International Blessings

by International Blessings
Beautiful, unique products handmade by families around the world to break the cycle of poverty!
64 reviews

Plans as low as

$12.08/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (64)

Beautiful unique handmade items

May 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeanette A.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I recieved cute handmade items from Haiti in my box. I can't wear the earrings bc my ears are gauged but will be giving them to a friend bc they are so pretty! I love handmade unique items and this box is a plus bc not only do you get that you can help someone else in the process. Spread the blessings ❤

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Mar 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristen D.
14 Reviews
15 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This is such a fun box to get. Everything is unique, useful, and a nice quality, and I love that it has a real impact in fighting poverty.

Verified Purchase

Sweet subscription

Jan 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dawn H.
41 Reviews
20 Pictures
28 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

What a nice box! I ordered it to help others and look forward to the next box!!!

Verified Purchase

Very special items!

Oct 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Taylor B.
14 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

I loved my first box! I got three items that I can tell we're made with love. My favorite was the beanie. I hope to be back soon.

Verified Purchase

Great buy!

Oct 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aria B.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

Beautiful handmade gifts that my mother loved!

Verified Purchase

Loved my first box.

Jul 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Loved the earrings!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Linzie K.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I love my monthly shipment from International Blessings. There is often jewelry for me to enjoy as well as a goody for my daughter. I also like the exposure for the artisans and have purchased additional items. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful box that benefits others too!

Oct 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Allison R.
1 Review

I got this as a Christmas present last year and for the past 10mths I have loved every box I've opened. There is great care and thoughtfulness put into the box. Each box comes with information about who made the items and how they benefit from being a part. Even my kids are eager to see what is in the box and learn about the origins of the items.

Not for me

Sep 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

Was really disappointed. Received a very simple stretchy bracelet with pieces that are not cute at all.

Verified Purchase

Unknown Contents

May 12, 2021
Overall
D M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days

I gave this as a gift. I have no idea what was sent so I cannot comment on anything except that it would be helpful to include a photo of what gets sent

Verified Purchase

Handmade Items with Heart

Jul 14, 2018
Overall
Sara S.
1 Review
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

I've been receiving this box for several years now, it was the first monthly box I ever subscribed to. Not only are the items always unique and lovely, but you get to know where they come from and even who exactly made them. You get information on the people and communities who benefit from the sale of their artisan crafts, which for me personally makes each and every box and item that much more precious. In a world where we're so used to buying mass-produced things online without really knowing the origin, this box brings you back down to Earth. Beautiful things made by beautiful people trying to make a difference for their slice of the world, all put together by a wonderful lady with a heart of gold all her own. You won't be sorry signing up for this box!

Verified Purchase

So glad I subscribed

Aug 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarahbeth R.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I have to say say that my expectations weren't that high when I subscribed. However I just received my 1st Box of Blessings box & I'm astonished @ how wonderful this box is! I absolutely LOVE it! The quality of craftsmanship on the cosmetic bag alone is impressive. It's something I might find in a trendy boutique for probably more then I spent on the whole box. I love the jewelry as well. The earrings came in a cute little pouch. A lovely touch. & I get to feel good about how I spent my dollars as well. I highly recommend this subscription box to anybody who likes high quality handmade handicrafts. I've been to many a craft fair in my time & I know what they charge for these things. Thank you Sarah. You've done a great thing here!

Verified Purchase

Truly worth it!

Jan 11, 2019
Overall
Jordan B.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

I got this box because I thought it sounded like a great idea to do something for myself while also doing something for someone else. I couldn't be happier with it! My first box was a beautiful quartz crystal necklace, and I'm a big crystal lover, so this couldn't have been more perfect for me. Besides, it feels really good to know you're contributing to a good cause! Can't wait to see what next month's box is!

Verified Purchase

A lovely way to do good for others...

Oct 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim C.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

I really enjoy this subscription box - I have the Favorite of the Month and it's just enough to keep things fresh and exciting. Sarah usually sends a piece of jewelry and a trinket - a hand-carved gourd animal, a tagua nut keychain, or (the latest) a precious stone turtle. Once, I even received a large, sturdy cloth messenger bag. But my favorites are the jewelry pieces. They have all been high quality: sometimes silver pieces, sometimes hand-rolled paper beads. Plus, you're helping others help themselves with your purchase.
At some point (and this isn't Sarah's fault), the pieces start to feel like they repeat (I have sooooo many nut/paper bead bracelets and necklaces, lol), but I think that is the nature of fair trade jewelry. The pieces are quality, so I can easily gift them. To that end, it would be nice if the info card that came with the box didn't have the name of the subscription box on it; I always want to include the card, but I don't necessarily want anyone to know I am gifting something I am not keeping. Maybe make it a half fold card?
I've been introduced to several fair trade jewelry sources thanks to this box.
Don't forget to follow International Blessings on Facebook...Sarah hosted a moving sale this summer and I picked up a ton of fantastic pieces that I'd missed from previous boxes, including two pairs of colorful thread woven earrings, three pairs of silver/gemstone earrings, and a beautiful silver woven braid...

Verified Purchase

Simply Beautiful.

Nov 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenny K.
6 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

Beautiful earrings & a ring! I was only expecting one item & I got two. I am in love with both. I will come back & do it again on months I have a little extra in the budget.

Verified Purchase

December shipment

Dec 14, 2018
Overall
Nanci K.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I just received my December box. Love it. It had two animal ornaments that are perfect for my tree. Little wooden bowl is beautiful.

Verified Purchase

Great Customer Service

Feb 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 13 days

I used the Contact Seller button to get in touch with Int’l Blessings because I forgot to put the apt number on a gift and USPS couldn’t deliver it. Not only did they reply to me promptly, but they sent out a replacement box very quickly so that my mom wouldn’t have to wait for her gift.
A great mission, a great idea, and being run by great folks.
I’ll update this review with a photo once she gets it!

Verified Purchase

Made with integrity and pride

May 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shalene W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

I loooove the bag. Beautiful and very well made with quality fabric and stitches! I love the care that was taken to make a great product. Shipping was fast!

Verified Purchase

BEAUTIFUL FOR A CAUSE

Nov 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Casey P.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

Absolutely love what I got! It's very beautiful and couldn't have arrived at a more perfect time. The customer service is great will definitely be ordering from again thanks Sarah for helping me to help make a difference in the world!

Verified Purchase

Well worth it

Nov 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
William J.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Receiver of these gifts absolutely loved them - each month was a very unique and interesting gift.

Verified Purchase

Great box

Oct 31, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joanne L.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Love the silver earrings, and the story about the people who made them.

Verified Purchase

Simple Things

Jun 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dena B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

The earrings were simple, unique and I love them.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Nov 16, 2017
Overall
Wanda F.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

It’s a nice box from Thailand the necklace is over the top

Verified Purchase

Great items but too much jewelry

Apr 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katherine A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days

Loved everything but cancelled because it seems to be mostly jewelry and I don’t wear it that often. Would love to resubscribe if they start offering a wider variety of products.

Verified Purchase

Pleasantly surprised

Apr 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patricia H.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

Earrings very pretty and the cat keychain was a nice surprise! Of all the animals I got a cat and I love cats!

Verified Purchase