Jersey Shore Cosmetics

by Jersey Shore Cosmetics
A monthly subscription balm pack containing premium all-natural, organic lip & beauty products.
84 reviews

Plans as low as

$4.58/ month

Buying Options

Jersey Shore Cosmetics reviewsReviews

Write a Review
84

Great valve & wonderful products!

May 13, 2019
Laura M.
5 Reviews
8 Pictures
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We LOVE the Jersey Shore balms & were so happy to find this box! For about the price of a single balm, you get 4 random products from them...great so you can leave one in the car, purse, makeup case, etc. Only reason we canceled is bc we had a bit of a surplus backup in lip balms but plan to reactive again soon! I wish they’d do a box that includes their other products (take our 💰)

Verified Purchase

Nice

Jun 10, 2019
Valerie G.
1 Review
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first time trying this brand and I loved it. The lemonade scent was just enough to say summer but wasn't overwhelming and the balm was not heavy or greasy on my lips. I will be using it all month to keep the summer chapping away and looking forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Nov 16, 2020
Dzenita K.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I live in Italy, the package arrived in just 2 weeks, less than many other orders I've done from the U.s.a.
The products are natural, cruelty free and high quality. I love this subscription and I recommend it to everyone who loves lip balms as much as I do!

Verified Purchase

Best Lip Balms Ever!

Apr 12, 2020
Michelle R.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this subscription box! I just wish there was a way to edit the frequency, as my lip balm supply is getting a little out of hand! These are the smoothest lip balms out there. They also don’t leave that weird gunk on your lips that collects around chapped areas. I used to stick with Burts Bees but these are so much nicer. I love the quality of products and natural ingredients. Hoping to never use any lip balms but these ever again!

Verified Purchase

Must have

Apr 03, 2019
Vierka N.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I love my lip balms and will always want them got my 4 pack so I can share can't wait till my next set maybe I'll get sativa <3

Verified Purchase

SUPER

Feb 11, 2021
Cristine B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great Flavors!!! Can't wait for my next box!!

Verified Purchase

In love!

May 12, 2020
Ellie S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first ever box! I love it! Definitely going to keep renewing my subscription!

Verified Purchase

great balms and company!

May 11, 2020
Brittany L.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Every month, this subscription is great. I'm subscribed to the 4 balms pack and it's a great deal; every month I get two to three regular lip balms and then one specialty balm, such as a tinted or a highlighter balm. They've also included a bonus item, such as hand sanitizer or a Mother's Day necklace.
The quality is great. I'm picky about what balms I use and these balms are smooth, lightweight, and nourishing. Plus the scents are fantastic. I haven't used any of the tinted ones yet, but I'm sure they'll be as good as the regular ones.
Highly reccommended!

Verified Purchase

Bad experience. No response from seller.

Jun 10, 2021
Nikki G.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Curation

Very bad experience!!!! I bought a 3 month subscription for myself and for a friend. Only received one box each Contacted seller twice and no response each time. Didn’t expect to be ripped off.

Verified Purchase

Fraud

Jun 04, 2021
Kathleen P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got a 3 month subscription. They only sent one month. Total fraud.

Verified Purchase

Ok but not great.

Jan 11, 2021
Kerri S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was hoping to get more of a variety of balms and not the same as previous shipments. It would also be nice if we could somewhat customize them. For example NO Floral Scents. Plus I know of a few other members of this crate and they get FIVE balms in every package (one bonus gift a month) and I have only every gotten FOUR in mine and only three in my last one. I have never gotten a bonus item in any of my shipments. I am also missing my December shipment completely. I am awaiting response to my email and will update my review depending on what they say. I will say I am addicted to the Green Tea Balm though and wish I could get more of just it. *edited with update* never heard back from JSC so I messaged Cratejoy and they won’t do anything to help either. I will never deal with this company again.

Verified Purchase

Half full chapsticks

Feb 11, 2021
Beth R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Nice product but only Received half what I paid for. The Chopstix we’re only halfway full. They are over priced and when you only receive them halfway full it is extremely upsetting. Tried to call the company and got voicemail even though it says they’re open 24 hours.

Verified Purchase

Duplicates already!!!

Jan 11, 2021
Vicki H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my 3rd month of the subscription. And I received a duplicate of a lip balm I received in the 1st month

Verified Purchase

Truly the best lip balm available!

Apr 06, 2021
Alan S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

For many many years, I used Chap-Stick, at least once per day. It was very difficult to apply and I was never a fan. About 5 years ago, I found Neutrogena's lip balm and it was better, easier to apply, not as waxy. Still, wasn't a great moisturizer.
I received a sample of the Jersey Shore Cosmetics Lemonade lip balm and it was by far the best lip balm I had ever used, well until I tried their Wintergreen Vegan lip balm. I have since ordered 6 different lip balms and they are all fantastic.
I don't give out 5 star reviews often, but I would give this 6 stars if I could.

Love JSC Lip Balm

May 05, 2019
Amanda M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Quality
Curation

I first received a Jersey Shore Cosmetics lip balm in my Ipsy bag about a year ago and have been obsessed with this brand ever since. When I found this subscription on Crate Joy I was super excited because for the price of 1 lip balm on the JSC website you can try 4 new balms. I received 4 different scents/flavors and loved 3 of the 4. It was definitely worth the money. I can't wait for my second shipment in June.

Verified Purchase

Awesome subscription, great gift idea!

Nov 19, 2019
Rena M.
7 Reviews
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love this lip balm subscription! Yes sometimes we get repeat items but I don't mind. We get such a good variety, I do the 4 per month plan! Sometimes we'll receive tinted balms, or medicinal balms, etc. This last time I received a whole body balm and love it!! I highly recommend! (And if you want to see reviews, check Boxes and Deals on YT, and I have a Jersey Shore playlist!)

Verified Purchase

In love!

Jul 11, 2019
Brittany G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is amazing! I almost lost my mind when it went missing in the mail, but luckily it was located and delivered! Jersey Shore Cosmetics makes by far the best lip balm I have ever used! And being surprised by which ones you get is so much fun!!!!

Verified Purchase

Love them!

Jun 13, 2019
Mary M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love, love, love these products.
I've got very sensitive skin and most balms make me break out. I've been using these balms for over a year and not broken out once!
They all smell and taste good. Not sticky, very smooth. They keep my lips moisturized better than any other balm I've used. Even the tinted balm is amazing.

Verified Purchase

Cancel existing order????

Oct 16, 2020
Stephanie M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

How do you love & order other boxes when it’s so difficult to cancel?

Verified Purchase

Wonderful lip balm/Caring Company!!!

Apr 10, 2020
Anne C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the lip balm they make. It is all natural which is important to me since I constantly am using lip balm. I first got it in an Ipsy subscription. I loved it from the moment I got it. It was a bit pricey for one lip balm, but getting 4 lip balms for the price of one is awesome. I love the fact that I can have one in every purse and jacket. My son has chapped lips too so he also uses it a lot.
I also thought it was super sweet that they put hand sanitizer in my last subscription along with 4 lip balms. Especially since I haven’t been able to find one drop of it in the store. Very extra special touch this month during vivid-19 outbreak!!!! Thank you!!!

Verified Purchase

A little extra

Apr 08, 2020
Brandi G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love the chapsticks and am always happy with the flavors and types I receive. This month’s came with free hand sanitizer!!! That was a thoughtful and much needed surprise.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Mar 09, 2020
Darian C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Always fantastic products. Such good smells and works amazing!

Verified Purchase

I Loved Them

Mar 10, 2019
Annie R.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

Fantastic Lip balms. Thank you

Verified Purchase

Great Lip Balm

Oct 25, 2020
Melodie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got 2 moisture rich hydrating balms in my first shipment. They are really moisturizing, light and smell great. I never want to use chapstick again after using these. I hope to get some lip gloss/tints to try in my next shipment.

Verified Purchase

Great flavors, feels smooth.

Oct 12, 2020
Patty S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So happy to find vegan cruelty-free lip balms! Great flavors, feels smooth on lips.

Verified Purchase