House Plant Box

by House Plant Box
Monthly box of healthy and unique houseplants, succulents, air plants, plant cuttings or seeds.
356 reviews

Plans as low as

$15.00/ month

Buying Options

House Plant Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
356

A fun gift!

May 29, 2020
Mary L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received two plants in my first month of the subscription and they were both extremely healthy and well watered! The two species were unique (not your standard grocery store house plant) and came with fun care tips.

Great gift

Feb 22, 2020
Evelyn M.
6 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such a neat idea love it

Amazing HEALTHY plants!

Jan 03, 2020
Anneliese L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

LOVE!! Excellent and beautiful plants, I am so happy with these plants that I have gifted a year to both my mom and brother in Seattle. The plants are so affordable. Also they are EXTREMELY healthy!! That is very important. Maybe you could get these cheaper at the store sometimes BUT not this healthy. NONE of mine have died and they grow amazingly fast. I have been a member now going on 8 months and I can honestly say I have never seen healthier plants. The care card that is included is so helpful also, it includes the plant type, care and other important tips and ideas. You even receive a gift in your order each month. I don't think I'll ever cancel. The plants are such a nice size when you get them that they don't take up to much room. I love learning about new plants I've never heard of before. Sometimes I have seen the type I have received sometimes not. Always a welcome surprise!!! Some of mine have already quadrupled in size!! For the price you simply Cannot go wrong!!

Something to look forward to every month

Sep 24, 2019
Eileen M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received this as a Mothers Day gift. I have received 5 months so far. All of my plants are thriving. It is exciting to get a gift like this every month. It is so fun to reuse an old candle holder or teacup as a vase.
This month I did notice that they stopped putting the price on the receipt. It is a gift so I am glad they fixed that. I saw it on a previous review.
I am ordering for a friends birthday now.

Pink star / China Doll

Jun 24, 2019
Marcia M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never expected the beautiful
plants.

5 stars

May 31, 2019
Sommer B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Surprising quality

May 27, 2019
Janet H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautiful healthy plant. Much more mature than I anticipated. I am impressed.

May 23, 2019
Valerie F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Plant arrived in EXCELLENT condition. No damage to leaves or stems. Packaging was well done. Impressive!

Satisfied

Apr 11, 2019
Vanessa M.
1 Review
Overall

I have had this subscription for two months and I am happy with the health and shipping of my plants. I am also happy with the plants I received. I am surprised by the negative reviews. Would recommend to a new plant parent who wants plants but dosent know what ones to get.

Extremely delighted

Jan 29, 2019
Andy B.
1 Review
Overall

After reading some of the negative reviews, I was hesitant to subscribe to the box but at only $12 I thought, what's there to lose? I've been receiving the potted plant subscription for 2 months now and the plants and extras are fantastic! The plants came well packaged in professional looking paper sleeves with a care guide. I even received a free air plant! I'm only starting out my indoor garden but I surely enjoy this small addition of plants on a monthly basis.

Awesome Subscription Service!

Jan 18, 2019
Tristan S.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Overall

I received my third plant today and it looks beautiful! They are very well packaged and my plants have arrived in pristine condition every time. They also have a free gift included with every box. I can't wait to see what is in store next month!

Awesome plants! Amazing deal!

Oct 02, 2018
Davis I.
1 Review
Overall

Received a Pothos satin and a smaller succulent in the last subscription. Both arrived healthy and in near perfect condition! Can't wait for the next one! Def would recommend.

Awesome Plants, Great Value

Aug 07, 2018
Jake
1 Review
Overall

When I first subscribed, I was a bit hesitant about receiving plants in the mail. But thankfully House Plant Box packed the plants securely and the plants arrived in perfect shape!
My first month's plant arrived (Peperomia) and it was tall, healthy and packaged nicely. I would highly recommend trying the houseplant box out!