Monthly Women's handbag subscription for $45/mo


Plans as low as $43.33 / 1 box every 3 months

Ivory Clasp reviewsReviews

Write a Review

A deal “for life” that wasn’t honored!

Sep 05, 2019
Trisha C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I first signed up for Ivory Clasp over two years ago. I loved my first three purses and life was good. Then, every month kept giving me the same ugly options with tassels, which I hate. Still, Ivory Clasp sent me an email saying that if I continued with them, I could pay just $29 a purse for life. Well, of course, that hooked me. Every other renewal, I’d be charged $49 and have to contact the company who would give me a $20 credit. The third time this happened, I got an email saying my subscription was cancelled because they couldn’t honor $29 a month since they wouldn’t make enough money. I am SO SO SO disappointed. To say a deal was “for life” and cancel it within two years is very cheesy. As far as I know, I’m still alive.

Verified Purchase
Ivory Clasp said...Sep 05, 2019

Hi Trisha - we experienced a 200% increase in our shipping costs that necessitated the end of that promotion. We have to avoid bankruptcy.

Seller

Not what you think!!!!!!!

Mar 11, 2019
Janea' C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

This company is my worst online shopping experience nightmare!!!! Upon first look, you will see nice bags being offered on their Facebook page and you will have high hopes on quality name brand fashion from this company. I took the style quiz and explained my preferences then paid $50 to receive my first box. I received an email with a link included for me to choose the bag I want. The bags are all CHEAP WHOLESALE bags. THESE BAGS WILL HAVE A NAME PLATE ON IT THAT YOU NEVER HEARD OF YET THEY WILL ADVERTISE THEY ARE NAME BRAND AND NOT KNOCK OFFS. THE LIES THEY TELL!!! No beautiful quality as what they advised "customers" receiving on Facebook. YOUR GRANDMA WILL STOP TALKING TO YOU IF YOU BROUGHT HER ONE OF THESE BAGS! Even when scrolling through the list of bags to choose from, there is ONLY ONE BLURRY PICTURE of each bag which makes difficult to see what you are really getting. I could go on but the character count on this review doesn't allow me. LONG STORY SHORT: Customer service is RUDE and will IGNORE your emails. They WILL NOT issue you a refund. The bags are UNATTRACTIVE and are of POOR quality. The "stylist" they claim they have did not listen to my request in the "style quiz. If anything, I was offered bags of styles I CLEARY STATED I DID NOT WANT. The packaging is VERY POOR. The bag comes in one thin...

Ivory Clasp said...Mar 11, 2019

Hi Janea,

We are sorry you did not understand the mechanics of our subscription. We are a monthly service and our inventory is constantly changing. If we were to allow customers to see options *prior* to renewal, it would introduce too much variance in optionality and would fundamentally change the unit economics of our (small) business.

We hope you'll give us a chance in the future!
-Team Ivory Clasp

Seller

Wow! Super Impressed!

Jun 15, 2018
Bonnie M.
10 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I decided to try this subscription after I saw what other people were getting on My Subscription Addiction, Hello Subscription, and YouTube. I thought I would be getting this bag that they all seemed to be getting that looked so nice. I didn't, but I got an even better bag! They didn't ship right away, even though the shipping policy said they would, but I got an email from them saying that they hadn't shipped yet because they didn't have anything that matched my style preferences in-stock and were getting a new shipment in soon. I love what they chose for me - a really cool Betsey Johnson! I signed up for monthly and can't wait to see what's next.

Verified Purchase

Impressed

Jun 15, 2018
Suzanne B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I received my first bag today. It seemed like it took forever to get here but maybe I read the sign up and misunderstood when it would be sent but.....
It's pretty great. Black large opened top tote with outside large pockets and a small purse inside it. MRSP says $118. Vegan and well made. Wasn't what I was expecting but definitely what I need for overnight or office. Looking forward to June's too. Thank you

Verified Purchase

Match made in Heaven

Jun 15, 2018
Joelle M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

This has been an incredible experience! I get to keep an in-style brand-name handbag every month. This is amazing!

Verified Purchase

Loved my bag!

Jun 15, 2018
Sean J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

They matched my style preferences spot on!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful purse

Jun 15, 2018
Deborah T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

When my purse arrived it was more than I thought I would have. The construction was wonderful and it came in a bag to store it. My mom came in about the same time I opened my packaget and she claimed it before I even got to show it off! She said she would be back next month for the next one. Wonderful and can't wait to see whats next!

Verified Purchase

Loved My Bag!

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle Y.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I received a beautiful bag that matched my style perfectly.

Verified Purchase

Impressive!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Renee H.
3 Reviews
Overall

I just got my first bag in the mail and I must say it is pretty damn impressive!! I took the style quiz and felt that the bag I received matched my personality/wardrobe/style 100%. The bag was from a brand I never heard of, "within 212", but would buy again in the future cause of the quality and look of the bag. I love the idea of getting a surprise bag in the mail every other month, it is so exciting........even thought I really don't need another handbag/purse, this is just fun! I am very happy with this subscription and look forward to my next bag!

Great bags

Jun 15, 2018
Julianne R.
2 Reviews
Overall

This is an awesome service and sub. If you like mystery, if you like surprises, if you are open to different things, if you like to try things and styles, then this is for you. If you don't like the above aforementioned, don't sign up. I love the purse I got, it was totally my style, but not something I would have picked for myself. I do wish they would follow the guide you give more, but it's still cool. I love Ivory Clasp.

Home Run!

Jun 15, 2018
Roseann Q.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

My first bag was ok, but not great. I redid the style quiz and my second bag was a home run, they really got my aesthetic. It was a beautiful pink ruffled Betsey Johnson that sells online for $108. I own 3 Betsey bags already, so this is definitely my style. Thanks Ivory Clasp!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic!!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Theresa W.
8 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I still cannot believe that this sub box is only $45 for the month. The bags have all been over $100 retail and one was over $200. Brand new, beautiful and in budget. Every month I am thankful and have not been disappointed yet.

Verified Purchase

Great bag!

Jun 15, 2018
Natalie I.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I received a beautiful red bag that was my style! Packaged well and I got the Valentine's Deal, so I can't wait to receive the other 3 bags for the rest of the seasons!

Verified Purchase

Great company!!

Jun 15, 2018
Rachel D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Ok, I got my first bag today. It’s a little smaller than i usually use but it’s a GREAT quality and it’s cute enough that I can consolidate and rock it!

I’m on the quarterly plan. Here is something subscribers need to know. They ship USPS parcel select and they should, it’s low cost and keeps our sub costs low. However, parcel select averages 8-10 business days and can take up to 14 business days and longer so when they mark it shipped, it’s probably going to take some time. ITS WORTH IT! Now that I know this, I won’t be chomping at the bit, stalking the tracking.

I can’t wait til March!

- also, friendly & responsive customer service. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Great sub!

Jun 15, 2018
Jess H.
19 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Just received my first box and I absolutely love it. The purse pushes me just a little bit out of my normal tendencies, which I absolutely love. It’s the reason I tried this sub out. It’s a quality bag and it came very carefully packaged. They also included a storage bag. I also love that they offer a quarterly option, as well. Definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

I couldn't be happier!

Jun 15, 2018
Faith D.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I'm very picky about my purses so I was a little leery to use this service. However I love surprises and purses so I tried it out. I got my first box yesterday and I'm in love. I took my purse to work and told all of my coworkers to sign-up! I can't wait to get my next box!

Verified Purchase

Great choice

Jun 15, 2018
Beverly B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I love every bag choice. I do like a mix bag of styles.

Verified Purchase

Great choice

Jun 15, 2018
Beverly B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Brown hand and shoulder bag. Great size for everyday.

Verified Purchase

totally disappointed with my bag

Jun 15, 2018
Deborah G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

The bag I received was a total miss for me. I usually carry large structured bags like totes and satchels and never use a tiny cross body bag. I now realize that the bags will no longer be the $100+ value as previously advertised. The bag I received was the Moda Luxe Dhalia in the color Putty with a retail price of $80. I like the quality of this bag but it is way too small for my needs.

Verified Purchase

10/10 User Experience!

Jun 15, 2018
Tamara P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I was so surprised by how the handbag was packaged. It was absolutely beautiful! The bag was wrapped in tissue paper and sealed with a cute Ivory Clasp sticker. The packaging crew did a great job at protecting the handbag as it was delivered!

Verified Purchase

On Point Styling

Jun 15, 2018