Illumicrate is currently sold out!
A carefully curated, quarterly subscription box for book lovers!

Plans as low as £28.60 GBP / month

Illumicrate reviewsReviews

Write a Review
8

Great book box!

Aug 19, 2019
Sinziana R.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box for book lovers! I had to cancel it but I do recommend it. The stuff is quality and you get many items inside.

Verified Purchase

Illumicrate

Jul 08, 2019
Nikki S.
2 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I Love this box! As a US customer, I feel that the shipping cost is usually worth it for the exclusive books and high quality items. On occasion I may not enjoy a specific item but they tend to send bookish items that you can use in everyday life. Also, their SE's are to die for! Throughout my time getting them, I think they just keep getting better.

Oh the serendipity!

Sep 01, 2018
Lisandra A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

Absolutely loved everything in this box, and the book I got, Catwoman by Sarah J. Maas, was in my list to buy soon, how amazing is that! Well worth the price for me.

Verified Purchase

Love

Jun 15, 2018
Rebecca B.
9 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This box is so so awesome. Because I'm not in the UK it's especially amazing to be introduced to all these shops that I would have no way of knowing about otherwise. Often times the book selections aren't even available where I am so that makes it super special! The box I received even came with an ARC! I cannot tell you how much of a delight this box was to receive and open. If you love YA and other bookish things please try this box, it's worth every single penny!

Verified Purchase

My favourite subscription box

Jun 15, 2018
Sophie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

This was my first ever subscription box and I love it. It is expensive but it's only every 3 months and it is well worth it. The stuff that comes inside is great quality and there is so much that comes with it. The book is also a hard back and it comes signed with a letter from the author. I think this is a must for any book lover (but the books are normally in the YA genre).

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Sharon E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I have been eyeing this box since before its first shipment, but hadn't really gotten myself into buying it because it seemed just too expensive for me! However, I decided to give in and bought its fourth box, and I have to say I'm hooked! Yes, the price is still a little expensive, but totally worth it if you compare what you get with what you pay for.

Also, customer service rocks! That's always a plus for me so well done!

Verified Purchase

Lovely Book Box

Jun 15, 2018
Allyson H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

It is wonderful to be connected to bibliophiles around the world through subscriptions such as Illumicrate, which is right on par with its peers, such as OwlCrate. I am excited to read Wolf by Wolf and am grateful I got the opportunity to receive the first ever box!

The only reason I can't give a five star review is simply that the subscription is a bit expensive for me due to international shipping cost.

Verified Purchase

Adore!!

Jun 15, 2018
Dominique A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I really love Illumicrate! I needed to cut back financially but I can't give up on Illumicrate!!! :) It's completely wonderful.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options