Beautiful, unique products handmade by families around the world to break the cycle of poverty!

Plans as low as $12.08 / month

International Blessings reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great buy!

Oct 14, 2020
Aria B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautiful handmade gifts that my mother loved!

Verified Purchase

A lovely way to do good for others...

Oct 01, 2020
Kim C.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoy this subscription box - I have the Favorite of the Month and it's just enough to keep things fresh and exciting. Sarah usually sends a piece of jewelry and a trinket - a hand-carved gourd animal, a tagua nut keychain, or (the latest) a precious stone turtle. Once, I even received a large, sturdy cloth messenger bag. But my favorites are the jewelry pieces. They have all been high quality: sometimes silver pieces, sometimes hand-rolled paper beads. Plus, you're helping others help themselves with your purchase.

At some point (and this isn't Sarah's fault), the pieces start to feel like they repeat (I have sooooo many nut/paper bead bracelets and necklaces, lol), but I think that is the nature of fair trade jewelry. The pieces are quality, so I can easily gift them. To that end, it would be nice if the info card that came with the box didn't have the name of the subscription box on it; I always want to include the card, but I don't necessarily want anyone to know I am gifting something I am not keeping. Maybe make it a half fold card?

I've been introduced to several fair trade jewelry sources thanks to this box.

Don't forget to follow International Blessings on Facebook...Sarah hosted a moving sale this summer and I picked up a ton of fantastic pieces that I'd missed from previous boxes, including two pairs of colorful thread woven earrings, three pairs of silver/gemstone earrings, and a beautiful silver woven braid...

Verified Purchase

Made with integrity and pride

May 06, 2020
Shalene W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loooove the bag. Beautiful and very well made with quality fabric and stitches! I love the care that was taken to make a great product. Shipping was fast!

Verified Purchase

Great handmade crafts

Sep 21, 2020
Lois B.
12 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is great and variety

Verified Purchase

Beautiful Items

Aug 12, 2020
Sondra W.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Sarah is so wonderful and helpful and the things I got in my box were all so beautiful. Sarah does a wonderful job putting these boxes together and it is a great cause. Do not hesitate to sign up for a subscription to this box. You will not be disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Very Pleased!

Aug 07, 2020
Deb S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received my first box today and am so pleased that I'm taking the time to write this review. The products are thoughtfully packaged with information about each item, and are beautiful, high quality goods. I love that it is a happy surprise package in mail, and that it is also helping families in need. I can't wait for next month :-)!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful

Jul 15, 2020
Sara O.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is not only a beautiful cause but also beautiful items. I only wish I could get them twice a month!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful one of a kind jewelry.

Jul 09, 2020
Jasmine T.
11 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such unique and beautiful handmade jewelry from different countries. Beautiful cause that I feel proud to support.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Jun 08, 2020
Juliana J.
102 Reviews
56 Pictures
62 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had gotten this as a gift for a friend and so glad I did! The jewelry was so cute and even better, it’s helping others! Would definitely recommend.

Verified Purchase

Amazing cause

Aug 24, 2020
Jeanette S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love what this box stands for and this was my first box. I honestly was not too excited about a couple of the items in my box and will gift them, but I was impressed by the handmade quality. I am intrigued to see what next box brings and am hopeful that I will be more impressed!

Verified Purchase

Handmade Items with Heart

Jul 14, 2018
Sara S.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

I've been receiving this box for several years now, it was the first monthly box I ever subscribed to. Not only are the items always unique and lovely, but you get to know where they come from and even who exactly made them. You get information on the people and communities who benefit from the sale of their artisan crafts, which for me personally makes each and every box and item that much more precious. In a world where we're so used to buying mass-produced things online without really knowing the origin, this box brings you back down to Earth. Beautiful things made by beautiful people trying to make a difference for their slice of the world, all put together by a wonderful lady with a heart of gold all her own. You won't be sorry signing up for this box!

Verified Purchase

So glad I subscribed

Aug 10, 2019
Sarahbeth R.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have to say say that my expectations weren't that high when I subscribed. However I just received my 1st Box of Blessings box & I'm astonished @ how wonderful this box is! I absolutely LOVE it! The quality of craftsmanship on the cosmetic bag alone is impressive. It's something I might find in a trendy boutique for probably more then I spent on the whole box. I love the jewelry as well. The earrings came in a cute little pouch. A lovely touch. & I get to feel good about how I spent my dollars as well. I highly recommend this subscription box to anybody who likes high quality handmade handicrafts. I've been to many a craft fair in my time & I know what they charge for these things. Thank you Sarah. You've done a great thing here!

Verified Purchase

Truly worth it!

Jan 11, 2019
Jordan B.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

I got this box because I thought it sounded like a great idea to do something for myself while also doing something for someone else. I couldn't be happier with it! My first box was a beautiful quartz crystal necklace, and I'm a big crystal lover, so this couldn't have been more perfect for me. Besides, it feels really good to know you're contributing to a good cause! Can't wait to see what next month's box is!

Verified Purchase