The Premium Subscription Box Exclusively for Stationery Lovers!

Plans as low as $19.99 / month

In Your Case Stationery Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Terrible experience!

Sep 23, 2019
Arnhild L.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not worth the money.

This is my third box in a six month subscription, and it is just as terrible as the first two boxes.

There are few items, none of them are really usable, and all very cheep looking. You can buy better products, for much less money, from Ali Express, Wish, ect. There is no overall theme of the box, just a few random items in a box.

Customer service is slow, and not helpful at all.

I deeply regret this subscription, and will not recommend it to anyone.

Verified Purchase
In Your Case Stationery Box said...Aug 01, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate honest feedback and hope you will enjoy your future boxes more.

Seller

Super super disappointed!!! May cancel

Feb 19, 2020
Kimberly M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So I ordered my first box and got no confirmation that I had ordered other than my bank account being deducted money. And I live in Canada and it says this box is put together and shipped in canada but I was charged in us dollars. I was charged $50.54 instead of 36.99. When I tried to contact customer service to find out if my order was received and when it would ship the only response I got was a tracking email. And when my package arrived it was not in a box but in a bubble wrap bag. I paid for the larger stationary pack but believe I only got the mini pack as I only received 5 items not 8. I am seriously disappointed and dissatisfied with this box. Not sure if it is worth trying another month. Seriously upset that the items I received looked like they could have been bought at the dollar store and to be fair I have bought nicer things from there than what came in my box. And then I sent another contact request to customer service days ago and have heard nothing back from them. Worst thing is i am at home recovering from surgery and ordered this as something to entertain me while I'm stuck in bed.

Verified Purchase

Annoyed

Dec 19, 2019
Sara M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A whole lot of junk thrown in a box. After three boxes, my opinion remained the same.

Verified Purchase
In Your Case Stationery Box said...Dec 19, 2019

Hi Sara,
We are sorry you did not like your boxes. This is the first we’ve heard up your disappointment and would like to make it up to you. Please let us know how we can make you a happy customer!

Seller

Horrible - everything space n stars

Oct 25, 2019
Sheryl C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Definitely not my style at all. Considering canceling as that was a waste of money. Gave the stuff away to a elementary school neighbor.

Verified Purchase
In Your Case Stationery Box said...Oct 25, 2019

Hello. Sorry you did not like the "galaxy" themed box. We had a lot of requests for this theme and spent a long time putting it together. Hope you will enjoy the next box more.

Seller

I haven´t receive the box

Oct 23, 2019
Andrea S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping

I haven´t receive the box

Verified Purchase
In Your Case Stationery Box said...Oct 24, 2019

Sorry you have not received your box yet.
International shipping does take longer for the package to arrive.
We would like to offer you a special double box for November and free upgraded shipping. Thank you.

Seller

Disappointing so far

Mar 25, 2019
Casey F.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Got as a gift for my wife. Ended up being more expensive than the deal that was advertised. There were no items in the first few boxes that were of any interest. All cheap pens and random other cheap stationary items. Cancelled...

Verified Purchase
In Your Case Stationery Box said...Mar 25, 2019

We are sorry you have not enjoyed your boxes. We try to include items that are useful for everyday such as stapler, tape dispenser, pen boxes, notebooks, pens, pencils, etc. Hopefully our next box will be more suitable to your needs.

Seller

Just meh.

Jan 25, 2019
Renée F.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

There was one really cute notebook/journal with a magnetic clasp closure that looked good quality. I was disappointed to see that like other reviewers several of the items seemed like dollar store quality. A cheap notepad/mini pen set. A gel pen. A magnetic notepad that doesn’t have enough magnetic strength to stick to my fridge, a birthday card, and a pencil case that one of the decals has already fallen off. I won’t be purchasing another. :(

Verified Purchase
In Your Case Stationery Box said...Jan 26, 2019

Hello. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your package. Please contact us directly to replace any items that may have been damaged during shipping and we are happy include them in your February Pack. The value of the items on the box was over $50. Hope you will enjoy the next box more!

Seller

Very disappointed

Jan 25, 2019
Shug K.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My daughter wanted this subscription for a Christmas gift. Most of it had either Japanese or Chinese writing on it. On the journals, on the pages , on the stickers. She was so disappointed . We had no clue what it said. Also , the tape dispenser broke on the first try. The gel pen did not work . Our credit card flagged this as a scam ( it’s not ) and wouldn’t let the 2nd month go through. It has already been canceled.

Verified Purchase
In Your Case Stationery Box said...Jan 26, 2019

Hello.
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your package. We are happy to replace the damaged items and will include them in your February Mini Pack. Sometimes there are “Kawaii” items in the boxes, which are in high demand and liked by most subscribers. Hope you will enjoy the next box more!

Seller

A total ripoff!!!! -10 starts

Nov 20, 2018
Angie H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I want my money back!!!! This was $27(Canadian).... for the 2 boxes I got it caps me almost $60 and all I got was total crap:( my kids are totally disappointed..... Shame on you for overcharging!!!!!

Verified Purchase
In Your Case Stationery Box said...Nov 20, 2018

Hello. We are very sorry you did not like your Mini Pack. The price is $15.99 plus shipping of $4.99, and the value of the goods was well over the cost. We would like to make this up to you and send you a free Mini Pack for December!

Seller

junk

May 23, 2019
Krystal C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Quality
Curation

I got I guess the Feb or March box? A pen holder that I have seen at our local 5Belows for $3 (flyer says $14,) a set of 12 imported colored pencils, supposedly worth $6. a pen that doesn't work, some paper clips, a few pencils, and a pencil sharpener.. All clearly bought through aliexpress or similar import site. Definitely not worth $30, maybe , $10? $15 max. This was my first and last box from this company. Take a step back and consider your inflated prices on these cheap products!

Update 5/2019:: They sent me a second box free with equally low quality items. I also found one of the vendor wholesale companies they use (as I recently opened a boutique shop and been researching more items,) and only confirmed the Real pricing on multiple items. Please spend your money elsewhere!

Verified Purchase
In Your Case Stationery Box said...Mar 25, 2019

We are so sorry that you did not like your box. We try hard to include products that all of our subscribers will enjoy, such as “Kawaii” stationery. In our area, retail price of the rose gold cup holder is as described. Please allow us to provide you a replacement box.

Seller

August Box

Aug 19, 2019
Kristen L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not at all what I expected. This box was for my 10 year daughter. So, the gift tags and paper straws really did not excite anyone. The ONE paper clip was cute. Just really not what we expected and hoped for.

Verified Purchase
In Your Case Stationery Box said...Aug 19, 2019

Hello. So sorry to hear you did not enjoy your pack. We will definitely make this up to you with the next pack now that we know it's for a 10 year old! We will be sure to add some bonus items too!

Seller

Unimpressed

Jul 14, 2019
Miranda J.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Everything has Chinese language on it. Looks like cheap items off of wish. Definitely not impressed with my box. Might be okay for the 7-9 year olds.

Verified Purchase
In Your Case Stationery Box said...Jul 14, 2019

Hi Miranda.
I’m sorry you didn’t like your box. We do our best to ensure the boxes contain good quality, useful and enjoyable items for all of our subscribers. The pencil pouch was custom made for our box - as you can see the name is printed on the back. We understand everyone’s tastes are different and would like to make this up to you by sending another box for you to try for free. Please let us know if you are interested. Thanks. Diana

Seller

very disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Angela M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered this for my 11 year old daughter - more appropriate for a four to six year old. Also disappointed with the quality of the items in the box - a trip to the dollar store would have been more successful.

Verified Purchase
In Your Case Stationery Box said...May 22, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We strive toward keeping our customers happy & are so glad we were able to send you a FREE box with a better fit to your needs.

Yours truly,

In Your Case Stationery

Seller

Late, low quality, not worth the money.

Jun 15, 2018
Anna P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

I must say I was disappointed.
This is one of the pricey boxes I picked (35$/month is pricey for me), and shipping added extra to this! So it totaled a whopping 55$. I noticed it immediately after my purchase so I canceled my subscription, but I was expecting to at least get a taste of it.
Well, I ordered it on February 10th. It got it today - April 27th. It's a monthly box, mind you! There is no box - it comes crammed in a plastic packet. So already minus points from me.
The set itself contained a pocket-sized notebook, with low-quality paper and a very thin soft-cover; a nice polyvinyl pencil case (the only nice thing, tbh); finger-sized sticky notes with clear damages on them (and of course, they're not even sticky); bigger sticky notes that are slightly stickier; an erasable pen with low quality plastic and barely writing ink; a set of cardboard cards with plain white envelopes; and a teeny-tiny amount of washi tape (seriously, even the samples I get on ebay have more tape than that).

That's it. No note, no explanation, no nothing. And all of this somehow evaluates to 35$?! How the hell?!

Do not recommend. Terrible quality, low-cost materials and late delivery (I live in Israel and got all of my other crates on time - and I ordered like 5 more types to try out).

I evaluate its actual cost to be around 12$, not including the pencil case, and I'm not intending to pay 23$...

Verified Purchase
In Your Case Stationery Box said...May 22, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We strive towards keeping our customers happy. We would like to send you a FREE box to make up for the International shipping time.

Seller

Not impressed

Nov 18, 2018
Judith G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

I wasn’t impressed. The things looked cheap and the tapes were crushed. Too much money for that. Cancelled subscription.

Verified Purchase
In Your Case Stationery Box said...Nov 19, 2018

Hi Judith,

Sorry to hear you were not happy with your November Box.

The value of the items in the box was well over the cost of the box & included 10 items, instead of the advertised 6-8.

We would like to make this up to you and will be including a number of bonus items in your December box! Hope you will enjoy this box more!

Seller

Nov 18, 2018