Creamy truffles, chewy caramels and artisan chocolates delivered to your door each month.

Plans as low as $15.95 / month

Jackie's Chocolate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Terrible shipping and communication

May 29, 2019
Amanda Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If you get this subscription be prepared to email monthly to remind them to get your box sent out. Almost every month of the 6 month subscription I have had to email to tell them to send the box.

Verified Purchase

Unique Find, Poorly Executed

Jan 04, 2019
Megan A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

I ordered this as a Christmas gift for my mother. Arrived a month early (I missed the the part where you need to email them if you wanted a different delivery month). The package came well padded. We both tried the December box, and we were underwhelmed. I had saw the truffles from a previous month, and they looked to die for! Disappointed the pictures are better than the product. I also asked my mom if she received an email from the company with a message from me, and she said she hadn't. A week and a half later, she still hasn't received my "sweet" message. Again, disappointed that the promised service wasn't truly fulfilled.

Side note: my mom is slightly allergic to coconut. I was so excited to see that they asked about nuts, but no other ingredients were probed for allergies. There also wasn't a comment box in the order form.

TLDR: Great idea, but not executed the best. Happy I only ordered three months, and likely will NOT renew.

Verified Purchase

Jan 23, 2019
Tara M.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The chocolate itself is terrific. The speed of service when I contact them is great. However, if it weren't for contacting them each month, I feel the order never would have arrived. I would message because I would never receive any shipment info, and all of the sudden then it was mailed. I don't like having to stay on top of a company to mail a subscription box. Especially when this was a gift.

Verified Purchase

Good Present

Mar 17, 2019
Shawn W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I bought a 3 month subscription for my wife. The boxes showed up on time and had good chocolates. I do wish that the boxes contained descriptions of the chocolates that they contained.

Verified Purchase

Mar 05, 2019
Arjun D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I asked for my first delivery to be pushed back and Jackie's Chocolate was nice enough to help me out with that. The order was pushed back a little further than I expected and the customer service was not very helpful in helping me track my order. Furthermore, the second delivery did not come a full month later, but two weeks later. However, the chocolate was very tasty and my girlfriend was still very happy, so overall I would still recommend Jackie's Chocolates

Verified Purchase
Jackie's Chocolate said...Mar 05, 2019

Thank you for your order. You can view your tracking numbers at any time by logging into www.Cratejoy.com

Seller

missing shipments

Nov 17, 2018
Marilyn H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Love the chocolates...this was a treat I was looking for each month. But some months I get my order other months I haven't...so I had to cancel..I work to hard for my money and not get my products

Verified Purchase
Jackie's Chocolate said...Nov 19, 2018

Thank you for your order. If there's ever an issue with your order, our team is available 24/7 (866) 316-2717

Seller

It’s ok...

Jun 15, 2018
Diana H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered one month to try it out and wasn’t very impressed with the one pound of chocolates. The chocolates weren’t as pretty as pictured. And I had to guess what they were as there was no detail or description sheet. It looked like it was just thrown together really quick.

On the plus side the chocolate were rich so you didn’t need to eat a lot. But that’s the only plus, I wouldn’t order again.

Verified Purchase

It's okay

Jun 15, 2018
Alaia W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

When I received my first box, I figured a note telling me which chocolates I got must have been missing. Contacted support and they said they don't provide that...I think that's curious, especially if you want people to buy your stuff at full price. I went to the website and poked around for a bit, trying to figure out what I had. Then I got bored and moved on. Got my second shipment and actually didn't like it as much. I didn't like the peanut butter cube or the cherry filled chocolate. On top of that, I got two of the same thing, which isn't that great, since I'm subscribed to A Little Taste. I'd rather sample a variety of things.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options