Jerky Snob

Jerky Snob

by Jerky Snob
HIGHEST Rated Jerky Club on Cratejoy - Delicious Premium jerky you will love!

Plans as low as

$15.49/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (146)

Cannot even get ship to correct!

Feb 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

You messed up the address!! I have updated this three times now to the correct ship to and yet somehow it still got shipped to my address!!! It’s a birthday gift!! Please get this corrected asap!!

Verified Purchase
Jerky Snob said...Mar 08, 2022

Thank you for emailing us about this as well. As stated in our correspondence, we found that the incorrect address updates were due to an autocorrect glitch in the ordering system. We were able to update the address through our administrative portal and a new package was shipped out the very next day. Anytime there is an issue with the system or a customer receives an error code, we recommend sending us a message us right away and we will be glad to fix it as quickly as possible. Thank you for your business.

Gross Moldy Jerky

Dec 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brittany P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Several jerky packages were moldy and the few that weren't didn't taste food at all.

Verified Purchase
Jerky Snob said...Dec 27, 2021

I am so sorry about this! We never have a customer get multiple moldy packages so this is definitely strange. We do experience 1 moldy bag out of about every 5,000 bags. It's the nature of the type of jerky we purchase that doesn't have all the bad preservatives that one might find at the grocery store.
Anytime this happens please know that you can message us and we will send a free replacement right away. It is also very helpful if the customer takes a picture of the lot number and expiration date on the bag so that we can send that information to the quality control department of that specific jerky company.

Love Jerky, Hate Jerky Snob

Jun 26, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Zack O.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I'll be honest. I prefer the old fashioned style drier tougher hard jerky as if it's actually preserved. To this day, every single bag I've opened from Jerky snob has been moist, tender. Which for me just reminds me of the nitrate soaked Jack Links jerky from your local gas station.
I've had to throw bags out because this moist jerky developed mold before I even opened the bag. It seems a bit counter-intuitive for a preserved meat snack and i feel like a jerky snob. Unfortunately, Jerky Snob is more about the pretentious packaging less so on what jerky they actually select.

Verified Purchase
Jerky Snob said...Jul 05, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We're disappointed to learn that you were dissatisfied with some of your jerky. Along with our taste testing group, we work to provide a wide variety of flavors, textures, spice levels and featured companies in our shipments each month. From the feedback we receive from our community, we have found that people prefer a mix of different types of jerky. So, since everyone's tastes are different, we try to surprise our customers every month with a variety and the textures usually vary from month to month.
We will reach out to you privately to investigate the bag that may have been defective. If a customer has questions or issues with a bag of jerky, we ask...

Not really happy with the products sent

Aug 29, 2018
Overall
Lauren A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Of the 6 bags of jerky that we received only 1 we would rate as good. Both of our last 2 shipments have been very dry and had a mealy texture with the seasoning not really incorporated with the jerky just crumbling off....
I am very disappointed with this gift that I sent,

Verified Purchase
Jerky Snob said...Sep 06, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were unhappy with some of the jerky we recently featured. We realize everyone has different taste preferences. Our team of 12 taste testers work to find a variety of flavors, spices, and textures to provide something different each month. Several of the flavors featured were customer favorites over the past few years. Thank you for giving us a try.


Customers who bought this also bought...