Box of Blessings

Box of Blessings

by International Blessings
Beautiful, unique products handmade by families around the world to break the cycle of poverty!

Plans as low as

$27.49/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (74)

  1. Reviews for this product (43)
  2. Reviews for this seller (31)

Beautiful unique handmade items

May 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeanette A.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I recieved cute handmade items from Haiti in my box. I can't wear the earrings bc my ears are gauged but will be giving them to a friend bc they are so pretty! I love handmade unique items and this box is a plus bc not only do you get that you can help someone else in the process. Spread the blessings ❤

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Mar 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristen D.
14 Reviews
15 Pictures
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

This is such a fun box to get. Everything is unique, useful, and a nice quality, and I love that it has a real impact in fighting poverty.

Verified Purchase

Great buy!

Oct 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aria B.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

Beautiful handmade gifts that my mother loved!

Verified Purchase

Handmade Items with Heart

Jul 14, 2018
Overall
Sara S.
1 Review
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 years

I've been receiving this box for several years now, it was the first monthly box I ever subscribed to. Not only are the items always unique and lovely, but you get to know where they come from and even who exactly made them. You get information on the people and communities who benefit from the sale of their artisan crafts, which for me personally makes each and every box and item that much more precious. In a world where we're so used to buying mass-produced things online without really knowing the origin, this box brings you back down to Earth. Beautiful things made by beautiful people trying to make a difference for their slice of the world, all put together by a wonderful lady with a heart of gold all her own. You won't be sorry signing up for this box!

Verified Purchase

So glad I subscribed

Aug 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarahbeth R.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I have to say say that my expectations weren't that high when I subscribed. However I just received my 1st Box of Blessings box & I'm astonished @ how wonderful this box is! I absolutely LOVE it! The quality of craftsmanship on the cosmetic bag alone is impressive. It's something I might find in a trendy boutique for probably more then I spent on the whole box. I love the jewelry as well. The earrings came in a cute little pouch. A lovely touch. & I get to feel good about how I spent my dollars as well. I highly recommend this subscription box to anybody who likes high quality handmade handicrafts. I've been to many a craft fair in my time & I know what they charge for these things. Thank you Sarah. You've done a great thing here!

Verified Purchase

Love it

Nov 16, 2017
Overall
Wanda F.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

It’s a nice box from Thailand the necklace is over the top

Verified Purchase

#1 Subscription Box with a Cause

Feb 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ali T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

Out of every single subscription box I have gotten over the years this one stands out among them all by not only being the absolute best freaking box I've gotten to date(and that is A LOT)and what makes it even more spectacular is the fact that subscribing for this one in particular actively and consistently works to help impoverished people throughout the entire world. Absolutely freaking brilliant! 10/10 do recommend.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely Love

May 09, 2016
Overall
Rachel O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I am so happy I signed up for this box. I love the assortment of beautiful items each month. Every month feels like getting a special birthday present in the mail.

Verified Purchase

Great items but too much jewelry

Apr 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katherine A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Loved everything but cancelled because it seems to be mostly jewelry and I don’t wear it that often. Would love to resubscribe if they start offering a wider variety of products.

Verified Purchase

Good gift

Mar 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carolina C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Bought it as a gift for as family member. She loved getting her box of beautifully crafted surprises.

Verified Purchase

Stunning!

Jan 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wendy H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I gasped with each piece I opened. They are lovely, unique and I can see many occasions to wear them!

Verified Purchase

Love!

Nov 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Love everything that comes with this box and love knowing I’m helping the less fortunate.

Verified Purchase

Gift purchase

Nov 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patricia F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought as gift for my sister - she said she loved it.

Verified Purchase

Great handmade crafts

Sep 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lois B.
27 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This box is great and variety

Verified Purchase

Beautiful Items

Aug 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sondra W.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days

Sarah is so wonderful and helpful and the things I got in my box were all so beautiful. Sarah does a wonderful job putting these boxes together and it is a great cause. Do not hesitate to sign up for a subscription to this box. You will not be disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Very Pleased!

Aug 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deb S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Received my first box today and am so pleased that I'm taking the time to write this review. The products are thoughtfully packaged with information about each item, and are beautiful, high quality goods. I love that it is a happy surprise package in mail, and that it is also helping families in need. I can't wait for next month :-)!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful

Jul 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sara O.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

This is not only a beautiful cause but also beautiful items. I only wish I could get them twice a month!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful one of a kind jewelry.

Jul 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jasmine T.
15 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Such unique and beautiful handmade jewelry from different countries. Beautiful cause that I feel proud to support.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Jun 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Juliana J.
86 Reviews
40 Pictures
93 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

I had gotten this as a gift for a friend and so glad I did! The jewelry was so cute and even better, it’s helping others! Would definitely recommend.

Verified Purchase

Very Unique Box

Oct 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wendy W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I've been looking for a subscription box for awhile. I wanted one that wasn't self-care and jewelry, something that was more unique and that I would use. I chose the International Blessings box because it helps others and sends me interesting stuff each month.
I wasn't very impressed with the first month, I received a pair of earrings, a bracelet, a necklace and some lip balm. Nothing I'd actually use, and as my friend said, self-care and jewelry items, which I didn't really want. I wanted to wait and see what I got for the second month before I wrote a review.
I love the second month. I received a notebook, magnet, earrings and a bracelet. I love notebooks and collect magnets, so those work great for me. I'll be wearing the earrings I received this month because they match what I usually wear better than the other ones. I also really liked the bracelet because it was very different.
I love how quickly the box gets to me, usually within 2 days, the shipping origin is close to me. This month, I got the shipping confirmation the day before I received the box.
I signed up for a six-month subscription and am excited to see what I receive for my other four months.

Verified Purchase

Great for Over a Year

Nov 25, 2018
Overall
Elizabeth P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I really enjoy almost everything that comes in this box, and the rare thing I don't enjoy is usually something minor like being a color I don't prefer--these things make good little gifts as well. After over a year of subscribing, I have filled up two baskets (that came in the sub!) and I no longer need new bracelets, earrings, necklaces, and the occasional scarf or headband, and I switched my subscription to ship to my grandma who I'm hoping will enjoy it as much as I do. Highly recommended, this one won't disappoint (if you like the kind of style shown in the examples, lots of beads and wood and often unique local), and it's for a great cause!

Verified Purchase

I ordered this.. and hoping to keep

Oct 03, 2018
Overall
Lori K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

At that! I didn't get tui put code in for 10% off my first box like it said I could so hopefully that can be adjusted. Can't wait to receive my first box!!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely Love It!

May 04, 2018
Overall
Melissa K.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

We have received maybe 4 boxes now and love each and every piece. My young adult daughters and I haven't received anything we didn't like...which is uncommon with subscription boxes. This is the first ever subscription box that I haven't cancelled. I have even gone to their online store and purchased other pieces. Thank you so much for all you do!

Verified Purchase

Nice idea...but

Apr 27, 2018
Overall
Cindy N.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

Horrible execution. Hope some $ actually went to someone who truly needed it...as the box with its contents went in the trash, didn't even seem worth donating it somewhere.

Verified Purchase

Love it as usual

Dec 13, 2017
Overall
Wanda F.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Always good

Verified Purchase