Indie Book Connect is currently sold out!
Indie Book Connect
Monthly subscription box for the reader who has literally read everything!

$20.00+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

10
4.2 of 5 stars
BUYER BEWARE
by Carla written May 28, 2018
Indie Book Connect is not worth the money. The genre is mostly sci-fi. I am 4 months in to my very lengthy 12-month subscription. I hate it. I do not enjoy the books that are selected. There is no refund and therefore would not recommend a lengthy subscription. I emailed the owner complaining on the lack of genre variety to which she replied, "We make a great effort to please as many readers as possible and have many happy subscribers. You can feel free to leave any review you would like. We do not bow down to threats." This is one subscriber who is not a happy subscriber!!!!!! #HATEIT.
Verified Purchase
Indie Book Connect said...
May 29, 2018
Unfortunately, this customer sent us an email threatening us with a bad review unless we changed up our box to genres that suited her tastes only. As we stated in our reply, we do not bow down to threats and we will continue to do our bests to vary our genre for our entire subscriber base as we support the indie author community.
Excellent -Very pleased
by Sheryl written Apr 07, 2018
Great purchase! Consistently pleased:)
Verified Purchase
by Kylie written Mar 25, 2018
I've received quite a few shipments now and I am definitely pleased. I love the fact that I get books that I've never heard of before, and they're signed. I also love the blue packaging it comes in.
Verified Purchase
by Kelly written Jan 18, 2018
Just received my first shipment so I can't review the actual books but they look interesting. Looking forward to more.
Verified Purchase
Can't live without this subscription!
by Kristen written Aug 21, 2017
I'm a huge reader and I read several books each month. This is my favorite book subscription that I've found. Each book is autographed and completely unique! I've discovered new authors that I've never heard of before and they have quickly become fast favorites. I really like that this subscription has a reader group on Goodreads too. (I've also used this group to pick up some of the books from the box from before I started my subscription!) If you are a heavy reader, this box is a must!
Verified Purchase
LOVE THIS BOX!
by Meredith written Jul 17, 2017
I think the review by Mary below is hilarious! How can you not know what you are getting with this box? Anyhow - this is my favorite box ever! Each month I get a great set of two autographed books and a bomb bookmark. I've been introduced to some favorite new authors in my traditional genres as well as some genres that I wouldn't usually pick but now adore. IBC also has a reader group on Goodreads so you can read along with some fun new people. The cost savings alone is worth the subscription. Each box saves you about $10 off retail price of the two books - not counting any premiums for getting an autographed copy or bookmark. I used to subscribe to a lot of the other boxes until I found out that Epic Reads, etc. are owned by the publishers so you are just paying an additional mark up for the same books you would buy in Barnes and Noble. Shop smart!
Verified Purchase
not great
by mary written Jun 07, 2017
Independent author reads so much better than self published and printed. So totally on me I thought these would be unusual finds but the two books we just not good and they read as YA to me so if you are expecting novels this is not it .
Verified Purchase
Great start
by Maya written Apr 20, 2017
I'm not going to review books here because I still have not read any of them BUT I do want to say that I'm really happy with the picks, I've never heard of the authors and the books are the perfect mix of the kinds of books I like to read, plus I loved getting information on the authors and where I can find them.
Verified Purchase
Just LOVE!
by Ashley written Feb 18, 2017
I'm a heavy reader but a PICKY reader! I want to read the next big thing all the time. That is what it is like with Indie Book Connect. These books are so good! You never know if you will get romance (not smut) or sci-fi but everything always catches my attention and that is not an easy feat. Plus the books are ALWAYS autographed and I love the bookmarks! It's so fun!
My favorite box!
by Claire written Feb 14, 2017
I've been subscribing to book boxes since Harlequin would send out boxes each month back when I was a teenager. This is amazing!!!! Definitely the best book subscription I've ever received! It's a must for any reader!
View Details