How To Be A Redhead

Get 'redhead friendly' approved products delivered to your door every month.


$18.98+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

50
4.0 of 5 stars
Love it
by Cassandra written 7 days ago
I've been a subscriber for over a year and any questions I have are answered quickly, the products are good quality, and it is worth the money.
Verified Purchase
My first box
by Tina written Jul 09, 2018
Arrived today with the self Tanner broken in a unsealed bag and all over everything had to throw it and two other items away along with staining my bedspread completely disappointed in this subscription
Verified Purchase
Great Customer Service
by Danielle written Jul 02, 2018
I had an issue with my shipment so contacted H2BAR via email. I received a response email within an hour and they quickly answered and resolved my issue! I love these boxes and look forward to them every month...like Christmas!
Verified Purchase
Packed full of goodies
by Kelly written Jul 01, 2018
I received my first H2BAR box yesterday. It was packed full of items I can really use. I honestly was really impressed with the quality and quantity of the selection and can't wait for next month.
Verified Purchase
Terrific! Both exciting & useful items
by Lori written Apr 19, 2018
This is one of my fav subs, which is crazy, since it started out a little bumpy. The first box I was sent, I was disappointed in the products receive, and canceled. I left a 3* review, which was promptly responded to, both here and privately. HTBAR then sent me the following months box free of charge. Their CS is top notch, some of the best I’ve ever received. I’ve since gotten 3 more of the boxes, full of wonderful things! I’ll continue to happily purchase this sub.
Verified Purchase
by Susan written Apr 15, 2018
I am a 48 year old Natural redhead. I just subscribed and I haven't even received my first box. I am really taken back at the people who can never be satisfied about anything. I subscribe to a few beauty subscriptions and they all have them. What the majority call the whiners. If someone isn't happy with the box, simply unsubscribe. I even noticed one person state so far, that they didn't know it was a renewal. It clearly states so. Anyone who missed that, simply just ordered really quick without reading anything. Its not in fine print. Come on people. I am looking foward to getting my first box. Anyone who subscribes to a beauty box of any kind, needs not be such a picky person. If you are, you probably need to go out and do your own shopping. Thanks again for creating a beauty box aimed towards Redheads.
Verified Purchase
Really impressed
by Chasity written Feb 11, 2018
Just started my subscription with February with a discount code. Free 2 day ship is included. It was around $16. I have had my share of box subscriptions but so far I am impressed with the curation and value. I am a natural ginger from a line of redheads. This box is great for anyone really, but especially for pale, sensitive skinned people. At least three full-sized products. They even threw in a freebie for the box shipping delay. I got it on the 7th. I find the billing pretty straight forward. It's on the website and in the disclaimer or "fine print". As always, read up before giving your info out. Kudos to H2BAR. New favorite.
Verified Purchase
Shady renewing of subscriptions
by Lauryl written Feb 03, 2018
I did not realize that this was going to auto renew. If I had, I would not have ordered it in the first place. As soon as I got the email they were renewing my subscription, I emailed and logged in to cancel. However, they say you have to cancel a significant time before for it to be cancelled and not to charge you. Why don't they send out an earlier email so only the people that want to continue to receive their product renews? If I subscribe in the future to anything, I will only do it with upfront cancel anytime option. Their products are okay and may have renewed in the future, but won't now.
Verified Purchase
How To Be A Redhead said...
Feb 05, 2018
Hello! We were happy to respond to your email immediately. When subscribing, you receive multiple emails from us letting you know it will auto-renew and when. All subscription boxes auto renew — much like a gym membership :) but, we always say our Redhead subscribers can cancel at anytime! We also let you know what date you need to cancel by for a full refund. As soon as you cancelled, your last box was slotted for send out. We sure do hope to have you back! Have a wonderful day!
Not happy
by Lindley written Jan 23, 2018
Read the small print. Billing practices are clear in the very small print, but deceiving on the outside. I am not happy with how they "resolved" things and do not recommend them for their business practices. It took days to get a response on the double billing, and even then, things were not resolved to my satisfaction.
Verified Purchase
How To Be A Redhead said...
Jan 23, 2018
Lindley, It was great to talk to you on the phone yesterday. As soon as you emailed us on Friday to call you, we reached out. We missed you, so we made another time to speak on Monday (yesterday). We did so. You had purchased 2 subscriptions from October through December; the October subscription renewing in December and both subscriptions renewing in January. As soon as we spoke to you, we cancelled your subscriptions and *refunded you for the extra box. We are so sorry we could not refund you for the boxes you already received — if it had been December or November, we would have gladly given you a full refund. We sent multiple emails (which you confirmed you received) upon sign up. It confirmed you will renew and when. Nothing is in tiny print. We also have a full T&C section on the website. And, as you know, we can always call & speak with us! Wishing you a wonderful New Year & we are so sorry you were unhappy. We did the very best refund we could with February approaching!
by Patricia written Jan 16, 2018
I am very happy so far. Great products, always the correct sade ( which is difficult to find sometimes!) And not expensive at all
Verified Purchase
View Details