Get 'redhead friendly' approved products delivered to your door every month.


Plans as low as $16.67 / month

How To Be A Redhead reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Meh

Dec 11, 2018
Kimberly H.
1 Review
Overall

Products were decent for the price, but several were something I could not use. I had to be very careful as some products contained wheat/gluten. Cancellation guidelines contradict themselves. Plan to cancel TWO months before renewal if you have a 3/6/12 month plan. If that had been clear, I would have cancelled right after receiving my second box.

How To Be A Redhead said...Dec 12, 2018

Hi Kimberly,

I wanted to personally write you because I just saw you 2 star review come in on Cratejoy. Please know how many hours Stephanie and I, and our entire team, work to get H2BAR Boxes prepped and sent out.

I see you signed up in September and you certainly did not need to cancel then to have cancelled your subscription by December. The only reason we request a few weeks longer is because our prep for January begins now. So, your label was sent to our warehouse for processing yesterday. We really pride ourselves on getting boxes to redheads by the 1st of the month and a lot of time and work has to be done in advance to do so.

We’re also sold out of...

Seller

Really didnt love it like I expected

Dec 06, 2018
Chasity W.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Enjoyed the redhead shampoo and conditioning mask, but thats the only part of the box that was redhead related.

Verified Purchase

Stuff from Walmart

Sep 04, 2018
Holly H.
28 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I received my how to be a redhead box today in the mail and I was so excited because last months box was awesome this month I feel like I received my Walmart beauty box early ... this months box was absolutely horrible I really think that I may cancel I don’t understand why .... I received foil packets of shampoo and conditioner,then dry shampoo, hairspray ,drawing salve ,some bobby pins and nail polish, udderly smooth hand cream, a brow pencil, and pimple( spot corrector) ....absolutely disappointed in this box

Verified Purchase
How To Be A Redhead said...Sep 04, 2018

Hi Holly, We wrote you immediately after receiving an email from you.

Every box is different, this month we wanted to focus on the H2BAR Beauty Award winners because we received thousands of positive reviews about the products. We carefully chose each item and they’re truly ‘Redhead Friendly’ — especially the redhead Bobby pins.

The value of the box is $85+ and we do hope to read the info card to see why the products were chosen!

We also want you to check out our Instagram page: www.instagram.com/h2barbox <http://www.instagram.com/h2barbox> to see products from the past — so you know each box is made with so much love and consideration for our subscribers.

Seller

My first box

Jul 09, 2018
Tina L.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall

Arrived today with the self Tanner broken in a unsealed bag and all over everything had to throw it and two other items away along with staining my bedspread completely disappointed in this subscription

Verified Purchase

Just haircare products I wouldn't buy

Jun 15, 2018
Lauryl D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

This is my first box and I was excited to see what was in it. Just some Paul Mitchell haircare products, not specific to redheads and not designed for my curly hair. Nothing else. Disappointed and hope it gets better or I will cancel.

Verified Purchase
How To Be A Redhead said...Nov 03, 2017

Hi Laurel! This is the only box that has been taken over by a company in 2017 — most of the time the box is full of different caterogies for red hair. We encourage you to check out our H2BAR Box Instagram to see what we feature each month: www.instagram.com/h2barbox We would also encourage you to use the Paul Mitchell Invisiblewear line. Adrienne & Stephanie both have curly hair & they wanted to feature the line for a reason! First and foremost, Paul Mitchell was a sponsor for the “How to be a Redhead” book tour because the brand itself donates a lot of their marketing dollars to end bullying — which is why they were our partner for the 2016 November box too, but...

Seller

Paul Mitchell box

Jun 15, 2018
Rachel M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I don't see the connection between how to be a redhead and Paul Mitchell. I am a feisty redhead and the last box was a huge disappointment. I am glad the brand supports anti-bullying, but Paul Mitchell isn't the only brand who makes products for us redhead gals. Anyway I cancelled my subscription.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options