'Redhead Friendly' approved products delivered right to your doorstep every month!

Plans as low as $19.17 / month

How To Be A Redhead reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Jan 13, 2018
Sarah M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Really impressed with this crate! Large variety of samples and full size product. It is definitely worth the price. I truly feel it is the most bang for your buck crate I have received. I would highly recommend it.

Verified Purchase

Terrific! Both exciting & useful items

Apr 19, 2018
Lori W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This is one of my fav subs, which is crazy, since it started out a little bumpy. The first box I was sent, I was disappointed in the products receive, and canceled. I left a 3* review, which was promptly responded to, both here and privately. HTBAR then sent me the following months box free of charge. Their CS is top notch, some of the best I’ve ever received. I’ve since gotten 3 more of the boxes, full of wonderful things! I’ll continue to happily purchase this sub.

Verified Purchase

Apr 15, 2018
Susan G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I am a 48 year old Natural redhead. I just subscribed and I haven't even received my first box. I am really taken back at the people who can never be satisfied about anything. I subscribe to a few beauty subscriptions and they all have them. What the majority call the whiners. If someone isn't happy with the box, simply unsubscribe. I even noticed one person state so far, that they didn't know it was a renewal. It clearly states so. Anyone who missed that, simply just ordered really quick without reading anything. Its not in fine print. Come on people.
I am looking foward to getting my first box. Anyone who subscribes to a beauty box of any kind, needs not be such a picky person. If you are, you probably need to go out and do your own shopping.
Thanks again for creating a beauty box aimed towards Redheads.

Verified Purchase

Gotta love a redhead!

Nov 18, 2015
Karen W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Great, unique box curated just for redheads, either natural or red by choice! Wonderful idea, products that compliment us with the gorgeous hair color!!! All shades of red! High end products, and items that are easy to find and more affordable. I am so in love with this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Mar 13, 2017
Taylor S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

I have been getting these since it started and have not regretted it yet!! They always have great products, and gentle on my skin products which I always have to worry about with not knowing the products before hand! Love this compared to ipsy and other subscriptions I have tried!

Verified Purchase

They really care

Mar 27, 2017
Bonnie M.
8 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I previously wrote a review I wish I could take back. I expressed some disappointment over something small in what has basically been a great box. The owner reached out to me personally and was so polite as she explained the love and care that goes into each box. I was very moved and explained to her that I have gotten some great items from this box and perhaps I was too quick to express my frustration. Honestly, that set them apart from many of these boxes. That, and the fact that they are the only box for redheads. I have gotten lipsticks, skin care products, hair care products and nail polish that I've loved. They have also included face cosmetics, but they were too light for me. Not their fault though - most redheads are pale. (I'm not natural!) This is a company that I proudly support, and judging by the waitlist, I am not alone!

Verified Purchase

Great Products & BEST Customer Service!

May 04, 2017
Randi M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I recently had the pleasure of dealing with the best customer service I have experienced! I emailed them because I was missing a product. They responded right away and were beyond helpful. The box items are high-end and shipping is fast! Well worth every penny--I am so happy, in fact, that I just signed up for 6 more months! Can't wait for my *Red Hair is My Super Power bag* Thank you H2BAR--THIS is how customer service and sub boxes should be! If all customer service was like H2BAR there would be a lot more joy and a lot less anger in the world!

Verified Purchase

In Love with my How to be a Redhead Box!

Aug 05, 2017
Stephanie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Thank you so much for delivering quality products this Redhead loves! Keep up the great work! The customer service department handled my issuse promptly and with respect to me.
Thank you!

Verified Purchase

So fun!

Aug 06, 2017
Laurie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Great selection of fun things to try, from full size hair spray, to sun screen, toner, and cuticle oil. The nail polish is a color that will be great for fall. And best of all is the makeup case, perfect size for travel! Looking forward to boxes in future months!

Verified Purchase

Totally worth it!

Jun 03, 2017
Kayli W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I signed up for a one month subscription for the June box, mostly because I wanted the "red hair is my superpower" bag! I received my box in the mail today and was very impressed. I try to use mostly natural products on my skin/hair, and I was concerned that the products would have chemicals and not be up to my standards for "healthy" skin/hair care, but I was completely wrong! I can't wait to use everything in the box. It's also a fantastic value - I would have paid the same amount just for the red head bag, and yet I got everything else, too! Very pleased with everything, including the customer service - I saw some other reviews on here mention poor customer service, but that was not at all my experience when I emailed H2BAR with questions. Overall great experience! As a natural redhead, I'm thrilled that H2BAR exists - keep it going!

Verified Purchase

Can't wait!

Jun 07, 2017
Sarah B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I can't wait for my first box! I was so excited when I first found how to be a redhead. I've always struggled to find products that fit my skin color, hair color, eye color. Well...no more trouble! How to be a redhead is an amazing thing and something I wish had been around a long time ago.

Verified Purchase

Personal touch really matters!

Aug 06, 2017
Deborah B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

Had issues with my box and owner reached out personally to me to do whatever it took to make me happy. Most places will not do this, and I was pleasantly surprised.

Verified Purchase

Amazing customer service!

Jun 12, 2017
John L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

This whole company is amazing from start to finish. They are wonderful to interact with on social media, their products are incredible and the Redhead monthly box is everything you could hope for! If you need to contact customer service, they go above and beyond to help you. They answer quickly and are so polite. Seriously one of the best companies out there today! I hope they are around forever :)

Verified Purchase

Always a nice mix of products

Jun 20, 2017
Elisa S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

H2BAR always has a nice mix of face, hair and miscelleneous products, so it's always suprising. Most products are full size or generous samples.
Honestly, they had me when they sent me red-haired bobby pins.

Verified Purchase

H2bar box

Jun 04, 2020
Seranade S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love my h2bar because its like it was made just me. And trying out all of these amazing redhead friendly products has been realy fun. I cait wait for the July 2020 h2bar box. I would definitely recommend this to any redhead.👩🏻‍🦰

Beauty for Redheads

Feb 27, 2020
Christie E.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome box with useable products. LOVE the redhead personalized items in each box. No other box comes close to the value of the H2BAR Box.

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Apr 02, 2019
Devin E.
1 Review
Overall

I love this box!! All items were full size..I was accidentally sent two conditioners, sent a message and a shampoo was sent at no charge! With a sweet, handwritten note! They really know what redheads want and need! I can’t wait for my next one!

Always great stuff

Jan 16, 2018
Carra M.
1 Review
Overall

I love the How to be a Redhead box's variety of skin care, hair care and cosmetics every month. Good value for money and it has helped keep my ginger locks and fair skin healthier for sure!

LOVED EACH BOX

Aug 16, 2017
Nicole T.
1 Review
Overall

Every month when I received my box in the mail, I was thrilled to open it to see what surprises were inside. Of course I did not or could not use all the products, but the box allowed me to get out of my comfort zone and try new things. As we all know finding red head products are so hard....this made it easier.
Thank you!

Like Christmas EVERY month!

Oct 19, 2017
Diana D.
3 Reviews
Overall

This is one of the most wonderful finds for our red head daughter! Every month she discovers great new beauty tips and products especially for REDHEADS! So glad all the guess work is done, no more trying products that just don't look quite right...Every box is an adventure, and a smile! We love the seasonal change ups, and the creativity! The monthly subscription is AWESOME!*!*!*

Awesome!

Oct 20, 2017
Diana D.
3 Reviews
Overall

Christmas in a box! We love every month! So nice to take the guess work out of trying products that will work for our red head daughter! She is addicted to these boxes! An amazing gift that never fails to bring lots of joy!! Thank you!!

All around GREAT!

Oct 19, 2017
Diana D.
3 Reviews
Overall

We love this subscription! Our red headed daughter loves all the products, great way to discover new products - JUST FOR RED HEADS! Every month is like Christmas when the box arrives! And amazing customer service! Perfect!

Buying Options