great since I got it!

Verified Purchase

Good , but more info would be nice

Jan 03, 2021
Jason R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wish that they had included a note telling us what type of plant it was that is contained in the box. We had to do some research to find out.

Verified Purchase

Full House

Dec 09, 2020
Kristen P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved getting boxes every month! Now, my house is full.

Verified Purchase

Pleased

Nov 23, 2020
Laura K.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very healthy and packaged well. Pleased with my first shipment!

Verified Purchase

Great box

Oct 28, 2020
Kaleigh S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box so far. I actually got one of my wishlist plants this month. There was a lot of dirt falling out of the box and pot was almost empty of dirt though so maybe should package a bit better. Overall very happy though.

Verified Purchase

fast shipping

Oct 22, 2020
Angela D.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

My first plant was adorable. I hope that I have a green thumb and will have it for many years to come. Looking forward to next months already. It was shipped quickly also.

Verified Purchase

Great Shipping and Healthy Plants

Oct 21, 2020
Julie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very impressed with the plants and how carefully they were shipped. I've have ordered other plants online that have arrive damaged and in poor health. These plants arrived in great health and the soil was still in the nursery pot.

Verified Purchase

Very Worth It! Love my plant!

Oct 20, 2020
Sharlene T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my first pet friendly plant in the mail. The way they package it is perfect to preserve the plant during shipping. It actually ended up being bigger than I expected, which was really nice. I immediately transplanted it into a bigger pot and it looks wonderful! I also really appreciate the information card that they include. I am definitely going to keep my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Love

Oct 11, 2020
Abigail H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love everything so far I got a snake splat, philodendron, and a pothos

Verified Purchase

I love it!!!!

Sep 27, 2020
Lex B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love my plant box 😍 I'm excited to see what my next plant will be!!

Verified Purchase

Pet friendly house plant

Sep 25, 2020
Janet S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Plant was very nice. Shipping was fast. However, most of the dirt was in the box rather than the pot. The plant was coming out of the pot as well.

Verified Purchase

Like

Sep 25, 2020
Gail W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

So far so good. If i get differenty plant that i cannot fine in stores.

Verified Purchase

Great!

Sep 22, 2020
Harmony J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Better than expected...will be staying with subscription

Verified Purchase

Beautiful House Plants

Sep 15, 2020
Victoria C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband decided to start taking care of the house plants during the pandemic, so I thought this would be a nice way to add to his new hobby for his birthday. So far he has loved the plants he's gotten, and it is nice to receive a little card with instructions for taking care of it!

Verified Purchase