House Plant Box

by House Plant Box
Monthly box of healthy and unique houseplants, succulents, air plants, plant cuttings or seeds.
356 reviews

Plans as low as

$15.00/ month

Buying Options

House Plant Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
356

Very Pleased

Sep 11, 2020
Sarah K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We gifted this subscription to my Mother in law as a Mother's Day Gift. She has always been a plant lover, but she said this was the coolest gift she has ever gotten. She loved the surprise element as well as the uniqueness of the plants themselves. We did have a small issue when the subscription auto-renewed (even though we had selected for it not to renew after the 3 months), but the seller was amazing to refund the 2nd subscription when we reached out to them. Was very pleased with this purchase and interaction!

Verified Purchase

Delayed 1st Box

Sep 04, 2020
Christy R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall, I have been really happy with my pet-friendly subscription box. I’ve received 4 plants so far- all in good condition. My only complaint is that my first box was delayed for over a month without explanation. This was when the whole country was a little off-balance from COVID-19, so the delay is understandable but the lack of communication was not. Not wanting to renew without receiving a product, I ended up stopping the subscription after the first month and resuming for months 3-5. I’m happy to report that I’ve had no issues since and would definitely recommend this box to others.

Verified Purchase

Worth every penny

Sep 03, 2020
Shanna F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m really pleased with my first plant. Came in great condition and the plant I received was something I really wanted. Just one thing, I wish it would arrive sooner after being shipped. Maybe that’s only because I’m just so excited to receive my plant and I get impatient. Glad I started this subscription.

Verified Purchase

Definitely worth the try!

Jul 30, 2020
Carrie W.
7 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really loved this subscription and highly recommend it to apartment dwellers and/or newbie plant owners. Each plant came with its own 'trading card,' which explained the type of environment the plant thrives in, how to properly care for it, and a little bit of history on the plant origins and name. I subscribed to the pet-friendly box because I was afraid that if the plant was knocked down, my cats would eat it and then get sick. Luckily, that hadn't happened during my time with this subscription, but better safe than sorry.
If you like plants, want to try to be an indoor gardener, or just need to bring some actual life into your apartment - even if your building allows pets! - this subscription is perfect for you!

Verified Purchase

Great!!!!!!

Jul 25, 2020
Patricia S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was thrilled to get my first house plant. I dont have a green thumb, but with all the instructions and information, I am excited to start this journey with plants.

Verified Purchase

My Favorite Monthly Treat

Jul 20, 2020
Lisa B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

All but one of the plants that I've gotten have absolutely thrived! And I'm usually a plant killer. I just wish they would include some that needed little-to-no light. I'm running out of room on my windowsills!

Verified Purchase

Parlor Palm

Jul 07, 2020
Organizing A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really like my first plant! The box came a little crushed but luckily it didn't damage the plant. And so far...my cats have not discovered it, but they probably will now lol.

Verified Purchase

Wannabe Plant Mom Starter!

Jun 30, 2020
Hannah W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box! I have only received one month thus far, but the plant came wrapped up very neatly and securely. I transferred it over to my own pot for aesthetic purposes and it has been flourishing. The plant looks lovely and it is so easy to take care of. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Great subscription

Jun 26, 2020
Natasha G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely love this subscription thankyou for great customer service

Verified Purchase

Adorable and wonderful

Jun 26, 2020
Gabriella W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I was very happy with my first delivery, an adorable healthy parlor palm. I cant wait to see what comes next month.

Verified Purchase

Updated!! Very happy!

May 12, 2020
Amy V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

UPDATE 05/20/20: I finally received a response from customer service after contacting them thru their FaceBook page. I received my plant today. Packaged beautifully and my pet friendly plant looks healthy. Can't wait to get it planted. Thank you! Can't wait for my next box!
05/12/20: I prepaid for a 6 month subscription on 04/11/20. My order just states that it's in process, but they have been paid. I have contacted the sellers twice and have received no response, no plant and no updates on the cratejoy site. Seriously unimpressed so far. Will update this review if possible if I could at least get a response to my inquiries. It's ridiculous.

Verified Purchase

Love!

May 20, 2020
Kristin V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Every plant I have received has been in great condition and are still doing well.

Verified Purchase

So cute!

May 18, 2020
Jen J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

Arrived in perfect condition!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

May 03, 2020
Rachel P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I LOVE this box!! I so look forward to it every month. The plants always arrive healthy and well packaged (all the packaging is 100% recyclable too!) The care cards are so cute and very helpful. The selection has been really good.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Apr 11, 2020
Amanda B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve been getting this subscription for a little over a year now and I love it! It brightens my day to have a new plant baby delivered every month. There is a wide variety and they arrive safely wrapped with a little care instruction card.

Verified Purchase

First month

Apr 05, 2020
The L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautiful plant but one of my cats destroyed it the first night. Glad I picked the pet friendly box lol

Verified Purchase

Good gift

Mar 23, 2020
Jordan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Good gift idea

Verified Purchase

Great Value

Mar 14, 2020
Brianna M.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Plant was healthy upon arrival and is growing strong!

Verified Purchase

Excellent box!

Mar 04, 2020
Megan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So cute and so perfect. Looks great in my bathroom. Easy to care for.

Verified Purchase

Love plants and this box

Mar 02, 2020
Amaya R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this subscription!! I was skeptical with the thought of shipping actual house plants but they came beautifully and were perfect! The care cards are awesome too and really add to the care of the new plants!

Verified Purchase

Love the fern

Feb 29, 2020
Stan L.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love it! It's the perfect size, it arrived fresh and healthy. It's thriving in my unit

Verified Purchase

Great crate!

Feb 22, 2020
Mandie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love it! It’s making me type more.

Verified Purchase

Very pleased

Jan 26, 2020
Tonya L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So far so good.ive gotten 3 plants and all of them are still alive.A+thank you.i am gonna sign up my sister.

Verified Purchase

Jen & Adara

Jan 21, 2020
Jen
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

love these plants!

Verified Purchase

No regrets!!!!

Jan 21, 2020
Amy G.
18 Reviews
2 Pictures
22 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so surprised that the plant being left in my mailbox in freezing temps was perfectly fine when i got home from work. It is doing beautifully!!!!

Verified Purchase