How To Be A Redhead

by How To Be A Redhead
'Redhead Friendly' approved products delivered right to your doorstep every month!

Plans as low as

$19.17/ month

Buying Options

How To Be A Redhead reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Best box ever

Feb 03, 2020
Kyah C.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Only one word amazing

Not especially for redheads

Apr 06, 2021
Robin P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was disappointed because the products were not specific to being a redhead at all. And, I didn't really care for the products that were in the box anyway. But mostly I expected items that were curated for redheads and I didn't find that at all.

Verified Purchase
How To Be A Redhead said...Apr 06, 2021

Thank you for your opinion! The H2BAR Box is about sending 'redhead-approved' items to doorsteps. There are only a handful of actual redhead products on the market (including the items How to be a Redhead manufactures)! We test all items throughly, months and months before, and each month has a theme. This month, is a glowing skin theme! The April H2BAR Box included 3 full-size items and $92 in value! If we can assist you with anything, we're here to always help!

Couldnt be happier💚

Mar 05, 2020
Amanda O.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

In love love love love love with this box!!! Thank you guys for totally getting me. Its not easy being a ginger sometimes. U guys make me feel part of a community and alot less alone! I just love knowing u guys get it. Thank u so much for the hassle free purchase, delivery, and awesomely curated box that u undoubtedly put ur time and hearts into💚💚

Verified Purchase

Impressed!

Jul 13, 2020
Eleanor L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very impressed once I received the box. It took a while for it to get here, but any misgivings I had about the box or H2BAR are now gone, the products are perfect and lovely for any redhead.

Verified Purchase

Best Box Ever!!

Feb 07, 2020
Christina S.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my absolute favorite subscription box! Their products are practical, useful, and beautiful. The value is always above and beyond. The customer service has always responded promptly and very courteous.

Verified Purchase

Love products

Jun 19, 2019
Dawn I.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Products are amazing! Really helps my complexion and hair

Verified Purchase

May 24, 2019
Michelle S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love it
This was my first box ❤️

Verified Purchase

You ladies ROCK!

Nov 08, 2018
Kelly P.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I want to say, thank you! I love the items that are hand selected each month but wow! Your customer service is amazing. The best. I wrote a review a few days ago on the Nov box and mentioned how I dropped the lipstick and it broke at the base. Of course, no fault of yours. You guys sent me another lipstick. I never expected this type of customer service ever. Love this subscription box so much more now❤️💕 Thank you so much. Very happy customer

Verified Purchase

Must Buy

Jun 06, 2020
My O.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing for Redheads. I have shared this box with friends and family. I have been a subscriber for two years.

Verified Purchase

Feb 2020 H2BAR Box

Feb 27, 2020
Julie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been a subscriber for a couple of years now. My favorite item in my Feb 2020 H2BAR box is the Derma E skin kit in the makeup bag. I am excited to see what the products can do for me. I look forward each month to receiving this box for my sensitive 'ginger' skin!

Verified Purchase

Loved it!

May 15, 2019
Elizabeth B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved it!

Verified Purchase

ginger pride!

Dec 29, 2018
Dawn R.
8 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Niece LOVES her shipments. Thanks for giving me an oddly beautiful gift.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!!!

Oct 21, 2018
Grace C.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 days
Overall

I am a new subscriber as of October... But i was able to receive the September and October box at once yesterday, and I'm so happy i spent the extra money to receive both boxes! I loved all of the items in both boxes, they were packaged so beautifully! I absolutely recommend subscribing to How to be a Redhead! You don't really need to be a red head to subscribe in my opinion, although i am right now (redhead from the bottle lol) ... you'll love the items regardless, and will be able to use all items! The customer service is also fantastic! I give this subscription a 10 out of 10 for sure! Thank you for my wonderful boxes HTBAR!! Soo excited to receive November's box!

Verified Purchase

A hit!

Sep 04, 2018
Aspen T.
47 Reviews
22 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Love it

Jul 11, 2018
Cassandra D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I've been a subscriber for over a year and any questions I have are answered quickly, the products are good quality, and it is worth the money.

Verified Purchase

Great Customer Service

Jul 02, 2018
Danielle S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I had an issue with my shipment so contacted H2BAR via email. I received a response email within an hour and they quickly answered and resolved my issue! I love these boxes and look forward to them every month...like Christmas!

Verified Purchase

Great customer service with exceptional

Jun 21, 2017
Jessica F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I purchased a gift subscription for my daughter in law and she loved getting the boxes each month. The products were perfect for her and of good quality . I have never dealt with a company that provided such quick and friendly customer service. Being a fellow redhead myself, I love the idea of redhead friendly products.

Verified Purchase

Best way to start your month!

Jun 07, 2017
Autumn C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

This is a great monthly subscription box! I love being able to try new products and not having to take the risk and lose money on items I may not like. This box comes with a bunch of products that I had no clue even exsisted! They send you lots of stuff so it's totally worth the money you spend.
If you contact them about anything they get right back to you within hours. Great company. If you haven't tried a monthly subscription box before I say go for it! You won't be disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Service!

Mar 22, 2017
Nik H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I had been monitoring the H2BAR box for almost a year trying to decide if it would be worth the cost. I ended up buying a year subscription during a sale period, but had second thoughts after a few days and cancelled. One of the founders, Adrienne, sent me an email offering me an additional discount if I wanted to reactivate the subscription, then followed through immediately when I told her I would love to continue. They clearly care about their subscribers and want to make them as happy as possible!

Verified Purchase

How to Be AWESOME

Jun 05, 2017
Melissa W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I have found some of my new favorite products as a result of the How to Be A Redhead box! The Zero deodorant featured in the June box had me ordering more the minute I tried it ! I love that there is a variety of products every month and unlike other subscription boxes I am not stuck with constantly getting an eyeliner or mascara then I'm not going to use every month . this box has offered hair products, tote bags, skin products, makeup...and so much more definitely worth the cost and I have recommended this to several friends because I am absolutely in love with my box every month and cannot wait after seeing the July spoiler it is definitely going to be a good birthday for me since I always receive my box right around the first of the month! by the way if they're shipping speed is awesome I usually have to wait for most boxes until the middle of the month I actually had my box before my shipping confirmation even came through my email this month !

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Mar 13, 2017
Taylor S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years