Creamy truffles, chewy caramels and artisan chocolates delivered to your door each month.

Plans as low as $15.95 / month

Jackie's Chocolate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Epic failure

Jul 08, 2019
Jessica P.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Epic fail... be aware that they will ship chocolates out on a summer holiday week, only to have them sit in a post office and will be COMPLETELY melted when you get them. Too expensive for a mistake that could have been avoided.

Verified Purchase
Jackie's Chocolate said...Jul 08, 2019

Thank you for your order. I am sorry to hear that your chocolate arrived in less than perfect condition.

We work very hard to prepare shipments for transit during the warmer months. We pick the shortest transit times, use thermal insulation and deep freeze cold packs to protect your chocolate. Unfortunately, sometimes even our best efforts can't compete with Mother Nature or an absent minded delivery person.

If a product arrives damaged due to weather or other issues occurred during shipping, email us a photo of the damaged product within 72 hours of delivery and we will send a replacement or issue a store credit. :)

Seller

fun idea but lacked consistency

Aug 25, 2019
Shanell F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this for our podcast for about a year and some months were great, however, most months it was melted or over a week late.

Verified Purchase

Low Quality Service, Mediocre Chocolate

Jul 25, 2019
Gearreald
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

TLDR: I'd rather go to the store and get a box of chocolate every month. It would be more reliable, I'd get what I want every time, and it would probably be cheaper.

The box regularly arrives late, or not at all. When the seller apologized for the missed shipment, they said they would send an extra box... and never did. We're moving in two weeks, and we'll see if they can manage to take the address update.

While there is a large variety of options inside a single box, almost all of them repeat within a month or two. It feels a lot like there is a chocolate store somewhere that just ships out the leftovers at the end of every month. I also get a ton of advertising emails; maybe once a week? It's too much.

It would also be nice to get an inset telling me what chocolates are what. Between my husband and I, we like almost everything... but each of us has specific tastes and we'll often end up switching chocolates.

Verified Purchase

Poor shipping

Feb 08, 2019
Tim V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I purchased the three month subscription and I had to contact Jackie's Chocolate customer service each month before the shipments were sent out. The chocolates, however, were delicious but the hassle of of having to contact them each month made me cancel the subscription and choose another company.

Verified Purchase

A little disappointed

Nov 06, 2018
Jacinda M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

All of the chocolates tasted the exact same. And there was not a paper that said what they actually were.

Verified Purchase

Don’t bother...

May 11, 2019
Brett H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Started off good. The first 2 months shipped on-time. After that I had to constantly email them to get a new box shipped. They definitely need a better fulfillment method. If you rely on your customer emailing you in order to ship the product they’ve paid you for... that’s not a great business model.

Chocolate is OK. Nothing you can’t but from the store though.

No, there was no problem with my shipping address.

No, there was no problem with my payment method.

Yes, I entered in all information I needed to.

Your business practices are just not good.

Verified Purchase
Jackie's Chocolate said...May 11, 2019

Thank you for your order. You can view your shipment tracking numbers at any time by logging into your Cratejoy Account. If you need help, our team is available 24/7 (866) 316-2717

Seller

Only received 2 boxes so far

Mar 15, 2019
Ashley K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I ordered a 12-month subscription for my mom for Christmas. She received December and January's boxes and loved them. But she has not received February's box yet and it's already halfway through March. I emailed customer service but haven't heard back yet. I'm really hoping her third and fourth boxes come soon. But I'm really disappointed with the delay.

Verified Purchase
Jackie's Chocolate said...Mar 15, 2019

Thank you for your order. You can log into www.Cratejoy.com (http://www.cratejoy.com/) at any time to view your tracking numbers. If you require immediate assistance, our team is available 24/7 by phone: (866) 316-2717

Seller

Poor delivery

Mar 10, 2019
Melissa J.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Although the chocolates they sent were delicious, I’m terribly disappointed in the delivery. I’ve been billed monthly, but I haven’t received this package monthly. The inconsist deliveries is troublesome.
You have to contact them directly in order to get your order delivered. Based on this, I have no choice but to leave this poor rating review.

Verified Purchase

Not impressed, cancelled subscription

Nov 09, 2018
Ashley Z.
7 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

It all tasted the same I wasn't real impressed.
I requested a refund after receiving my first box due to issues I've been having for week's trying to get answers on a different order that I had that they claim was recent back to them and as soon as I finally got an answer on the phone I immediately received a refund and I requested a cancellation of my 3-month subscription and got that refund also I just decided it was best to cut ties with the company with all the back-and-forth emails and nobody knowing exactly what was going on with my order.

Verified Purchase
Jackie's Chocolate said...Nov 09, 2018

Thank you for your order. Please provide a valid shipping address. Your order was returned to us because the shipping address provided was invalid.

Seller

Received 1 out of 3 Boxes

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I signed up for a 3-month subscription but only received the first month's box. I never received Box 2 or Box 3. I'm leaving two stars because the first box was delicious but not worth the $40 I put down hoping to get three boxes.

Verified Purchase
Jackie's Chocolate said...May 01, 2018

Please email us at hello@jackieschocolate.com if there is ever a problem with your order. We can help track down missing or stolen packages. Thank you for your order!

Seller

Not worth it

Jun 15, 2018
Audrey J.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

If I spend $40 on chocolate I expect to have a variety not a lb of only 5 different kinds. Do not recommend.

Verified Purchase
Jackie's Chocolate said...Feb 26, 2018

Thank you for your order. Feedback from our customers asks us to have multiple pieces of the same chocolate in our "Enough to Share" box since the intention is to share the chocolates with an office or family. Please feel free to reach out to us at hello@jackieschocolate.com if you ever have an issue with your order. :)

Seller

Disappointing

Jun 15, 2018
Wanda F.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I guess compared to other chocolate companies Like sees candies or Bernard calibout, Jackie’s was a big let down

Verified Purchase

Not Worth It

Jun 15, 2018
Kole Z.
1 Review
Overall

The chocolate was a huge let down as it was worse than a cheap chocolate box at a grocery store. The first one I bit into was harder than a brick as it was a large cube of what I believe to be burnt toffee. I also ordered a box of truffles and those were just average again a cheap box at a grocery store would be better. I could not tell what the flavor was supposed to be with the truffles and they were not the same quality of "gourmet" chocolates I have had from other companies. I ate a couple of them and just went to the grocery store and got something that was more appetizing.

Problems fulfilling order

Jun 15, 2018
Susan N.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months