Jackie's Chocolate
Truffles, bonbons and artisan chocolates delivered to your door every month.

Plans as low as $14.95 / month

Subscriber Reviews

They haven’t been shipping my items

by Mandee, yesterday

I ordered a 3 month subscription for my friends 30th birthday. First shipment I didn’t have any details. I had to call and email multiple times to get an estimate of arrival. I was finally sent tracking info and it was delivered November 19. Nothing was shipped in December. I emailed multiple times and no answer. It is January and another email asking what’s going on. They finally write back addressing a DIFFERENT order. Not the gift I’m inquiring about. Did they even read my email? I reply back saying I’m inquiring about my order placed on Crate Joy. I send screenshots and info. No answer. I paid $68, where are my chocolates. I’m actually embarrassed by the fact that this was a gift to my friend and she has to tell me she hasn’t been receiving anything. This has been by far the worst customer service I’ve ever dealt with. I’d love to get my chocolates ASAP or money back so I can get my friend a proper gift from a real chocolate shop.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Jackie's Chocolate said...
yesterday
Thank you for your order. Please make sure to provide the correct shipping address for gift orders. Invalid or incomplete addresses will cause the shipment to be returned to us.

You Will Have to Call Every Month

by tony, 7 days ago

I bought a 3 month subscription as a gift. Never arrived. Called... it came a week or two later. Next month it was the same. And the next... You WILL have to call them every month or you WILL NOT receive your items. Subscription? Not really.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Jackie's Chocolate said...
yesterday
Thank you for your order. Please make sure to provide the correct shipping address for gift orders. Invalid or incomplete addresses will cause the shipment to be returned to us.

Great gift!

by Ashley, Jan 12, 2019

I got it for my boyfriend’s mom for her birthday and she loves it! I found this after endlessly searching for a great gift for her, and I am so happy I found it! I might get one for myself, I hope they have dark chocolate with coconut filling, that’s my favorite!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Oh boy, so good.

by Sarah, Jan 09, 2019

Jackie's Chocolate was a huge hit at Christmas.

|Report abuse

Hits the Spot!

by Molly, Jan 08, 2019

This subscription came at exactly the right time of the month! The chocolate is high quality - good flavor and texture, and just the right size. I have savored each piece, completely unique in design and flavor combination. A great treat yo self subscription!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Happy Customer

by Tracey, Jan 07, 2019

I ordered a subscription for my sister for Christmas. She received the first order on time and loved the chocolates. I have also received emails updating me on when her shipment went out and when the next one will be sent. Great gift and it was easy to order!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Disappointing

by Julie, Jan 06, 2019

I ordered a 3 month subscription of the smallest box in October, roughly $30. I was told I'd get the first at the beginning of November. November came and went. I inquired about my box and was immediately shipped one. One of the chocolates inside was mint. The flavor of mint was on every piece in the box. Any good chocolate connoisseur knows that a mint chocolate can't be in a box with other candies for too long without them be tainted. They were. Without thought about receiving another box, I got my second box last week. I didn't care for any of them. It's just simply not flavorful chocolate. I went to cancel my subscription and had already been charged for the next 3 months $47.70 even though I had only recieved 2 boxes. Not happy. Thankfully, after canceling, I did receive an email that I'd get reimbursed for the $47.70.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Total scam or completely incompetent

by Kevin, Jan 04, 2019

I ordered the prepaid year long monthly subscription for valentines day. So far my wife has only received 5 shipments out of what should be 12. The first shipment showed up a week early. All subsequent shipments that did ship only shipped after I logged a complaint and asked why I had to remind them when the months changed. The full amount for 12 months was charged to my card at the beginning of the subscription and my wife has received less than half the value of the gift. I would go with zero stars if it was possible. Since I can see the shipping information in the cratejoy account settings I hold them partially responsible, if they have the shipping information they should follow up with their vendors when shipments don't occur. Right now I have crate hate.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Jackie's Chocolate said...
Jan 07, 2019
Thank you for your order. Please don't wait 6 months to let us know there may be an issue with your shipments. Our team is available 24/Call: 7 (866) 316-27177 (866) 316-2717

Unique Find, Poorly Executed

by Megan, Jan 04, 2019

I ordered this as a Christmas gift for my mother. Arrived a month early (I missed the the part where you need to email them if you wanted a different delivery month). The package came well padded. We both tried the December box, and we were underwhelmed. I had saw the truffles from a previous month, and they looked to die for! Disappointed the pictures are better than the product. I also asked my mom if she received an email from the company with a message from me, and she said she hadn't. A week and a half later, she still hasn't received my "sweet" message. Again, disappointed that the promised service wasn't truly fulfilled. Side note: my mom is slightly allergic to coconut. I was so excited to see that they asked about nuts, but no other ingredients were probed for allergies. There also wasn't a comment box in the order form. TLDR: Great idea, but not executed the best. Happy I only ordered three months, and likely will NOT renew.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great Gift

by Robby, Jan 04, 2019

Gave to Mom as a Christmas gift. She loved the first box and can't wait for the next one.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details