Minimalist Book Box for booklovers seeking new authors (varied sizes and genres)

Plans as low as $12.08 / month

JustBooksBox reviewsReviews

Write a Review

JustBooks Box Review

Jun 01, 2020
Sarah H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have not read the books yet, but I think that I will enjoy the selections from this box! They were not books that I would have picked out for myself, and that is exactly what I was looking for as I am needing some variety in my reading. Looking forward to the next box!

Verified Purchase

Great picks for the mystery box!

May 23, 2020
Rebekah S.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased the small mystery box and am very pleased with what I received this month. 1 classic and 1 romantic comedy. I was a little nervous about going the mystery route but since I have other book subscriptions with specific genres chosen, I wanted something to help me venture out of my comfort zone. Iโ€™m glad I did! Hopefully the next box is just as good :)

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Feb 24, 2020
Ashley W.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got the paranormal romance box. Great book choices! only complaint was that it took awhile for it to ship out (some boxes send right away, some send out on specific day--I just happened to subscribe at the wrong time)

Verified Purchase

Delivered what they promised.

Jan 25, 2020
Lacey C.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They sent me exactly what I asked for.
I would definitely recommend. I am three chapters into one of the books and I was hooked by the first chapter.

Verified Purchase

cancelled

2 days ago
Jastine K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Disappointed in these particular selections. Good books but not what I expected for my second shipment after my first shipment.

Verified Purchase
JustBooksBox said...Today

Hi Jastine,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the latest selections! One of the risks of a Mystery Box is that you don't know what genre you will get each month. We hope you find a Box that better suits your reading preferences in the future!

Thanks,
The Friendly Folks at JustBooksBox

Mystery Box

Jan 24, 2020
Kristina A.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It looks like interesting reads that I wouldn't normally pick out at the bookstore. I like the surprise box!

Verified Purchase

2 out of 4

May 15, 2020
Tracey E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Two out of the four books I received are something I believe Iโ€™d enjoy reading. I think I may need to change my genre but canโ€™t figure out how!

Verified Purchase

One More Time

Apr 26, 2020
Orlanda T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was VERY disappointed with last month's selection. I joined based on the many reviews, as well as articles written. I felt what I received (both cost and actual book selection) wasn't worth the price. My upcoming selection will decide if I continue with this subscription service. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Good books and more!

Feb 22, 2020
Sarah R.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I love this box! Not only for the great books I received in my first box but for the recommendations, as well. The recommendations are specific to each book; think 'if you liked this you will like ___ also'. I should note that I received my first Just Books Box as a gift from Cratejoy's wish list contest. Looking forward to reading my four new books!

Best books!

Jun 26, 2019
Arealle E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love this service. I got it for over a year and there was only 1 book I disliked.

Love it!!!!

Sep 02, 2018
Brandi G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I love this book box! Every book they have sent me has been very interesting and up my alley! So many great authors I have never heard of or would have found on my own!!!๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Aug 14, 2018
Sarah S.
1 Review
Overall

I bought their one time only box off of their website because I'd be in the middle of moving by the time the next subscription box rolled around.

I loved it! All of them are first-in-series books that I've never heard of and they all look like they will be a great read. Once I get settled in my new apartment I'll purchase the monthly box!

Who Done It Mystery Box

Apr 25, 2019
Carol D.
1 Review
Overall

This is going to be a lot of fun. Have just received my first box so have not read the books as of yet. They are new titles for me, though, and I am looking forward to
reading them.

Buying Options