I Smell Books Subscription Box is currently sold out!

I Smell Books Subscription Box

by I Smell Books Subscription Box
A monthly Young Adult, Adult Fiction & Classic Book Boxes
25 reviews

Plans as low as

$28.99/ month

Buying Options

I Smell Books Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
25

My first subscription box.

Dec 08, 2020
K. N.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought the October and November boxes from their website since it was black friday and I got a discount. That said I will probably get a subscription from cratejoy since I will hopefully get a gift card for my birthday. I didn't see an option for a gift card on their website but I am sure it is in the works. So I promise this is a real review.
I have never bought a subscription box before. I am very delighted I chose this one as a first. I was so impressed, and pleasantly surprised. From the packaging to the items in the box everything has been well thought though and not just thrown in to fill a box. The items show quality craftsmanship and care for the theme of the book. I will definitely use everything that came in the box. (I am currently wearing the cozy socks.) Which is a huge plus.. If I wasn't going to use an item I would have no shame in passing it on to someone that I know would. The books are awesome, and not the same that everyone else is sending out . THE PENS!! They are wonderfully designed, and beautiful. I can't say enough about them.
I am glad they are using items from other small businesses in their box.
The shipping is priced well and the boxes came 2 day priority via usps. (Mine came 2-4 business days...

I Smell Books Subscription Box said...Jan 23, 2021

Thank you for your kind words! So, happy you love it!

The best box out there!

May 12, 2021
Patrycja A.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely adore this box. You can choose from YA/Adult or Classic boxes. And they are all always very well curated. Each box contains high quality items and they are always fun and match the book perfectly. Everyone should give this box a try. And I promise, you will fall in love with it.

Ah-mazing Book Box!

May 12, 2021
Kayla G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the I Smell Book Classic Book Box for May, and I absolutely love it! Not only is there a classic book, but there is a second book! And the bookish goodies are adorable. The ring is my favorite (I love jewelry!), but the socks are a close second. I 10/10 recommend! Not only is the book box ah-mazing, but shipping time was reasonable and customer service is top notch!

LOVE!!!

Apr 21, 2021
Candie C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I think my star ratings say it all. I am so pleased with this box!

Verified Purchase

Loved it!

Apr 13, 2021
Kersten P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The book was amazing. I was unable to put it down. Read thru it in just a few hours. Loved all of the other items that came with it.

Verified Purchase

Wonderfully, Magically Curated

Mar 13, 2021
Robin W.
6 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first box (Wizard of Oz) from ISB and I could not be happier. Every time I thought the box was empty I pulled out something new. and wonderful... three times! The curator did a great job sourcing Wizardy and Rainbowy things. I cant wait for my next box.

Verified Purchase
I Smell Books Subscription Box said...Mar 13, 2021

We're Over the Rainbow that you love it! Next box is Alice's Adventures in Wonderland! It's going to be just as fun!

Love the TBR Box

Jan 31, 2021
Kristina K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a great first box! Well done! I loved everything and was surprised by the value and practicality of this box. Now please excuse me while I go read. ; )

Verified Purchase
I Smell Books Subscription Box said...Mar 13, 2021

Thank you! So, happy you enjoyed it!

Thoughtful and Creative Curator

Jan 11, 2021
Trish T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this as a 3 month Christmas gift subscription for my daughter who loves YA books. We are current FairyLoot subscribers and wanted to try out this new book box. So far she has received the November and December box and both boxes were tightly themed with enjoyable and usable items. Both boxes contained books she wouldn't have selected for herself but she loved immensely. Beta has become her all time favorite book. Before selecting this box, I reviewed the curator on youtube and found her to be thoughtful and creative with her reasons for selecting the items she puts in the box, as well as the books being modest and teen friendly which I really appreciate. My daughter has already asked for a renewal of her I Smell Books subscription for her birthday. Love this box.

Verified Purchase
I Smell Books Subscription Box said...Jan 23, 2021

Thank you! I'm so happy she loves them!

Bookworm heaven!

May 14, 2021
Sarah H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I started getting the YA box in January, and when I saw the The Last Bookshop in London was going to be in the April adult box, I couldn't resist trying the adult box as well. My feelings about every book I've been sent have ranged from having enjoyed it to falling madly in love and telling everyone I know they must read it immediately. The boxes are always full of fun things that make me smile, some of which will end up as fabulous birthday/Christmas presents for bookworm friends. I'm keeping the positively delish tea from the April adult box all for myself though. I get multiple book boxes to help cope with pandemic stress/boredom, and this is definitely one of my favorites. If you're looking for a perfect gift for a teen or adult bibliophile in your life, you have just found it.

Verified Purchase

Great box, fun goodies

May 14, 2021
Lisa L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the May Classic Box featuring Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea by Jules Verne and it was filled with Sea themed gifts. Everything was great quality and arrived on time. I especially loved the tentacle ring, octopus mug and metal Bookmark. This box has it all!

Best Book Box Ever

May 14, 2021
Kristen V.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely loved the boxes I have received from this company. They’re customer service is spot on and they are so kind and friendly!

Subscription Book Box

May 14, 2021
Jennifer B.
2 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have purchased three boxes and all three were well curated to the theme of the box. The goodies have included a second surprise book with each box along with fun and useable gifts! The box is packed very well with no chance of anything inside moving around or getting damaged. This company provides excellent customer service as well! Well worth the money!

Great Book Box!

May 14, 2021
Mirah W.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box! I have purchased a YA box and Adult box and I loved the books and the items, especially the socks! The packaging is solid so nothing was damaged and the items fit with the theme of the books. Highly recommend!

May 2021 Classic Book Box

May 13, 2021
Andrea N.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the May 2021 Classic book box and I ADORED it! It was super well curated and not only did it come with a classic book, but it came with a second book that went along with the theme which was awesome! Everything in the box was so cute and went together perfectly! Loved it!

Great New YA Box!

Oct 22, 2020
Charles C.
8 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a nice, elegant YA book box. Unlike the other YA boxes, this one is tightly themed. Instead of receiving swag loosely related to the book you get (usually related to other YA books or series), this one seems to try to use swag related to the book itself. I am impressed with their first offering—can’t wait to get my next box.

Verified Purchase
I Smell Books Subscription Box said...Oct 22, 2020

Our heart is utterly full! Thank you for your kind words! We've spent hours, days, weeks and months on our boxes. You've hit it right on with, "... this one seems to try to use swag related to the book itself." That is exactly what we strive for!! Thank you again!!

I love this box!

Dec 21, 2020
Brittney C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The books are usually ones I've never heard of, but are still very interesting. All the little knickknacks that come with it are also worth it. 10/10 would recommend.

Verified Purchase
I Smell Books Subscription Box said...Jan 23, 2021

Thank you! We read all our books to make sure they're fun reads!

First Box! Grand Slam

Dec 15, 2020
Kanesha B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great!! It was packed full of perfectly curated items for my goddaughter!

Verified Purchase
I Smell Books Subscription Box said...Dec 15, 2020

Thank you! Happy you love it! Happy Holidays.

Adorable new subscription box

Nov 25, 2020
Chris S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

With so many book subscriptions out there, I always try to look for clever or unique ones. I Smell Books was adorable and very clever. I loved how each item pertained something connected to the book. I would recommend this book box for people looking for a good book with useful little items that won't get overwhelming month over month.
I look forward to see how I Smell Books continues to grow.

Verified Purchase
I Smell Books Subscription Box said...Nov 30, 2020

Thank you for supporting small businesses!

Lovely , well-curated box

Oct 24, 2020
Jennifer Y.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Lovely curation for my first box. I really like how all the items were for the book included in the box, rather than a conglomeration of different YA books I may not be familiar with yet. My favorites are the two bookmarks, the sweet little wooden pencil, the fox sleeping mask, and the honey sticks. I admit that I wasn't comfortable with eating the enclosed gummy candies since it looks like they'd been repackaged. (Just very cautious until COVID is over) Also appreciated that the box arrived very quickly after shipping. I loved it and will continue to subscribe.

Verified Purchase
I Smell Books Subscription Box said...Oct 24, 2020

Thank you Jennifer! What lovely compliments! Again, the tight theme is what we strive for when curating boxes. You are absolutely right about the candy. We appreciate that feedback and going forward we will use prepackaged food items. Starting with November's box. There will be no more repackaged items.
Thank you again and can't wait for your next review.

Highly Recommend

Dec 02, 2020
Juliana J.
104 Reviews
56 Pictures
96 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First off, I PROMISE THIS IS A REAL REVIEW LOL. I bought the sub off their website versus CrateJoy so it won’t show “verified purchase” BUT I PROMISE, hahaha. Now on to the good stuff:
I LOVE this box. They put incredibly useful items in it (ex. Totes, coffee cozies, etc). The items change month to month (I’ve received 2 boxes) so you’re not getting the same old, same old. Another aspect I really like is that the items correlate to the books. Other boxes may do items from other fandoms but half of them I have no idea what they are. This box, it’s items from this book!
Overall, HIGHLY recommend.

I Smell Books Subscription Box said...Dec 05, 2020

Thank you for the beautiful compliments and for going out of your way to review here! Thank you for shopping small!

Awesome in every way

Dec 02, 2020
T. R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I do not have high enough praise for this wonderful box. Was looking for the right book box for my teen but none had really seemed quite right, and then ran across I Smell Books! So happy I did! Each box is packed so lovely and with such attention to the beautiful curation. The items included so tightly match the theme and are so cute and useful(I mean how can you not love adorable socks, tea, pencils, bookmarks, etc.),just lovely and fun all around. And beyond that, it’s a small business that has amazing customer service, you can absolutely tell how much care is put into it. Love it!

I Smell Books Subscription Box said...Dec 05, 2020

thank you for the wonderful praise! Thank you for shopping small!

Absolutely amazing

Dec 03, 2020
Veronica M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is an amazing subscription box. You get absolutely wonderful products that go with the theme of the book as well as a brand new release book.

I Smell Books Subscription Box said...Dec 05, 2020

Thank you for the amazing review and shopping small!