The Premium Subscription Box Exclusively for Stationery Lovers!

Plans as low as $19.99 / month

In Your Case Stationery Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Terrible experience!

Sep 23, 2019
Arnhild L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not worth the money.

This is my third box in a six month subscription, and it is just as terrible as the first two boxes.

There are few items, none of them are really usable, and all very cheep looking. You can buy better products, for much less money, from Ali Express, Wish, ect. There is no overall theme of the box, just a few random items in a box.

Customer service is slow, and not helpful at all.

I deeply regret this subscription, and will not recommend it to anyone.

Verified Purchase
In Your Case Stationery Box said...Aug 01, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate honest feedback and hope you will enjoy your future boxes more.

Seller

Horrible - everything space n stars

Oct 25, 2019
Sheryl C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Definitely not my style at all. Considering canceling as that was a waste of money. Gave the stuff away to a elementary school neighbor.

Verified Purchase
In Your Case Stationery Box said...Oct 25, 2019

Hello. Sorry you did not like the "galaxy" themed box. We had a lot of requests for this theme and spent a long time putting it together. Hope you will enjoy the next box more.

Seller

I haven´t receive the box

Oct 23, 2019
Andrea S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping

I haven´t receive the box

Verified Purchase
In Your Case Stationery Box said...Oct 24, 2019

Sorry you have not received your box yet.
International shipping does take longer for the package to arrive.
We would like to offer you a special double box for November and free upgraded shipping. Thank you.

Seller

August Box

Aug 19, 2019
Kristen L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not at all what I expected. This box was for my 10 year daughter. So, the gift tags and paper straws really did not excite anyone. The ONE paper clip was cute. Just really not what we expected and hoped for.

Verified Purchase
In Your Case Stationery Box said...Aug 19, 2019

Hello. So sorry to hear you did not enjoy your pack. We will definitely make this up to you with the next pack now that we know it's for a 10 year old! We will be sure to add some bonus items too!

Seller

Unimpressed

Jul 14, 2019
Miranda J.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Everything has Chinese language on it. Looks like cheap items off of wish. Definitely not impressed with my box. Might be okay for the 7-9 year olds.

Verified Purchase
In Your Case Stationery Box said...Jul 14, 2019

Hi Miranda.
I’m sorry you didn’t like your box. We do our best to ensure the boxes contain good quality, useful and enjoyable items for all of our subscribers. The pencil pouch was custom made for our box - as you can see the name is printed on the back. We understand everyone’s tastes are different and would like to make this up to you by sending another box for you to try for free. Please let us know if you are interested. Thanks. Diana

Seller

junk

May 23, 2019
Krystal C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Quality
Curation

I got I guess the Feb or March box? A pen holder that I have seen at our local 5Belows for $3 (flyer says $14,) a set of 12 imported colored pencils, supposedly worth $6. a pen that doesn't work, some paper clips, a few pencils, and a pencil sharpener.. All clearly bought through aliexpress or similar import site. Definitely not worth $30, maybe , $10? $15 max. This was my first and last box from this company. Take a step back and consider your inflated prices on these cheap products!

Update 5/2019:: They sent me a second box free with equally low quality items. I also found one of the vendor wholesale companies they use (as I recently opened a boutique shop and been researching more items,) and only confirmed the Real pricing on multiple items. Please spend your money elsewhere!

Verified Purchase
In Your Case Stationery Box said...Mar 25, 2019

We are so sorry that you did not like your box. We try hard to include products that all of our subscribers will enjoy, such as “Kawaii” stationery. In our area, retail price of the rose gold cup holder is as described. Please allow us to provide you a replacement box.

Seller

Disappointing so far

Mar 25, 2019
Casey F.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Got as a gift for my wife. Ended up being more expensive than the deal that was advertised. There were no items in the first few boxes that were of any interest. All cheap pens and random other cheap stationary items. Cancelled...

Verified Purchase
In Your Case Stationery Box said...Mar 25, 2019

We are sorry you have not enjoyed your boxes. We try to include items that are useful for everyday such as stapler, tape dispenser, pen boxes, notebooks, pens, pencils, etc. Hopefully our next box will be more suitable to your needs.

Seller

Just meh.

Jan 25, 2019
Renée F.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

There was one really cute notebook/journal with a magnetic clasp closure that looked good quality. I was disappointed to see that like other reviewers several of the items seemed like dollar store quality. A cheap notepad/mini pen set. A gel pen. A magnetic notepad that doesn’t have enough magnetic strength to stick to my fridge, a birthday card, and a pencil case that one of the decals has already fallen off. I won’t be purchasing another. :(

Verified Purchase
In Your Case Stationery Box said...Jan 26, 2019

Hello. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your package. Please contact us directly to replace any items that may have been damaged during shipping and we are happy include them in your February Pack. The value of the items on the box was over $50. Hope you will enjoy the next box more!

Seller

Very disappointed

Jan 25, 2019
Shug K.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My daughter wanted this subscription for a Christmas gift. Most of it had either Japanese or Chinese writing on it. On the journals, on the pages , on the stickers. She was so disappointed . We had no clue what it said. Also , the tape dispenser broke on the first try. The gel pen did not work . Our credit card flagged this as a scam ( it’s not ) and wouldn’t let the 2nd month go through. It has already been canceled.

Verified Purchase
In Your Case Stationery Box said...Jan 26, 2019

Hello.
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your package. We are happy to replace the damaged items and will include them in your February Mini Pack. Sometimes there are “Kawaii” items in the boxes, which are in high demand and liked by most subscribers. Hope you will enjoy the next box more!

Seller

A total ripoff!!!! -10 starts

Nov 20, 2018
Angie H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I want my money back!!!! This was $27(Canadian).... for the 2 boxes I got it caps me almost $60 and all I got was total crap:( my kids are totally disappointed..... Shame on you for overcharging!!!!!

Verified Purchase
In Your Case Stationery Box said...Nov 20, 2018

Hello. We are very sorry you did not like your Mini Pack. The price is $15.99 plus shipping of $4.99, and the value of the goods was well over the cost. We would like to make this up to you and send you a free Mini Pack for December!

Seller

very disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Angela M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered this for my 11 year old daughter - more appropriate for a four to six year old. Also disappointed with the quality of the items in the box - a trip to the dollar store would have been more successful.

Verified Purchase
In Your Case Stationery Box said...May 22, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We strive toward keeping our customers happy & are so glad we were able to send you a FREE box with a better fit to your needs.

Yours truly,

In Your Case Stationery

Seller

Late, low quality, not worth the money.

Jun 15, 2018
Anna P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days