Monthly box of healthy and unique houseplants, succulents, or air plants.

Plans as low as $11.25 / month

House Plant Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Mar 01, 2019
Kathryn A.
1 Review
1 Picture
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I started this box in November and have enjoyed it every month. I understand that it can be hard to ship plants and make sure they are safe and sound by the time they are delivered. This month my plant definitely was a little worse for the wear - I’m hoping it will make it, but a lot of the stalks are needing to be cut off because they became very bent. I will continue to subscribe to this box, though I hope this won’t happen too many more times.

I would give it 5 stars if the plants were sent with just a little more info about them - I like the cards, I just wanna know more about them so I take care of them like they deserve!

Verified Purchase

So fun!

Mar 07, 2019
Alicia M.
1 Review
1 Picture
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This box is so fun! You get a plant every month with information about it. As someone who doesn’t know a lot about plants and has difficulty keeping them alive, I find the information helpful! The plants are nice and good quality as well!

Verified Purchase

10 out of 10

Apr 04, 2019
Chelsea D.
1 Review
1 Picture
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

When I learned that monthly plant subscriptions exist, I immediately subscribed to houseplantbox. I read the reviews and wasn’t really sure what to expect, but my first plant arrived today (just 5 days after placing my order) and I’m thrilled. My baby’s tears plant shipped quickly, was well packaged and had zero damage. The plant was well watered and is full and healthy. I’m super pleased so far and I’m looking forward to many more months of plants.

Verified Purchase

Love this!

Jun 30, 2019
Jackie W.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m so happy with this box! Ordered as a surprise for my mom and she got a fern yesterday and loved it! Even with it wrapped in plastic plus the 90+ temps we’ve had this week, it arrived in good condition. This subscription is a keeper. ❤️😁

Verified Purchase

Awesome sauce New plants!

May 20, 2019
Raina W.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a wonderful box subscription for a new home owner. You can decorate your home with one new plant at a time. I received as a gift and have had 2 plants so far. Both arrived packaged well. I like the little clippers that came in one box. Easy plants to grow. My pets are safe if they decide to nibble a bit. Which, is good because my kitten decided that the spider plant was his new garden!

So happy with my plant 😁

Sep 08, 2019
Shanda C.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love love love this plant box! The plant I received was healthy and happy and it is beautifull! Very pleased 🙏☺️ The shipping took a little longer than it was supposed to but the plant was still healthy non the less 💚

Verified Purchase

Awful plant

Sep 08, 2019
Heather D.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I recieved my first plant which was a cotton candy fern. It was packaged fine and watered but the majority of the plant was brown. I tried to take off as much of the dead parts as I could as ferns are pretty hardly but not even sure this one will survive. I reached out to the seller who got back to me pretty quickly and requested pictures. After sending a few photos, I got another email that read "that does not look good" and I recieved half of the cost back. Honestly, I wouldn't even take that plant if it were free. It's too late to cancel before my next plant, so hoping this is a one time bad experience.

Verified Purchase
House Plant Box said...Sep 11, 2019

Hello,

I'm very sorry. We would be more than happy to make this right. Would you prefer to receive a replacement plant? We look forward to hearing from you!

Seller

Wow a Pleasant Surprise!

Dec 03, 2019
Mary M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I didn't expect such large plants and I'm very impressed with this box subscription. This is my first shipment - if the others are like this - oh my - this is wonderful.

Verified Purchase

Awsome

Nov 23, 2019
Christine P.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this subscription. The plants were in awsome shape. They are growing real well. I am very happy because I am also getting plants that I have never had before.
Good Job!

Verified Purchase

Happy customer

Nov 20, 2019