House Plant Box

by House Plant Box
Monthly box of healthy and unique houseplants, succulents, air plants, plant cuttings or seeds.
356 reviews

Plans as low as

$15.00/ month

Buying Options

House Plant Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
356

I'm a happy girl!

Jan 17, 2020
Lisa S.
7 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ahhhh!! Received my two new plants today and they are absolutely gorgeous! They arrived well packaged and in great shape. I won't ruin the surprise for anyone who hasn't gotten theirs yet, but I am thrilled with mine :) My original intention was to try this "box" then cancel, but I'm now going to keep this subscription until I can't fit another plant in my apartment. Fingers crossed that my black thumb can follow the clear instructions and keep these guys thriving, LOL!

Verified Purchase

Love everything about it

Dec 23, 2019
Cratejoy
4 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really love this box, I was so happy once my package arrive, the plant was in good condition, the box wasn't damage, the top edges of my plant was litely dead but the full plant was perfect for me, I will be reactivating my account again soon, thanks. If you love plants, others will love this subscription box. Also another things the seller is good communicate if you need anything.

Verified Purchase

Wow a Pleasant Surprise!

Dec 03, 2019
Mary M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I didn't expect such large plants and I'm very impressed with this box subscription. This is my first shipment - if the others are like this - oh my - this is wonderful.

Verified Purchase

Awsome

Nov 23, 2019
Christine P.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this subscription. The plants were in awsome shape. They are growing real well. I am very happy because I am also getting plants that I have never had before.
Good Job!

Verified Purchase

Happy customer

Nov 20, 2019
Gina B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Happy customer! Signed up for three months to start. All house plants arrived in good condition. Signing up for 6 months, hopefully I don’t get any repeats.

Verified Purchase

The best plant subscription out there!!!

Nov 10, 2019
Rheanna H.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've had quite a few orders from them and everything has been great. I've had a few die but honestly I think it's my fault. I'm still somewhat new to air plants. Their succulents are a very nice size and not two leaves like some of these plant subscription boxes. If you ever have an issue they will fix it right away no questions asked. I, no joke spent 5 or 6 emails back and forth to another succulent subscription box because all the leaves fell of. He kept saying I'll send you out another one but the stem still looks healthy. It should be fine. These guys are nothing like that. You also can't beat the price. I highly recommend!!

Verified Purchase

Aloe

Oct 24, 2019
Virginia S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved this so much.

Verified Purchase

Good

Oct 21, 2019
Esmeralda F.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really like this box so far every month is a different plant some plants I've never seen before this box it's a nice way to build up your plant collection

Verified Purchase

Great company

Sep 20, 2019
Pat C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They are very thoughtful and caring great company.

Verified Purchase

Great for the Planty Person

Sep 11, 2019
Julia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've had this subscription for about a year now and I've loved it! The plants are a good size and excellent quality. The care cards are useful. There is the occasional plant accessory extra which is fun! I would like to see a planter or pot every now and then.

Verified Purchase

Great customer service

Aug 29, 2019
Maria B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am always so excited to get my next plant! This is a very fun box. I did have two plants that didn't do too well and I contacted the shop to ask about what I should do. They were great and immediately sent me out a replacement! I've been very pleased.

Verified Purchase

Great box

Aug 24, 2019
Arin H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box! They are carefully packaged. Only problem I’ve had is one coming to me very dry and on the verge of drying. Unfortunately I was going on vacation right after I received it so it did in fact die. Other than that I’m loving it.

Verified Purchase

Awesome box

Aug 09, 2019
Renee M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great plants!

Verified Purchase

cute !

Aug 03, 2019
Kathleen S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

beautiful

Verified Purchase

House Plants

Jul 24, 2019
Sarah B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been extremely happy with both plants that I have received so far! No damage to plants upon shipping and they are easy to care for ❤

Verified Purchase

Nice treat! :)

Jul 16, 2019
Andrea R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received a beautiful lavender plant that is easy to care for and an airplant as well. Was excited to receive my first box and everything was packaged impeccably. No mess no broken plant. Super fast delivery to my area and tracking information kept me up to date. Can't beat the price.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful

Jun 29, 2019
Katie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box

Verified Purchase

Pet Friendly Box

Jun 12, 2019
Megan B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved my plant! It's made a great addition to my kitchen, and I don't have to worry my cats could harm themselves if they get curious,

Verified Purchase

Love!

Jun 11, 2019
Kaysē C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Makes my day getting this little surprise every month!

Verified Purchase

Peperomia variegated

Jun 06, 2019
Sarah B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love my new plant although there was no surprise in it

Verified Purchase

Would definitely recommend

Jun 03, 2019
Lori C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The plant was bigger then I thought it would be. I just replanted it and put it in a hanging pot and looks great in my bathroom 😁.

Verified Purchase

Very happy plant parent.

May 28, 2019
D P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've 'given myself' the 'pet friendly' box twice now, both in 3 month subscriptions. The first round was awesome, and all the plants I received are still alive and well. I love them all dearly. I've received one of the three for the second subscription and I was so excited it wasn't a repeat plant.
Every plant is healthy and happy. I'm a happy person as a result. I'd give this subscription if I knew someone who loves plants as much as I do. Two thumbs up!

Verified Purchase

May 20, 2019
Jennifer G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Best subscription box I’ve ever had!

Verified Purchase

Guzmania

May 07, 2019
Joni M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love my plant!!!!

Verified Purchase

May 06, 2019
Nikki J.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great condition

Verified Purchase