Two Jerky Bags

Two Jerky Bags

by Jerky Subscription
#1 Jerky of the Month Box! Discover craft jerky brands you will love!

Plans as low as

$19.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (103)

False shipment promises

Mar 23, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Kelly B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My rating is solely based on the interaction (or lack thereof) with the company. I placed my order for the jerky box that was advertised as "shipping within 48 hours" on February 28th; as of March 23rd all that has happened is the creation of a shipping label (but USPS still has not received a package to ship). This was intended to be a birthday gift that should have arrived in plenty of time; however, the recipient still has no gift almost a month after their birthday. I have reached out twice to the seller with no response. I see based on other reviews that this is unfortunately a frequent problem.

Verified Purchase

Poor communication/not yet shipped

Feb 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Michelle S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

It has been a week and have contacted the seller twice. Still have not received a reply/or a tracking number. The 48 hour shipping as listed on their site is not accurate. I understand it’s valentines day - but at least a message back would be appropriate.

Verified Purchase

Charged my card and now silence?

Feb 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jess C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I have attempted to contact you in regards to a ship date as it was advertised this would ship within 48 hours. Over a week later no response and it has not shipped.

Verified Purchase

Shipping issues?

Jan 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Sabrina N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I'd like not to be writing this review, but reaching out through 'contact the seller' doesn't seem to be working. I purchased a 3 months subscription in late December. The December and January boxes include shipping info but haven't arrived. Is that normal? I see that this company has lots of shipping issues, and I don't mind slow, but i do mind lack of communication. To be clear, I'm not really worry about the Jan box yet. But Dec?
Update 1/20... First box seems to have finally shipped?

Verified Purchase

Not happy!!

Dec 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Amber M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I also am extremely disappointed with the shipping as some other reviews have mentioned!!! I don’t know what is going on but this is inexcusable. Description mentions that your initial order ships in 48 hours and if order is placed by December 18th you’ll receive it by Christmas. I placed my order on December 11th and even though tracking says a shipping label was created it has yet to be shipped and today is December 23rd. SO DISAPPOINTED as this was to be a Christmas gift and I should’ve received it in plenty of time. Also I have tried to contact the seller twice and have not received any reply from them. Not happy with this purchase!!!

Verified Purchase
Jerky Subscription said...Dec 26, 2021

We apologies for the delays you experienced, during the holiday season there were a few packages that got backed up; we're uncertain of how the packages were lost when they were picked up but we ended up sending completely new orders to get it to you. I have confirmed that tracking is showing that the package was delivered.
As for the service issues, we will be working to repair what happened here as we generally give a response within 24 hours.

Extremely Disappointed

Dec 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Jessica B.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Extremely disappointed that this was advertised as arriving before Christmas when I ordered ten days ago (two full weeks before Christmas), and today the shipping updated to two days after Christmas. Now I won't have the box to give, even though I allowed plenty of time... and a "print out" is hardly the same.
Edited to add: ordered on December 11... advertised as "fast shipping" and "shipped in 48 hours", USPS tracking shows the package label wasn't created until December 17 and the package was not received at USPS until four days later... that's 10 DAYS after the order was placed. No wonder it won't be under the tree. I would have hoped an even greater effort would be made to honor shipping promises at Christmas, or, at the very least, a communication sent regarding the delay. I certainly hope the customer service is outshined by an outstanding product...

Verified Purchase
Jerky Subscription said...Dec 26, 2021

We apologies for the delays you experienced, during the holiday season there were a few packages that got backed up; we're uncertain of how the packages were lost when they were picked up but we ended up sending completely new orders to get it to you. I have confirmed that tracking is showing that the package was delivered.
As for the service issues, we will be working to repair what happened here as we generally give a response within 24 hours.

Do Not Buy

Dec 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Abbi M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Updated 12/20:
Purchased this box on 12/09/21, hoping it would be a nice gift for my Dad for Christmas.
I reached out to the seller on 12/09/21 with a question (the same day it was ordered), and on 12/14/21 to request a refund because the product still hadn't shipped after 5 days.
Seller did contact me on 12/17/21 to let me know my order had shipped on 12/16. They also let me know had I contacted them prior to the order shipping, they would've been happy to process my refund.
Do not buy from this merchant. I didn't receive a response to any of my messages until I posted a negative review here. All screenshots were taken today, 12/20/21.

Verified Purchase
Jerky Subscription said...Dec 17, 2021

Abbi, we apologize for the inconvenience! Cratejoy doesn't handle cancellations that way, your cancellation just prevented any future orders after the original one you purchased. I didn't find any ticket/contact from you regarding this so we were unaware this is what you wanted until you submitted this review. We'd be more than happy to see what we can do to repair this for you - please feel free to contact us.

Not good

Apr 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ruth R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Very disappointed

Verified Purchase

Expected More for Price

Mar 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patricia H.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

My son received as a gift and was immeasurably disappointed, the 2 bags he received were 1 ounce bags which barely had anything in them and one was original plain jerky and the other BBQ, very disappointed and for that price so am I.

Verified Purchase

Poor experience and communication

Sep 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon B.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I subscribed for 3 months in January as a gift for someone. The one box I got was fantastic, but they never sent the other two. I then went back and forth with them for months to try to get the other two shipments while they tried to say that because I cancelled that meant they couldn’t send the other two unless I resubscribed, but they refused to give me a refund either. My last communication was back in May apologizing and saying they’d send the other two boxes but I still haven’t gotten those 3 months later. I also never got a refund when they decided not to send the two shipments. Extremely disappointing experience. I’ll never subscribe to them again.

Verified Purchase

Paid money for nothing

May 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I paid for a subscription in February, it never arrived, I kept being charged even though I NEVER received a single product. I have cancelled several times but have still been charged but never received Anything. I have contacted your customer service support but never was contacted. Poorly run service. Will take my money elsewhere. Please do not charge me again.

Verified Purchase
Jerky Subscription said...May 15, 2020

Hey Michelle -
You should have received a full refund, if you did not, please email us. Your address is in Canada and we only ship to the United States which is why you never received anything. Please reach out and we will be happy to accommodate you in any way we can.
Sean

Terrible subscription

Mar 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Finn T.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Failed to cancel and continued to charge me

Verified Purchase
Jerky Subscription said...Mar 15, 2020

Hello Finn -
You can cancel anytime by logging in through CrateJoy and "canceling" your subscription box. We're sorry you had trouble canceling. We have gone ahead and canceled your upcoming renewal for you.

Ummm Hello?

Mar 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Curation
Vincent F.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

Ordered the $25 box on the 23rd of February, and have emailed them at least 5 times regarding the status of my box and haven’t gotten a single word back. The box advertises a 48 hr shipping for initial orders but still haven’t received it. If they could at least email me back and tell me when I would receive it or give me any information I would not be writing this review.

Verified Purchase
Jerky Subscription said...Mar 07, 2020

Hello Vincent,
I do apologize for this inconvenience; have you still not received your order? Your order was shipped on the 2nd and shows delivered.
Where have you been emailing us? We haven't received any communication thus far.

Paid $15 for a crate which never arrived

Mar 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ran L.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Hi, on January 8th I paid $15 for a jerky crate which I never got.
I canceled the subscription on Feb. 9th, right before the second payment should have gone through.
I contacted you through here regarding the first crate a couple weeks ago, and got no response whatsoever.
Am I going to get the first crate? Am I going to get a refund? What's up?
Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Jerky Subscription said...Mar 07, 2020

Hello Ran,
We apologize for this inconvenience, your shipping tracking number is showing that the package was delivered on time.
We are reaching out via email to help make this right!

NOPE!

Jan 31, 2020
Overall
Quality
Erika W.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Just nope. The seller made me retract my first review in exchange for the refund I requested after they failed not once, but twice, to ship my order. In fact, the seller initially denied my request for a refund claiming the jerky had already shipped, but it hadn't. They do not ship in 24 hours as advertised. (took almost 3 weeks actually) They do not communicate delays or shortages, or any other pertinent info about your order, They don' even read their emails, You can find the exact same jerky on Amazon for a lot less.
Join a jerky fan group, go in on a case with a few friends, it will cost about 30-40% less, and you will get it on time.

Verified Purchase
Jerky Subscription said...Feb 03, 2020

We're incredibly sorry for the bad experience. We would love to resolve it. If you can, pleas email us.

Awful experience.

Jan 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Margaret E.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I found this seller to be unprofessional, unreliable and dishonest.
Did not reply to communications or ship product, in a timely manner. Did, however, charge my credit card, immediately. I can't even comment on the quality of the jerky, because 25 days after I placed the order, it still hasn't been received.

Verified Purchase
Jerky Subscription said...Feb 03, 2020

We're incredibly sorry for the bad experience. Your jerky has been shipped and we hope you enjoy it. It looks like your order went to the wrong address initially due to a typo and this has been resolved.

DO NOT ORDER!!!

Jun 20, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda J.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

Awful. I ordered the 6 flavor jerkey to send to my dad for Father's Day who lives on the other side of the country, they ended up sending his gift to my address instead, I quickly ordered a 2nd box and made sure it would be sent to the correct address right away and AGAIN they sent me his box. Now I need to pay for my own shipping and mail his gift... needless to say Father's Day has already come and gone. Not to mention that out of the 6 flavored jerkey in BOTH boxes they only included 3 flavors. Luckily Cratejoy refunded one of the boxes and was very helpful but this subscription box is the worst and really needs to get it together. It's with mentioning that the jerky packets they send you are tiny as well. Do yourself a favor, you're better off buying gas station jerky. So disappointing.

Verified Purchase
Jerky Subscription said...Feb 03, 2020

I apologize for this and can understand your frustration. We frankly dropped the ball here and we're working through switching shipment and fulfillment companies and you, unfortunately, saw the impact of that. Please reach out to us. I would love to make it up to you.

Use a different merchant

May 26, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lori B.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Never got a box despite multiple requests to find out where it was. This merchant never replied, not even to the Cratejoy representative who was trying to help resolve the issue. If I could give a negative number of stars (-5), I would. Don't use this merchant unless you want a big headache! Very disappointing!

Verified Purchase

Updated

Apr 21, 2019
Overall
Katie K.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I subscribed to this box on April 3rd and it says it will ship 48 hours after first initial purchase. Well it's been almost 3 weeks and haven't received a package. I contacted the seller 3 times to ask and never got a response back.
Update*** since cancelling be my subscription I have received the fist package I payed for in April, the jerky was decent.

Verified Purchase
Jerky Subscription said...Feb 03, 2020

I apologize for this and can understand your frustration. We frankly dropped the ball here and we're working through switching shipment and fulfillment companies and you, unfortunately, saw the impact of that. Please reach out to us. I would love to make it up to you.

Customers who bought this also bought...