Creamy truffles, chewy caramels and artisan chocolates delivered to your door each month.

Plans as low as $15.95 / month

Jackie's Chocolate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great Chocolate, if they send it.

Sep 10, 2019
Joseph H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this for my wife for Christmas, and the first box showed up promptly on time for gifting. This was the only box that came without having to email them. It's good chocolate, but either they are hoping you forget you have a subscription or they are just really bad at shipping.

Update:. After this review my next order arrived containing three boxes and a note that they had sent extra boxes for free as a consolation for the problems. However, the order history shows the two "free" boxes as counting against my subscription. Very dishonest!

Verified Purchase

Serious shipping problems

2 days ago
Lisa K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered a 6 month subscription as a gift in July. The first shipment in July is the only one that has shipped without a phone call from me. It's November and so far the recipient has only received 3 boxes. Wish I would have never ordered this as a gift.

Verified Purchase
Jackie's Chocolate said...2 days ago

Hi Lisa, thank you for your order. Our boxes only ship once per month. If you place your order near the end of July, your first box may be in August. If you log into your Cratejoy account, you can view your shipment history. Our November boxes are shipping soon. Enjoy!

Seller

Took my money.

Oct 05, 2019
Sarah S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Paid for a 12 month subscription in 2018. Only recieved 4 months. Where the rest on the months. I want a refund. Its been over a year since my last box. No communication, just took my money, no chocolates!

Verified Purchase

Great gift... when they actually show up

Jun 03, 2019
Devin L.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Updated 6/2/19:
I am editing my previous 5 star review to warn potential new buyers... I bought a years worth of chocolates for my dad and they were delivered as promised for the first 3 months. The following 3 months he has not received anything from them. I’ve written them twice now to no response. It’s quite unfortunate because their chocolates are delicious, but perhaps don’t count on them to actually follow up on their end of the deal.

Also they say they’ll send you a free box of chocolate if you leave a review. I did that, sent them my address, and nothing showed up. I had to email them AGAIN to ask what was up and THEN they sent the free box out. Shady shady.

Original: My dad is notoriously difficult to shop for. He is the man who has everything! But he is also a huge fan of chocolate. A year’s subscription to Jackie’s chocolates was the perfect gift for him! A gift that keeps on giving throughout the year, and delicious to boot! Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT ORDER. TERRIBLE FULFILLMENT

Jun 11, 2019
Christopher L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a 6 month subscription for my girlfriend for Christmas. The first two boxes came right on time for December and January. But once February came, everything went downhill. Her February box did not show up until MARCH and she hasn’t received the March, April, or May boxes. They all say they are being prepared but we haven’t received anything. We’ve tried contacting customer service multiple times with no responses. 2/3 times the chocolate selection was the same, so there wasn’t much variety, but the chocolate itself is good. I wish I could just get a refund because all of this hassle is not worth it. I spent almost $100 on this and have only gotten 3 boxes, and one of them was EXTREMELY late. Would never recommend this box to anyone.

Verified Purchase

1/2 star Jackie's Chocolates busi.ethics

Jun 12, 2019
Candy O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I get charged for products they never ship, that is a BIG problem. Friends have had the same issue. Mine has not been resolved yet, but some friends that didn't get their boxes for months, then received 3 of the exact same boxes of chocolates to replace the ones they never shipped that were supposed to be different. Very Bad Business and looks bad for Crate Joy being involved in this continued nonsense. Jackie's Chocolates is very difficult to contact or get an answer from. I say go with another company and save yourself the hassles. I review these monthly boxes on a online podcast for a media company, and this doesn't look good for Jackie's. We want to support smaller companies and help them, but facts are facts on this one. Plus side, the chocolate was usually pretty good.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT ORDER!

Jan 26, 2019
Brandi B.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I warn you! Do NOT order. They will NOT ship your boxes. I bought a 6 month subscription. The first 2 boxes arrived as they were supposed to. The remaining 4 boxes only shipped after I contacted customer service each time. Then the company automatically renewed for a second 6 months (which I would have loved to continue IF they actually sent my boxes without me having to email them each time!). I had to contact them when I did not receive my first 3 boxes of my second subscription. I am 1 week away from the next renewal date, have contacted customer service several times, and have not received a response, nor have I received any of the final 3 boxes. The bad thing is, the chocolates are very good. The problem is that they do not seem to actually ship your chocolates unless you contact them

Verified Purchase

DO NOT BUY

Jan 23, 2019
Victoria C.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

SCAM ALERT. I ordered a Jackie's Chocolate subscription as a Christmas gift for my brother. I received immediate customer service when placing my order. I placed my order and was told I would be receiving a free box to try as well. I was then asked to leave a review before I even received the order. I gave three stars, because I hadn't tasted the chocolate. I told the seller that I would update the rating once my brother and I received the chocolates and had a chance to taste them. They replied by pressuring me to give me five stars. I replied saying that I was surprised that they would ask me to do that. They responded by canceling my order that same day in November WITHOUT TELLING ME. I had no idea. So I gave my brother the certificate for Christmas and he expected to receive the order (as promised) on January 5. He obviously didn't get anything so two weeks later I contacted them to ask where the order was. NO RESPONSE. This is a total scam. It appears that this company only follows through on orders for customers who give them five stars. Do yourself a favor and STAY AWAY.

Verified Purchase

Total scam or completely incompetent

Jan 04, 2019
Kevin G.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I ordered the prepaid year long monthly subscription for valentines day. So far my wife has only received 5 shipments out of what should be 12. The first shipment showed up a week early. All subsequent shipments that did ship only shipped after I logged a complaint and asked why I had to remind them when the months changed. The full amount for 12 months was charged to my card at the beginning of the subscription and my wife has received less than half the value of the gift. I would go with zero stars if it was possible. Since I can see the shipping information in the cratejoy account settings I hold them partially responsible, if they have the shipping information they should follow up with their vendors when shipments don't occur. Right now I have crate hate.

Verified Purchase
Jackie's Chocolate said...Jan 07, 2019

Thank you for your order. Please don't wait 6 months to let us know there may be an issue with your shipments. Our team is available 24/Call: 7 (866) 316-27177 (866) 316-2717

Seller

Fulfillment/Shipping Problems

Feb 03, 2019
Alaine B.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months