Chocolate Subscription

by Chocolate Subscription
Creamy truffles, chewy caramels and artisan chocolates delivered to your door each month.
363 reviews

0Buying Options

Reviews (363)

Best fudge hands down

Nov 23, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marcus B.
1 Review
1 Picture
6 Helpful

I thought fudge was over for me, I'm on a keto diet to manage my blood sugar. Excited my fudge finally arrived. Never thought to take a picture of me eating it..but as you can see I ate it all bought two more lbs one as a gift to a friend also managing blood sugar. He wept...no exageration best fudge ever sugar free or otherwise hands down.

What I DON'T like about Jackie's...

Nov 23, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Keith S.
1 Review
1 Picture
6 Helpful

Best sugar free chocolate I have ever tasted - you would never know it's sugar free - the only thing I DON'T like about them, is when I run out of them.

Great Chocolates

Nov 23, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Debra G.
1 Review
1 Picture
5 Helpful

Jackie’s Chocolates are wonderful. The wait was worth it. The sugar free chocolates are some of the best I have ever had. Rich, creamy, and delectable. Can’t wait for my next shipment.

Hit with mom

Feb 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa P.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Bought as a gift for my mother in law. She loved them!! The chocolates were beautiful and delicious. I see 3 more months for mothers day in her future :)

Verified Purchase

DO NOT BUY

Jan 23, 2019
Overall
Victoria C.
1 Review
20 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

SCAM ALERT. I ordered a Jackie's Chocolate subscription as a Christmas gift for my brother. I received immediate customer service when placing my order. I placed my order and was told I would be receiving a free box to try as well. I was then asked to leave a review before I even received the order. I gave three stars, because I hadn't tasted the chocolate. I told the seller that I would update the rating once my brother and I received the chocolates and had a chance to taste them. They replied by pressuring me to give me five stars. I replied saying that I was surprised that they would ask me to do that. They responded by canceling my order that same day in November WITHOUT TELLING ME. I had no idea. So I gave my brother the certificate for Christmas and he expected to receive the order (as promised) on January 5. He obviously didn't get anything so two weeks later I contacted them to ask where the order was. NO RESPONSE. This is a total scam. It appears that this company only follows through on orders for customers who give them five stars. Do yourself a favor and STAY AWAY.

Verified Purchase

Do not order this box

Mar 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan R.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Sounds like something is going on with this company because they haven't shipped any of the boxes past the first one in December. Cratejoy tried to get a refund for me from them, but they weren't able to do so. That's almost $200 I spent for a 6 month subscription lost. I called Jackie's Chocolate and they were very mean and unhelpful.
My bank issued me a refund so I got my money back.

Verified Purchase

Great Christmas gift for my mother

Apr 24, 2019
Overall
Rick P.
2 Reviews
27 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

My mother lives sweets and I really wanted to get her something different, so when I came across a subscription of chocolates I knew I had the right gift.
Each month my mother texted me to tell me how amazing the chocolates were.
I chose Jackie's based on others' reviews and it seemed fairly priced compared to some of the others.
My mother told me they were some of the best chocolates she has ever had.

Verified Purchase

Birthday present

Apr 24, 2019
Overall
Christopher R.
1 Review
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 days

Just ordered a six-month subscription for my mom's birthday. So far so good.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THIS SUBSCRIPTION

5 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Lena K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I highly recommend that you DO NOT sign up for this subscription. I got this subscription as a gift for my husband and he received the first box in a timely manner. The next two we did not receive so they sent us two of the same month (as apposed to two different themes for two months). At that time I forgave them because we were right in the middle of COVID and I knew that many businesses were having staffing issues and the supply and delivery chains were having trouble. But then, two months go by again. I emailed them and said that if they couldn't deliver on their end of the deal, then they needed to refund me for three boxes. I soon received two of the same boxes and no reply to my email. For the last box, I emailed them a reminder to send my chocolates because they would inevitably be late. This was my first experience with a CrateJoy subscription and it makes weary to sign up for another subscription. It makes me question if they even vet the subscriptions they offer. Also, how often do they review the feedback of their existing subscriptions?

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lauren C.
1 Review
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 days

Awesome product! I live in a different state from my mom and I sent a one time gift box to her for Mother's Day. Jackie's Chocolate made sure she received the box by Mother's Day (which was only 3-4 days after I submitted my order). My mom received the box and has been raving over the chocolates! She said she would save me some to try too :) Will definitely use Jackie's Chocolates again!

Verified Purchase

Awesome birthday subscription gift!

May 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Terry D.
1 Review
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

Wonderful chocolates, quick shipping and beautiful product! Purchased this as a birthday present for my boss and the whole office has enjoyed it. :)

Verified Purchase

Great subscription gift!

Mar 05, 2019
Overall
Rose B.
1 Review
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Got this for someone as a Christmas gift and they're STILL thanking me for it :)

Verified Purchase

Christmas present

Feb 18, 2019
Overall
Traci M.
1 Review
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I got the year subscription for my dad for Christmas! He loves it! The chocolates arrive very well packaged and they look amazing!
Happy customer!

Verified Purchase

Great gift so far!

Dec 13, 2018
Overall
Alexa R.
1 Review
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I was looking for an experience gift for my parents for Christmas last year rather than stuff since they can and do buy whatever they want. My mom is a chocolate lover and my dad pretends not to be but eats just as much as she does so this seemed like the perfect gift. They have really enjoyed the couple of boxes they have received so far and everything has been in perfect condition when it arrives at their door which I was worried about with chocolate. Love the sea salt dark chocolate caramels!

What’s your favorite chocolate?

Verified Purchase

DO NOT ORDER!

Jan 26, 2019
Overall
Brandi B.
1 Review
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

I warn you! Do NOT order. They will NOT ship your boxes. I bought a 6 month subscription. The first 2 boxes arrived as they were supposed to. The remaining 4 boxes only shipped after I contacted customer service each time. Then the company automatically renewed for a second 6 months (which I would have loved to continue IF they actually sent my boxes without me having to email them each time!). I had to contact them when I did not receive my first 3 boxes of my second subscription. I am 1 week away from the next renewal date, have contacted customer service several times, and have not received a response, nor have I received any of the final 3 boxes. The bad thing is, the chocolates are very good. The problem is that they do not seem to actually ship your chocolates unless you contact them

Verified Purchase

Have not been receiving shipments.

Jun 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I spent almost $200 last Christmas on this gift and just realized I only got the first shipment and have not received any others. If this company has gone out of business, CrateJoy is should be responsible for reimbursing their customers as they are the company representing all of these independent small businesses. I just sent my request to them so we will see what happens. Very disappointing as the chocolates were beautiful and tasty.

Verified Purchase

Unreliable

May 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I purchased a 6month subscription as a gift for my parents at Christmas. The ship chocolate box arrived immediately. Then deliveries stopped. Each month, I've had to contact the seller to get the next shipment sent, which then takes a week. By May, this subscription should've been complete, but I'm still emailing to get the 5th order. Although my parents have enjoyed the chocolate (which doesn't have much variety), I couldn't be more disappointed in the service, timeliness, and wasted money and time on a product my parents aren't receiving unless I stay on top of it. I completely regret purchasing this Jackie's Chocolate subscription.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT USE - BOXES REPEATEDLY NEVER SENT

May 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leah G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

DO NOT ORDER THIS SUBSCRIPTION.
These chocolates are delicious and beautiful on the rare occasions when they arrive; problem is, after the first one, they never do.
I ordered this as a holiday gift for my sister. The first box arrived in December; then by the end of February - when she should have received 2 more - none had arrived. I contacted the seller and she promptly sent a box. Now it is May and there have been no boxes since February. So a six month subscription started in December that should be done in May has only received 2 of 6 shipments. THIS IS A SCAM; DO NOT BUY SUBSCRIPTIONS FROM THIS SELLER.

Verified Purchase

Poor communication & shipping timeframes

May 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Beth M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Shipping in accordance with subscription and communication regarding order issues is very poor and disjointed. Ordered 3 month subscription in December - recipient received in December. Did not receive any shipments in January, February, or March. Took several weeks for company to respond to my inquiry about the order. Recipient received 2nd and 3rd month shipments in April.

Verified Purchase

Great Chocolate, if they send it.

Jul 17, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joseph H.
1 Review
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I ordered this for my wife for Christmas, and the first box showed up promptly on time for gifting. This was the only box that came without having to email them. It's good chocolate, but either they are hoping you forget you have a subscription or they are just really bad at shipping.
Update:. After this review my next order arrived containing three boxes and a note that they had sent extra boxes for free as a consolation for the problems. However, the order history shows the two "free" boxes as counting against my subscription. Very dishonest!

Verified Purchase

We love the chocolate

Apr 15, 2019
Overall
David H.
1 Review
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Jackies chocolates are something we look forward to each month we get them. You need to taste these, some of the best tasting chocolate and variety we could wish for. Thanks so much for satisfying our chocolate cravings....

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Apr 15, 2019
Overall
Laura M.
1 Review
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

We got this box for our parents for Christmas- they are true chocolate lovers and they have really enjoyed it! The boxes were timely, beautiful and delicious! We finally hit a winner!

Verified Purchase

Christmas gift

Apr 15, 2019
Overall
Jennifer L.
1 Review
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I got this for my mom as a gift. She loved the chocolates and packaging!

Verified Purchase

Fun product

Dec 31, 2018
Overall
Danny S.
1 Review
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

My wife loves getting this every month. It’s yummy and unique. Well worth the buy

Verified Purchase

Great gift

6 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dianna W.
1 Review

This was a great gift for a sweets lover.