Creamy truffles, chewy caramels and artisan chocolates delivered to your door each month.

Plans as low as $17.95 / 3 months

Jackie's Chocolate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Worth the money!

Sep 09, 2019
Catherine A.
4 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So delicious!! I was thrilled with my box. I wish i had taken a picture. I can’t wait until next month.

Verified Purchase

Great gift... when they actually show up

Jun 03, 2019
Devin L.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Updated 6/2/19:
I am editing my previous 5 star review to warn potential new buyers... I bought a years worth of chocolates for my dad and they were delivered as promised for the first 3 months. The following 3 months he has not received anything from them. I’ve written them twice now to no response. It’s quite unfortunate because their chocolates are delicious, but perhaps don’t count on them to actually follow up on their end of the deal.

Also they say they’ll send you a free box of chocolate if you leave a review. I did that, sent them my address, and nothing showed up. I had to email them AGAIN to ask what was up and THEN they sent the free box out. Shady shady.

Original: My dad is notoriously difficult to shop for. He is the man who has everything! But he is also a huge fan of chocolate. A year’s subscription to Jackie’s chocolates was the perfect gift for him! A gift that keeps on giving throughout the year, and delicious to boot! Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

You're kidding -- this is sugar free?

May 02, 2019
Mesanger
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Sugar free caramels on par with "regular" chocolates. Amazingly good. Shipping was quick (good thing, as it was my first purchase and was crazy curious to see...) I managed to pace myself only with great care -- Superb quality product.

The Best Sugar Free Chocolate Ever!!

May 02, 2019
Mecala G.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Overall

I stumbled upon this company about two months ago and bought a couple of boxes to try them out since I eat KETO. They are AMAZING! I now have received over 4 more boxes and have signed up with this program. You can pick and choose your chocolate too which is awesome!! It never kicks me out of ketosis and I am still losing weight while enjoying 2 chocolates a day! They don't taste sugar-free at all and you don't end up running to the bathroom. yay!

DO NOT ORDER

Mar 21, 2019
Brianna A.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I repeat, DO NOT ORDER. I have had nothing but a fight with Jackie's Chocolate since the beginning. I ordered a subscription of 1 box of chocolate every month for a year. After noticing my dad was not getting his boxes every month like I PAID for, I decided to reach out. I have tried and tried to get answer out of Jackie's Chocolate as to my tracking numbers. But no one has ever got back to me. I finally reached out to cratejoy and they were able to provide my tracking numbers right away. So here is how I received my chocolate. June 11, July 30, Aug 13, Oct 22, Oct 22, Dec 24, March 16, March 16, March 16, March 16.

So now he has 4 boxes of chocolate in 1 month because they forgot to send out chocolates other months. Ridiculous. I paid for a box of chocolates each month, not 4 boxes of chocolate in 1 month.

The only reason I got 4 boxes in March is because I called and complained on March 16th. Hmmm weird how they just happen to send out his boxes the same day that I called.

Anyways, buys beware! DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM JACKIE'S CHOCOLATE, unless you want a headache.

I also turned them into the better business bureau, that was before my dad got the package on Tuesday with the 4 boxes of chocolates in it (which I am not happy about at all).

In response to what Jackie's Chocolate said: The...

Verified Purchase
Jackie's Chocolate said...Mar 21, 2019

Thank you for your order. You can view your shipment tracking numbers at any time simply by logging into your Cratejoy.com account. We do stop shipments if a shipment is returned to us as UNDELIVERABLE or NO FORWARDING ADDRESS by the USPS. Sometimes recipients no longer want the subscription and mark RETURN TO SENDER rather than reaching out to the gift sender. If you require immediate assistance, our team is available 24/7 (866) 316-2717

Don't waste your time or money!

Feb 20, 2019
Teresa H.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Bought a 6month (monthly) subscription in August.
Delivery 1: August 23rd chocolates were completely melted due to poor packaging.
Delivery 2: November 8th. I emailed in September and October and did not receive a response to either email.
Delivery 3: November 8th. No, I did not accidentally type the same date twice. The giftee received 2 boxes on the same day after not receiving their "monthly" chocolates for more than 2 months!
Delivery 4: December 12th. Incredibly, I didn't have to call or email for this delivery.
Delivery 5 & 6 have not shipped.
I called the 24/7 customer service line last Wednesday (2.13) and requested a refund for the 2 months that were not received and was told that the person who could process a refund was not available and would be in contact within the next 2 business days. I did not receive a call or email.
I just reached out to Customer Service again and was told again that someone would be in contact.

I regret ever doing business with this company. The whole point in giving a subscription box as a gift is that it's supposed to be easy!!!

Save yourself the TIME and subscribe to a box that doesn't have multiple 1 star reviews about inconsistent shipping and lack of customer service & communication!

Yes, this is the 2nd time I have left a 1 star review but it is simply to (hopefully) get the ball rolling for a refund and to warn others that this is not a business of integrity.

Good luck!

Verified Purchase

They haven’t been shipping my items

Jan 20, 2019
Mandee B.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I ordered a 3 month subscription for my friends 30th birthday. First shipment I didn’t have any details. I had to call and email multiple times to get an estimate of arrival. I was finally sent tracking info and it was delivered November 19. Nothing was shipped in December. I emailed multiple times and no answer.

It is January and another email asking what’s going on. They finally write back addressing a DIFFERENT order. Not the gift I’m inquiring about. Did they even read my email? I reply back saying I’m inquiring about my order placed on Crate Joy. I send screenshots and info. No answer. I paid $68, where are my chocolates. I’m actually embarrassed by the fact that this was a gift to my friend and she has to tell me she hasn’t been receiving anything.

This has been by far the worst customer service I’ve ever dealt with.

I’d love to get my chocolates ASAP or money back so I can get my friend a proper gift from a real chocolate shop.

Verified Purchase
Jackie's Chocolate said...Jan 21, 2019

Thank you for your order. Please make sure to provide the correct shipping address for gift orders. Invalid or incomplete addresses will cause the shipment to be returned to us.

Took my money.

Oct 05, 2019
Sarah S.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Paid for a 12 month subscription in 2018. Only recieved 4 months. Where the rest on the months. I want a refund. Its been over a year since my last box. No communication, just took my money, no chocolates!

Verified Purchase

love chocolates

Jul 30, 2019
Nasreen M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was visiting a friend and was looking for a gift that would be delivered and was easy. I ordered the subscription and it was delivered right after I left. She has a sweet tooth and was happy to get the chocolates. Who doesn't love chocolate!!!

Verified Purchase

DO NOT ORDER. TERRIBLE FULFILLMENT

Jun 11, 2019
Christopher L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a 6 month subscription for my girlfriend for Christmas. The first two boxes came right on time for December and January. But once February came, everything went downhill. Her February box did not show up until MARCH and she hasn’t received the March, April, or May boxes. They all say they are being prepared but we haven’t received anything. We’ve tried contacting customer service multiple times with no responses. 2/3 times the chocolate selection was the same, so there wasn’t much variety, but the chocolate itself is good. I wish I could just get a refund because all of this hassle is not worth it. I spent almost $100 on this and have only gotten 3 boxes, and one of them was EXTREMELY late. Would never recommend this box to anyone.

Verified Purchase

Love the chocolate covered cherries

May 02, 2019
H I.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

I just ordered my third order of 3 pounds of chocolate covered cherries. They are wonderful.My girlfriend and her twin sister love them too. Thanks for a great product.

Sugar free chocolates

May 02, 2019
Edwina S.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

Absolutely loved my box that I purchased. It is very difficult to find tasty sugar free candy but this one was superb. I highly recommend.

The BEST Sugar-free Chocolate!!!

May 02, 2019
Donna P.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

I Love the Sugar-free Dark Chocolates from Jackies: The Dark Almond Bark, the Cherry Cordials, as well as the Peanut Clusters are ALL Delicious!! I am so glad I found Jackie's -- it offers the most fantastic sugar-free chocolate candies and I plan to re-order and to try some other flavors as well. If you are diabetic or just watching your sugar, this is the brand for you!!

May 02, 2019
Carolyn S.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

I have purchased several boxes of the sugar-free chocolates and love them all. I bought the sugar-fee chocolate coconut clusters, the assorted sugar-free both in regular and dark chocolate and also the marshmallow caramel chocolates. It is hard to chose a favorite because they are all so good. I am diabetic and chose the sugar-free as a special treat for myself and I love them. I will definitely buy these again. Looking forward to trying the chocolate covered cherries.

orders not delivered

Apr 29, 2019
Michael C.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I only got 2 of the 12 month deliveries I ordered for a friend's birthday. The order was 3 weeks late and it took 2 calls to customer service in order to get it delivered the first time. Then there was only one more delivery before they stopped all together. Bad customer service do not use them for anything!

Verified Purchase
Jackie's Chocolate said...Apr 29, 2019

Thank you for your order. Please provide a complete mailing address, including the apartment number. Incomplete or invalid address will cause shipments to be returned to us. Our team is available 24/7 to help. (866) 316-2717

Absolutely terrrible

Apr 25, 2019
Taylor W.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Purchased this as a gift for someone a year ago. Just now found out that they only received one box! And Jackie’s chocolates have been charging my card ever since. Absolutely do not purchase.

Verified Purchase
Jackie's Chocolate said...Apr 26, 2019

Thank you for your order. If you require assistance, our team is available 24/7 (866) 316-2717

You Will Have to Call Every Month

Jan 15, 2019
Tony S.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I bought a 3 month subscription as a gift. Never arrived. Called... it came a week or two later. Next month it was the same. And the next... You WILL have to call them every month or you WILL NOT receive your items. Subscription? Not really.

Verified Purchase
Jackie's Chocolate said...Jan 21, 2019

Thank you for your order. Please make sure to provide the correct shipping address for gift orders. Invalid or incomplete addresses will cause the shipment to be returned to us.

Disappointing

Jan 06, 2019
Julie K.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I ordered a 3 month subscription of the smallest box in October, roughly $30. I was told I'd get the first at the beginning of November. November came and went. I inquired about my box and was immediately shipped one. One of the chocolates inside was mint. The flavor of mint was on every piece in the box. Any good chocolate connoisseur knows that a mint chocolate can't be in a box with other candies for too long without them be tainted. They were. Without thought about receiving another box, I got my second box last week. I didn't care for any of them. It's just simply not flavorful chocolate. I went to cancel my subscription and had already been charged for the next 3 months $47.70 even though I had only recieved 2 boxes. Not happy. Thankfully, after canceling, I did receive an email that I'd get reimbursed for the $47.70.

Verified Purchase

1/2 star Jackie's Chocolates busi.ethics

Jun 12, 2019
Candy O.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality