Favorite of the Month

Favorite of the Month

by International Blessings
Beautiful, unique products handmade by families around the world to break the cycle of poverty!

Plans as low as

$12.08/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (76)

  1. Reviews for this product (33)
  2. Reviews for this seller (43)

Thank you

Dec 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julia B.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Sweet idea and wonderful gift!

Very special items!

Oct 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Taylor B.
17 Reviews
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

I loved my first box! I got three items that I can tell we're made with love. My favorite was the beanie. I hope to be back soon.

Verified Purchase

Sweet subscription

Jan 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dawn H.
29 Reviews
14 Pictures
21 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

What a nice box! I ordered it to help others and look forward to the next box!!!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Linzie K.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I love my monthly shipment from International Blessings. There is often jewelry for me to enjoy as well as a goody for my daughter. I also like the exposure for the artisans and have purchased additional items. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Loved my first box.

Jul 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

Loved the earrings!

Verified Purchase

Pleasantly surprised

Apr 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patricia H.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

Earrings very pretty and the cat keychain was a nice surprise! Of all the animals I got a cat and I love cats!

Verified Purchase

Great Customer Service

Feb 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber C.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

I used the Contact Seller button to get in touch with Int’l Blessings because I forgot to put the apt number on a gift and USPS couldn’t deliver it. Not only did they reply to me promptly, but they sent out a replacement box very quickly so that my mom wouldn’t have to wait for her gift.
A great mission, a great idea, and being run by great folks.
I’ll update this review with a photo once she gets it!

Verified Purchase

Excited

Dec 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

Excited for more!!

Verified Purchase

A lovely way to do good for others...

Oct 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim C.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I really enjoy this subscription box - I have the Favorite of the Month and it's just enough to keep things fresh and exciting. Sarah usually sends a piece of jewelry and a trinket - a hand-carved gourd animal, a tagua nut keychain, or (the latest) a precious stone turtle. Once, I even received a large, sturdy cloth messenger bag. But my favorites are the jewelry pieces. They have all been high quality: sometimes silver pieces, sometimes hand-rolled paper beads. Plus, you're helping others help themselves with your purchase.
At some point (and this isn't Sarah's fault), the pieces start to feel like they repeat (I have sooooo many nut/paper bead bracelets and necklaces, lol), but I think that is the nature of fair trade jewelry. The pieces are quality, so I can easily gift them. To that end, it would be nice if the info card that came with the box didn't have the name of the subscription box on it; I always want to include the card, but I don't necessarily want anyone to know I am gifting something I am not keeping. Maybe make it a half fold card?
I've been introduced to several fair trade jewelry sources thanks to this box.
Don't forget to follow International Blessings on Facebook...Sarah hosted a moving sale this summer and I picked up a ton of fantastic pieces that I'd missed from previous boxes, including two pairs of colorful thread woven earrings, three pairs of silver/gemstone earrings, and a beautiful silver woven braid...

Verified Purchase

Made with integrity and pride

May 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shalene W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I loooove the bag. Beautiful and very well made with quality fabric and stitches! I love the care that was taken to make a great product. Shipping was fast!

Verified Purchase

Love this!!

Feb 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary E.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Absolutely loved getting this box each month. The seller is very easy to work with and quick to respond. The information sheet that tells you about your item and the background of where it is from and who made it is very interesting. Products were great -- I love wearing the jewelry and telling people about where it is from!

Verified Purchase

Fun, beautiful, a global experience.

Jan 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim B.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I gave this subscription to my globe-trotting daughter as a gift and she is absolutely loving the monthly treasures that have been included in this fun surprise.

Verified Purchase

Simply Beautiful.

Nov 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenny K.
6 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

Beautiful earrings & a ring! I was only expecting one item & I got two. I am in love with both. I will come back & do it again on months I have a little extra in the budget.

Verified Purchase

BEAUTIFUL FOR A CAUSE

Nov 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Casey P.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Absolutely love what I got! It's very beautiful and couldn't have arrived at a more perfect time. The customer service is great will definitely be ordering from again thanks Sarah for helping me to help make a difference in the world!

Verified Purchase

Well worth it

Nov 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
William J.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Receiver of these gifts absolutely loved them - each month was a very unique and interesting gift.

Verified Purchase

Great box

Oct 31, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joanne L.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Love the silver earrings, and the story about the people who made them.

Verified Purchase

Best crate ever

Jul 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Loved my product plus the note from where it’s from and the people involved.

Verified Purchase

Simple Things

Jun 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dena B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

The earrings were simple, unique and I love them.

Verified Purchase

Truly worth it!

Jan 11, 2019
Overall
Jordan B.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I got this box because I thought it sounded like a great idea to do something for myself while also doing something for someone else. I couldn't be happier with it! My first box was a beautiful quartz crystal necklace, and I'm a big crystal lover, so this couldn't have been more perfect for me. Besides, it feels really good to know you're contributing to a good cause! Can't wait to see what next month's box is!

Verified Purchase

December shipment

Dec 14, 2018
Overall
Nanci K.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

I just received my December box. Love it. It had two animal ornaments that are perfect for my tree. Little wooden bowl is beautiful.

Verified Purchase

Really loved it

Sep 14, 2018
Overall
Kristen R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Got earrings and natural chapstick. Really liked it, great quality

Verified Purchase

Very cool

Jul 14, 2018
Overall
Wendy D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Unique items with awesome stories. Loved it!

Verified Purchase

bevking52@yahoo.com

Jan 14, 2018
Overall
Beverley K.
7 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 22 days

Loved my box. Good quality. Thanks.

Verified Purchase

Very Pleased

Aug 08, 2017
Overall
Louise D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

Received a beautiful pair of lovingly handmade earrings from India. I know I will enjoy wearing them, and I'm happy to know that my purchase helps another in need.

Verified Purchase

Unique and Affordable!

Jul 16, 2017
Overall
Kaitlyn D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I received my first International Blessings box and I love it! I got unique and colorful earrings from Uganda. They were yellow and eye-catching. I also got a moisturizing chapstick that my husband and I cannot stop using! I love getting jewelry that helps a cause.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...