'Redhead Friendly' approved products delivered right to your doorstep every month!

Plans as low as $16.67 / month

How To Be A Redhead reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Best box ever

Feb 04, 2020
Kyah C.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Only one word amazing

Couldnt be happier💚

Mar 05, 2020
Amanda O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

In love love love love love with this box!!! Thank you guys for totally getting me. Its not easy being a ginger sometimes. U guys make me feel part of a community and alot less alone! I just love knowing u guys get it. Thank u so much for the hassle free purchase, delivery, and awesomely curated box that u undoubtedly put ur time and hearts into💚💚

Verified Purchase

Feb 2020 H2BAR Box

Feb 27, 2020
Julie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been a subscriber for a couple of years now. My favorite item in my Feb 2020 H2BAR box is the Derma E skin kit in the makeup bag. I am excited to see what the products can do for me. I look forward each month to receiving this box for my sensitive 'ginger' skin!

Verified Purchase

Best Box Ever!!

Feb 07, 2020
Christina S.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my absolute favorite subscription box! Their products are practical, useful, and beautiful. The value is always above and beyond. The customer service has always responded promptly and very courteous.

Verified Purchase

Beauty for Redheads

Feb 27, 2020
Christie E.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome box with useable products. LOVE the redhead personalized items in each box. No other box comes close to the value of the H2BAR Box.

You ladies ROCK!

Nov 08, 2018
Kelly P.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I want to say, thank you! I love the items that are hand selected each month but wow! Your customer service is amazing. The best. I wrote a review a few days ago on the Nov box and mentioned how I dropped the lipstick and it broke at the base. Of course, no fault of yours. You guys sent me another lipstick. I never expected this type of customer service ever. Love this subscription box so much more now❤️💕 Thank you so much. Very happy customer

Verified Purchase

Love products

Jun 19, 2019
Dawn I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Products are amazing! Really helps my complexion and hair

Verified Purchase

May 24, 2019
Michelle S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love it
This was my first box ❤️

Verified Purchase

Loved it!

May 15, 2019
Elizabeth B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved it!

Verified Purchase

ginger pride!

Dec 29, 2018
Dawn R.
8 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Niece LOVES her shipments. Thanks for giving me an oddly beautiful gift.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!!!

Oct 21, 2018
Grace C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 days
Overall

I am a new subscriber as of October... But i was able to receive the September and October box at once yesterday, and I'm so happy i spent the extra money to receive both boxes! I loved all of the items in both boxes, they were packaged so beautifully! I absolutely recommend subscribing to How to be a Redhead! You don't really need to be a red head to subscribe in my opinion, although i am right now (redhead from the bottle lol) ... you'll love the items regardless, and will be able to use all items! The customer service is also fantastic! I give this subscription a 10 out of 10 for sure! Thank you for my wonderful boxes HTBAR!! Soo excited to receive November's box!

Verified Purchase

A hit!

Sep 04, 2018
Aspen T.
49 Reviews
20 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Love it

Jul 11, 2018
Cassandra D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I've been a subscriber for over a year and any questions I have are answered quickly, the products are good quality, and it is worth the money.

Verified Purchase

Great Customer Service

Jul 02, 2018
Danielle S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I had an issue with my shipment so contacted H2BAR via email. I received a response email within an hour and they quickly answered and resolved my issue! I love these boxes and look forward to them every month...like Christmas!

Verified Purchase

Amazing customer service!

Jun 15, 2018
John L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

This whole company is amazing from start to finish. They are wonderful to interact with on social media, their products are incredible and the Redhead monthly box is everything you could hope for! If you need to contact customer service, they go above and beyond to help you. They answer quickly and are so polite. Seriously one of the best companies out there today! I hope they are around forever :)

Verified Purchase

Can't wait!

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I can't wait for my first box! I was so excited when I first found how to be a redhead. I've always struggled to find products that fit my skin color, hair color, eye color. Well...no more trouble! How to be a redhead is an amazing thing and something I wish had been around a long time ago.

Verified Purchase

How to Be AWESOME

Jun 15, 2018
Melissa W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I have found some of my new favorite products as a result of the How to Be A Redhead box! The Zero deodorant featured in the June box had me ordering more the minute I tried it ! I love that there is a variety of products every month and unlike other subscription boxes I am not stuck with constantly getting an eyeliner or mascara then I'm not going to use every month . this box has offered hair products, tote bags, skin products, makeup...and so much more definitely worth the cost and I have recommended this to several friends because I am absolutely in love with my box every month and cannot wait after seeing the July spoiler it is definitely going to be a good birthday for me since I always receive my box right around the first of the month! by the way if they're shipping speed is awesome I usually have to wait for most boxes until the middle of the month I actually had my box before my shipping confirmation even came through my email this month !

Verified Purchase

Totally worth it!

Jun 15, 2018
Kayli W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I signed up for a one month subscription for the June box, mostly because I wanted the "red hair is my superpower" bag! I received my box in the mail today and was very impressed. I try to use mostly natural products on my skin/hair, and I was concerned that the products would have chemicals and not be up to my standards for "healthy" skin/hair care, but I was completely wrong! I can't wait to use everything in the box. It's also a fantastic value - I would have paid the same amount just for the red head bag, and yet I got everything else, too! Very pleased with everything, including the customer service - I saw some other reviews on here mention poor customer service, but that was not at all my experience when I emailed H2BAR with questions. Overall great experience! As a natural redhead, I'm thrilled that H2BAR exists - keep it going!

Verified Purchase

Great Products & BEST Customer Service!

Jun 15, 2018
Randi M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I recently had the pleasure of dealing with the best customer service I have experienced! I emailed them because I was missing a product. They responded right away and were beyond helpful. The box items are high-end and shipping is fast! Well worth every penny--I am so happy, in fact, that I just signed up for 6 more months! Can't wait for my *Red Hair is My Super Power bag* Thank you H2BAR--THIS is how customer service and sub boxes should be! If all customer service was like H2BAR there would be a lot more joy and a lot less anger in the world!

Verified Purchase

Amazing customer service & products

Jun 15, 2018
Tabitha S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I am a redhead "by choice" and I am so glad to have found this box. The makeup shades and products are things I could use almost every day (yay for lots of suncare/sunless tanning). Their customer service is top notch as well...had a product hiccup and they were great with follow-up and replacement. Love!

Verified Purchase

They really care

Jun 15, 2018