Creamy truffles, chewy caramels and artisan chocolates delivered to your door each month.

Plans as low as $29.95 / month

Jackie's Chocolate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Poor customer service

Jan 19, 2021
Jennifer W.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

I have ordered in early December and the recipient has not yet received my gift. I allowed weeks longer than the promised delivery date to elapse before contacting the seller. when inquiring, the seller was snippy and snarky in their response. The seller was unable to track my order using the tracking number provided by cratejoy, and has not worked to resolve the issue or provide any remedy. I can't speak to the quality of the product or the curation - but the customer service was rude and lacking.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed does not begin to describe.

Jan 15, 2021
Leslie G.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My order was forwarded to Jackies Chocolates for fulfillment. It was not delivered as promised, and customer service has been very poor for a resolution. There only response has been to threaten mail fraud. Can not recommend against this company more strongly.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT BUY

Jan 23, 2019
Victoria C.
1 Review
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

SCAM ALERT. I ordered a Jackie's Chocolate subscription as a Christmas gift for my brother. I received immediate customer service when placing my order. I placed my order and was told I would be receiving a free box to try as well. I was then asked to leave a review before I even received the order. I gave three stars, because I hadn't tasted the chocolate. I told the seller that I would update the rating once my brother and I received the chocolates and had a chance to taste them. They replied by pressuring me to give me five stars. I replied saying that I was surprised that they would ask me to do that. They responded by canceling my order that same day in November WITHOUT TELLING ME. I had no idea. So I gave my brother the certificate for Christmas and he expected to receive the order (as promised) on January 5. He obviously didn't get anything so two weeks later I contacted them to ask where the order was. NO RESPONSE. This is a total scam. It appears that this company only follows through on orders for customers who give them five stars. Do yourself a favor and STAY AWAY.

Verified Purchase

Watch out

Feb 09, 2021
Alan U.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Spent a lot of money for a monthly crate but have only received one almost 2 months ago. I have complained and still nothing. Watch out.

Verified Purchase

First box was great, where are the rest?

Feb 14, 2021
Christina V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first box of a 6 month subscription for a Christmas gift. It was a huge hit. But that is it, I have not received another box. After 6 weeks I reached out to both Cratejoy & Jackie’s. I soon received a note that my box was being shipped. Great! Except it never came. They printed a shipping label triggering the email but never shipped anything. And now my subscription says I am on my 3rd box. I reached out to both Cratejoy & Jackie’s again last week via their support email and have heard nothing. My first box was ordered 12/6 and here it is 2/14 and I have only received 1 box of my 6 box subscription. I understand that mistakes occur and I don’t judge companies when they make them. I DO judge them by how they react when they are notified of the mistake. This has been an awful experience when it could’ve been the best Christmas present ever. Maybe this poor review will get their attention. Nothing else has so far.

Verified Purchase

SCAM! Takes $, Doesn't Ship Product

Feb 13, 2021
Candyce O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

In December I ordered a 6-month chocolate subscription for my 92-year-old mother-in-law who lives alone. She received her first delivery on December 24th. She alerted me yesterday, February 12th, that she never received a second shipment of chocolate. That means NO chocolate in January at all, and now it's half-way through February. In trying to contact customer service today, all I get back via emails are notifications that replies are taking longer than usual; and via phone I got a foreign admin who took my info down and said a customer service person would get back to me in 24-48 hours. Talk about a SCAM! I spent $180 on 6 months of chocolate. ONE shipment was made. I can't get through to anyone to get any help. NO ONE CARES. This is completely unacceptable. Take my advice: DON'T ORDER FROM JACKIE'S CHOCOLATES or from CRATE JOY. THEY WILL SCAM YOU.

Verified Purchase

Be careful

Jan 25, 2021
Tige B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I placed two orders for Jackie's Chocolate. Both were charged incorrectly. One was duplicated and the other was placed three times, rather than just the two single orders. I've tried multiple times to work this out with the company. They say they'll get back to me, but this hasn't happened. I have received emails saying the orders have been canceled but I have yet to receive any refunds. I have no idea about the quality of the chocolates, but their business office is the pits.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the money - bad experience

Dec 27, 2020
Amy O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Quality

This is just not that good for the money and portion is small. Trying to get my money back and am told they refuse to return the 11 months that have not yet been fulfilled. So I got 1 box for a 12 month sub.

Verified Purchase

They taste like mall

Sep 13, 2020
Megan P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The chocolate was trash . I could have done better at the mall. And they charged extra be careful

Verified Purchase

DO NOT ORDER!

Jan 26, 2019
Brandi B.
1 Review
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I warn you! Do NOT order. They will NOT ship your boxes. I bought a 6 month subscription. The first 2 boxes arrived as they were supposed to. The remaining 4 boxes only shipped after I contacted customer service each time. Then the company automatically renewed for a second 6 months (which I would have loved to continue IF they actually sent my boxes without me having to email them each time!). I had to contact them when I did not receive my first 3 boxes of my second subscription. I am 1 week away from the next renewal date, have contacted customer service several times, and have not received a response, nor have I received any of the final 3 boxes. The bad thing is, the chocolates are very good. The problem is that they do not seem to actually ship your chocolates unless you contact them

Verified Purchase

Great Chocolate, if they send it.

Jul 17, 2019
Joseph H.
1 Review
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this for my wife for Christmas, and the first box showed up promptly on time for gifting. This was the only box that came without having to email them. It's good chocolate, but either they are hoping you forget you have a subscription or they are just really bad at shipping.
Update:. After this review my next order arrived containing three boxes and a note that they had sent extra boxes for free as a consolation for the problems. However, the order history shows the two "free" boxes as counting against my subscription. Very dishonest!

Verified Purchase

Fulfillment/Shipping Problems

Feb 03, 2019
Alaine B.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Unfortunately, my overall experience with Jackie’s Chocolates has not been good. I prepaid a six-month subscription and was initially and pleasantly surprised when my first box arrived within a couple weeks of my order.
Since then, it’s been a completely different story. When my second box was not shipped within the disclosed time frame, I contacted customer service and did not receive a response...so I waited to see if they would ship it the following month. When no boxes had been shipped for two months in a row, I contacted customer service again, This time, I did receive a response. Two boxes were sent at the same time, and they arrived a couple weeks after I contacted customer service.
When the fourth box of my six-month subscription was not shipped within the disclosed time frame, I contacted customer service again and said that I am
cancelling my subscription due to poor customer service, and I asked them to fix whatever problems are going on in the fulfillment/shipment areas. They did send a box after I sent this message to them.
The fifth box of my subscription has not yet been shipped, and it is past the disclosed time frame again. I sent another message to customer service and have yet to receive a response. At the minimum, they should either send the box or refund the money for the remaining two boxes. As much as I like the chocolates, the customer service and the problems with the fulfillment and shipping departments are not...

Verified Purchase

Total scam or completely incompetent

Jan 04, 2019
Kevin G.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I ordered the prepaid year long monthly subscription for valentines day. So far my wife has only received 5 shipments out of what should be 12. The first shipment showed up a week early. All subsequent shipments that did ship only shipped after I logged a complaint and asked why I had to remind them when the months changed. The full amount for 12 months was charged to my card at the beginning of the subscription and my wife has received less than half the value of the gift. I would go with zero stars if it was possible. Since I can see the shipping information in the cratejoy account settings I hold them partially responsible, if they have the shipping information they should follow up with their vendors when shipments don't occur. Right now I have crate hate.

Verified Purchase
Jackie's Chocolate said...Jan 07, 2019

Thank you for your order. Please don't wait 6 months to let us know there may be an issue with your shipments. Our team is available 24/Call: 7 (866) 316-27177 (866) 316-2717

Downhill after the first month

Feb 13, 2019
Katie O.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Sent this as a 6 month Christmas gift. Recipient loved the first box, however never received second or third month boxes. Contacted seller multiple times through email to finally receive a reply that it was to arrive this past Monday, yet nothing arrived. I’ve disputed the charge with my credit card to obtain a refund but would recommend avoiding the hassle all together

Verified Purchase
Jackie's Chocolate said...Feb 14, 2019

Thank you for your order. Your first 2 shipments have been delivered. You can view your tracking numbers at any time by logging into Cratejoy.com. Your third shipment is not scheduled to ship yet. Our subscription only ships once per month.

Great gift... when they actually show up

Mar 05, 2019
Devin L.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Updated 6/2/19:
I am editing my previous 5 star review to warn potential new buyers... I bought a years worth of chocolates for my dad and they were delivered as promised for the first 3 months. The following 3 months he has not received anything from them. I’ve written them twice now to no response. It’s quite unfortunate because their chocolates are delicious, but perhaps don’t count on them to actually follow up on their end of the deal.
Also they say they’ll send you a free box of chocolate if you leave a review. I did that, sent them my address, and nothing showed up. I had to email them AGAIN to ask what was up and THEN they sent the free box out. Shady shady.
Original: My dad is notoriously difficult to shop for. He is the man who has everything! But he is also a huge fan of chocolate. A year’s subscription to Jackie’s chocolates was the perfect gift for him! A gift that keeps on giving throughout the year, and delicious to boot! Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT ORDER

Mar 20, 2019
Brianna A.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I repeat, DO NOT ORDER. I have had nothing but a fight with Jackie's Chocolate since the beginning. I ordered a subscription of 1 box of chocolate every month for a year. After noticing my dad was not getting his boxes every month like I PAID for, I decided to reach out. I have tried and tried to get answer out of Jackie's Chocolate as to my tracking numbers. But no one has ever got back to me. I finally reached out to cratejoy and they were able to provide my tracking numbers right away. So here is how I received my chocolate. June 11, July 30, Aug 13, Oct 22, Oct 22, Dec 24, March 16, March 16, March 16, March 16.
So now he has 4 boxes of chocolate in 1 month because they forgot to send out chocolates other months. Ridiculous. I paid for a box of chocolates each month, not 4 boxes of chocolate in 1 month.
The only reason I got 4 boxes in March is because I called and complained on March 16th. Hmmm weird how they just happen to send out his boxes the same day that I called.
Anyways, buys beware! DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM JACKIE'S CHOCOLATE, unless you want a headache.
I also turned them into the better business bureau, that was before my dad got the package on Tuesday with the 4 boxes of chocolates in it (which I am not happy about at all).
In response to what Jackie's Chocolate said: The...

Verified Purchase
Jackie's Chocolate said...Mar 21, 2019

Thank you for your order. You can view your shipment tracking numbers at any time simply by logging into your Cratejoy.com account. We do stop shipments if a shipment is returned to us as UNDELIVERABLE or NO FORWARDING ADDRESS by the USPS. Sometimes recipients no longer want the subscription and mark RETURN TO SENDER rather than reaching out to the gift sender. If you require immediate assistance, our team is available 24/7 (866) 316-2717

Don't waste your time or money!

Feb 20, 2019
Teresa H.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Bought a 6month (monthly) subscription in August.
Delivery 1: August 23rd chocolates were completely melted due to poor packaging.
Delivery 2: November 8th. I emailed in September and October and did not receive a response to either email.
Delivery 3: November 8th. No, I did not accidentally type the same date twice. The giftee received 2 boxes on the same day after not receiving their "monthly" chocolates for more than 2 months!
Delivery 4: December 12th. Incredibly, I didn't have to call or email for this delivery.
Delivery 5 & 6 have not shipped.
I called the 24/7 customer service line last Wednesday (2.13) and requested a refund for the 2 months that were not received and was told that the person who could process a refund was not available and would be in contact within the next 2 business days. I did not receive a call or email.
I just reached out to Customer Service again and was told again that someone would be in contact.
I regret ever doing business with this company. The whole point in giving a subscription box as a gift is that it's supposed to be easy!!!
Save yourself the TIME and subscribe to a box that doesn't have multiple 1 star reviews about inconsistent shipping and lack of customer service & communication!
Yes, this is the 2nd time I have left a 1 star review but it is simply to (hopefully) get the ball rolling for a refund and to warn others that this is not a business of integrity.
Good luck!

Verified Purchase

They haven’t been shipping my items

Jan 20, 2019
Mandee B.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I ordered a 3 month subscription for my friends 30th birthday. First shipment I didn’t have any details. I had to call and email multiple times to get an estimate of arrival. I was finally sent tracking info and it was delivered November 19. Nothing was shipped in December. I emailed multiple times and no answer.
It is January and another email asking what’s going on. They finally write back addressing a DIFFERENT order. Not the gift I’m inquiring about. Did they even read my email? I reply back saying I’m inquiring about my order placed on Crate Joy. I send screenshots and info. No answer. I paid $68, where are my chocolates. I’m actually embarrassed by the fact that this was a gift to my friend and she has to tell me she hasn’t been receiving anything.
This has been by far the worst customer service I’ve ever dealt with.
I’d love to get my chocolates ASAP or money back so I can get my friend a proper gift from a real chocolate shop.

Verified Purchase
Jackie's Chocolate said...Jan 21, 2019

Thank you for your order. Please make sure to provide the correct shipping address for gift orders. Invalid or incomplete addresses will cause the shipment to be returned to us.

Took my money.

Oct 05, 2019
Sarah S.
8 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Paid for a 12 month subscription in 2018. Only recieved 4 months. Where the rest on the months. I want a refund. Its been over a year since my last box. No communication, just took my money, no chocolates!

Verified Purchase

DO NOT ORDER. TERRIBLE FULFILLMENT

May 27, 2019
Christopher L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality