In Your Case Stationery Box
The Premium Subscription Box Exclusively for Stationery Lovers!

Plans as low as $15.99 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

Disappointing so far

by Casey F., Mar 25, 2019

Got as a gift for my wife. Ended up being more expensive than the deal that was advertised. There were no items in the first few boxes that were of any interest. All cheap pens and random other cheap stationary items. Cancelled...

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
In Your Case Stationery Box said...
Mar 25, 2019
We are sorry you have not enjoyed your boxes. We try to include items that are useful for everyday such as stapler, tape dispenser, pen boxes, notebooks, pens, pencils, etc. Hopefully our next box will be more suitable to your needs.

junk

by Krystal C., Mar 24, 2019

I got I guess the Feb or March box? A pen holder that I have seen at our local 5Belows for $3 (flyer says $14,) a set of 12 imported colored pencils, supposedly worth $6. a pen that doesn't work, some paper clips, a few pencils, and a pencil sharpener.. All clearly bought through aliexpress or similar import site. Definitely not worth $30, maybe , $10? $15 max. This was my first and last box from this company. Take a step back and consider your inflated prices on these cheap products!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
In Your Case Stationery Box said...
Mar 25, 2019
We are so sorry that you did not like your box. We try hard to include products that all of our subscribers will enjoy, such as “Kawaii” stationery. In our area, retail price of the rose gold cup holder is as described. Please allow us to provide you a replacement box.

Just meh.

by Renée F., Jan 25, 2019

There was one really cute notebook/journal with a magnetic clasp closure that looked good quality. I was disappointed to see that like other reviewers several of the items seemed like dollar store quality. A cheap notepad/mini pen set. A gel pen. A magnetic notepad that doesn’t have enough magnetic strength to stick to my fridge, a birthday card, and a pencil case that one of the decals has already fallen off. I won’t be purchasing another. :(

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
In Your Case Stationery Box said...
Jan 26, 2019
Hello. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your package. Please contact us directly to replace any items that may have been damaged during shipping and we are happy include them in your February Pack. The value of the items on the box was over $50. Hope you will enjoy the next box more!

Very disappointed

by Shug K., Jan 25, 2019

My daughter wanted this subscription for a Christmas gift. Most of it had either Japanese or Chinese writing on it. On the journals, on the pages , on the stickers. She was so disappointed . We had no clue what it said. Also , the tape dispenser broke on the first try. The gel pen did not work . Our credit card flagged this as a scam ( it’s not ) and wouldn’t let the 2nd month go through. It has already been canceled.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
In Your Case Stationery Box said...
Jan 26, 2019
Hello. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your package. We are happy to replace the damaged items and will include them in your February Mini Pack. Sometimes there are “Kawaii” items in the boxes, which are in high demand and liked by most subscribers. Hope you will enjoy the next box more!

A total ripoff!!!! -10 starts

by Angie H., Nov 19, 2018

I want my money back!!!! This was $27(Canadian).... for the 2 boxes I got it caps me almost $60 and all I got was total crap:( my kids are totally disappointed..... Shame on you for overcharging!!!!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
In Your Case Stationery Box said...
Nov 20, 2018
Hello. We are very sorry you did not like your Mini Pack. The price is $15.99 plus shipping of $4.99, and the value of the goods was well over the cost. We would like to make this up to you and send you a free Mini Pack for December!

Not impressed

by Judith G., Nov 18, 2018

I wasn’t impressed. The things looked cheap and the tapes were crushed. Too much money for that. Cancelled subscription.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
In Your Case Stationery Box said...
Nov 19, 2018
Hi Judith, Sorry to hear you were not happy with your November Box. The value of the items in the box was well over the cost of the box & included 10 items, instead of the advertised 6-8. We would like to make this up to you and will be including a number of bonus items in your December box! Hope you will enjoy this box more!

by Sheila M., Nov 18, 2018

It wasn't what I expected. My subscription renewed before I received my first package. Really disappointed . Already canceled my subcription.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
In Your Case Stationery Box said...
Nov 19, 2018
Sorry to hear you were not happy with your November Mini Pack. We would like to make this up to you and will include a bonus item in your December pack!

Not worth the money.

by Nicole B., Aug 18, 2018

There was nothing in it worth anything.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
In Your Case Stationery Box said...
Aug 20, 2018
Hello. We are sorry you did not enjoy your August box. The value of the items was well over the $34.99 cost: Studio Oh Weekly Desk Pad $9.99 Studio Oh Notebook $4.99 Greeting cards $3.99 Whiteout $3.99 Stay Sweet Pencil case $10.99 Unicorn pen $3.99 Gel pen $2.99 Unicorn clip $1.99 3 Geometric Erasers $2.99 Shipping 9.99 Hope you will give us another chance!

very disappointed

by Angela M., May 14, 2018

I ordered this for my 11 year old daughter - more appropriate for a four to six year old. Also disappointed with the quality of the items in the box - a trip to the dollar store would have been more successful.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
In Your Case Stationery Box said...
May 22, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We strive toward keeping our customers happy & are so glad we were able to send you a FREE box with a better fit to your needs. Yours truly, In Your Case Stationery

Late, low quality, not worth the money.

by Anna P., Apr 27, 2018

I must say I was disappointed.
This is one of the pricey boxes I picked (35$/month is pricey for me), and shipping added extra to this! So it totaled a whopping 55$. I noticed it immediately after my purchase so I canceled my subscription, but I was expecting to at least get a taste of it.
Well, I ordered it on February 10th. It got it today - April 27th. It's a monthly box, mind you! There is no box - it comes crammed in a plastic packet. So already minus points from me.
The set itself contained a pocket-sized notebook, with low-quality paper and a very thin soft-cover; a nice polyvinyl pencil case (the only nice thing, tbh); finger-sized sticky notes with clear damages on them (and of course, they're not even sticky); bigger sticky notes that are slightly stickier; an erasable pen with low quality plastic and barely writing ink; a set of cardboard cards with plain white envelopes; and a teeny-tiny amount of washi tape (seriously, even the samples I get on ebay have more tape than that).

That's it. No note, no explanation, no nothing. And all of this somehow evaluates to 35$?! How the hell?!

Do not recommend. Terrible quality, low-cost materials and late delivery (I live in Israel and got all of my other crates on time - and I ordered like 5 more types to try out).

I evaluate its actual cost to be around 12$, not including the pencil case, and I'm not intending to pay 23$...

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
In Your Case Stationery Box said...
May 22, 2018
Thank you for your feedback! We strive towards keeping our customers happy. We would like to send you a FREE box to make up for the International shipping time.
View Details