Creamy truffles, chewy caramels and artisan chocolates delivered to your door each month.

Plans as low as $15.95 / month

Jackie's Chocolate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Mother in law approved

Mar 11, 2019
Sara B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Got this for my mother in law and she absolutely loves it. It's been hard to ship things to her since she works long hours and packages are subjected to New Orleans heat. Chocolates are always in great shape when she comes home from work after a long day, and she is happy.

Verified Purchase

Mar 09, 2019
Amber M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Love this box because it’s a good price and great quality! Got it for a family member who loves chocolate for Christmas and it hasn’t disappointed!!

Verified Purchase

Christmas gift

Mar 07, 2019
Linda C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I got a subscription as a Christmas gift for a family member. Such a perfect gift for a chocolate lover! Delicious chocolate delivered to your door- couldn’t ask for more!

Verified Purchase

Great Present

Mar 05, 2019
Emma W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Gave the monthly subscription to my sister and she loves it! Very reliable.

Verified Purchase

This is exactly what I needed

Feb 26, 2019
Jessica S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I just got my first box today! It shipped in a thermal envelope in a box and arrived just fine (granted, it’s still winter).

The chocolates are really good! Nice assortment. Great flavors, quality is up there with the best boutique chocolatiers I’ve visited. But the price is much better! And they come to your house! And you don’t even have to think about placing an order! They even have a nice shiny tempered finish that mostly survived shipment. They’re really delicious.

The one thing I wish they’d add is a little card to tell us what each one is. These are good chocolates! They deserve some attention, I’d love to have at least some flavor notes. (Also would be good for mild allergy purposes.) So far I’ve had some good nonpareils, an orange cream (yessssss fruity!) and what I think was a bourbon vanilla caramel?

These were an amazing surprise because I’ve had a rough week. It was just SO NICE to get good chocolates in the mail.

Verified Purchase

Don't waste your time or money!

Feb 20, 2019
Teresa H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Bought a 6month (monthly) subscription in August.
Delivery 1: August 23rd chocolates were completely melted due to poor packaging.
Delivery 2: November 8th. I emailed in September and October and did not receive a response to either email.
Delivery 3: November 8th. No, I did not accidentally type the same date twice. The giftee received 2 boxes on the same day after not receiving their "monthly" chocolates for more than 2 months!
Delivery 4: December 12th. Incredibly, I didn't have to call or email for this delivery.
Delivery 5 & 6 have not shipped.
I called the 24/7 customer service line last Wednesday (2.13) and requested a refund for the 2 months that were not received and was told that the person who could process a refund was not available and would be in contact within the next 2 business days. I did not receive a call or email.
I just reached out to Customer Service again and was told again that someone would be in contact.

I regret ever doing business with this company. The whole point in giving a subscription box as a gift is that it's supposed to be easy!!!

Save yourself the TIME and subscribe to a box that doesn't have multiple 1 star reviews about inconsistent shipping and lack of customer service & communication!

Yes, this is the 2nd time I have left a 1 star review but it is simply to (hopefully) get the ball rolling for a refund and to warn others that this is not a business of integrity.

Good luck!

Verified Purchase

Yum!

Feb 20, 2019
Jake K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I bought this box as a Christmas gift for my wife and she loves it! I was looking for something relatively inexpensive that would come once a month and this has exceeded our expectations. She loves the truffles the best so far, but there hasn't been single chocolate she hasn't liked. We will definitely be renewing our subscription.

Verified Purchase

Excellent gift for chocolate lovers

Feb 18, 2019
Heather D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Ordered this for my stepdad for Christmas. He is easily the hardest person to shop for. He lives Jackie's chocolates and says it's the best gift he's received! Yay! And not very expensive. Monthly subscription keeps the joy going all year round.

Verified Purchase

Perfect treat for the chocoholic!

Feb 15, 2019
Lisa H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I am loving the chocolates. So pretty, so delicious. I am amazed at how beautiful they look in the box, almost don't want to touch them. But.....
Chocolate is meant to be eaten and enjoyed.

Verified Purchase

Great gift for a choco-a-holic!

Feb 15, 2019
Natalie B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I got the 3 month subscription for my godmother for Christmas and she has been raving about it ever since! Beautiful delicious chocolates, different every month. I will definitely purchase more subscriptions in the future as gifts.

Verified Purchase

Best Christmas Gift Ever

Feb 15, 2019
Jessica D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I gave this subscription box to my sister and her husband for Christmas last year and they can’t stop raving about it. They say they look forward to receiving their big box of chocolates every month and love the quality and selection. I’m so glad I found this company to help me give a gift that keeps on giving!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful, Delicious Treat Yo Self Box!

Feb 14, 2019
Molly B.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered a monthly subscription of the small box as a treat for myself, and I couldn't be happier! These chocolates each have a unique look and taste. They are very clearly made with great care, and thoughtfully hand packaged. This box is worth every penny, and something I look forward to receiving every month! I highly recommend this box - your sweet tooth and your soul will thank you!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful chocolates

Feb 14, 2019
Julia N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

We ordered a 3 months subscription for my mother-in-law. She really enjoyed having them to look forward to. It was just the right amount, and she thought they were beautifully made.

Exceptional Chocolate

Feb 11, 2019
Laura F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

Some of the best ganache truffles I've ever had. Inventive flavors and wonderful texture. There was an issue delivering my box and I was happy that customer support was able to reship to the correct address. Exceptional service.

Verified Purchase

Great for gifts

Feb 05, 2019
Kevin S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I purchased a three month gift box for a holiday gift and it was a smash success! The person I bought it for absolutely loved it! I mean who doesn't love getting some chocolate in the mail!

Verified Purchase

Really Good Chocolate!

Feb 04, 2019
Daniel M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I was really surprised at how rich some of the chocolate was. Good variety and it's fun trying different flavors. A+

Verified Purchase

Christmas Present

Feb 02, 2019
Blake D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Very reasonable price for a low-effort but much enjoyed gift for my mother. I will keep the service in mind for future gifts (especially if I procrastinate again). It sounds like the chocolate is quite good and also has some variety to keep it interesting, it isn't just a box of a dozen of the exact same chocolates.

Verified Purchase

Excellence gift!

Feb 01, 2019
Hailey P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered 3 months of chocolate for my grandfather, and he has been so excited every time he gets a package from Jackie's! He's a serious chocoholic and sweets lover and he has been very impressed by the quality. I myself, have been blown away by the customer service and almost immediate responses by team at Jackie's.

Verified Purchase

fun all-year-round birthday gift

Feb 01, 2019
Mae G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The whole family looks forward to this delicious and fun all-year-round birthday gift. What fun!

Verified Purchase

Perfect gift

Feb 01, 2019
Janette T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I chose the six month, small box of chocolates as a gift for a friend. To date, she has flawlessly received two monthly boxes. I have been privileged to sample each box with her. They taste amazing, arrive well packaged and contain a wide assortment. Its the perfect gift and a decent value.

Verified Purchase

Great gift

Feb 01, 2019
Brenda K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Got monthly delivery for my parents as a gift and they love it

Verified Purchase