Minimalist Book Box for booklovers seeking new authors (varied sizes and genres)

Plans as low as $12.08 / month

JustBooksBox reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Mystery box

Dec 23, 2020
Marilyn S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love all the books.

Verified Purchase

Love me some books

6 days ago
Dee A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great boxes- very nice gift

Verified Purchase

Love it

Jan 24, 2021
M N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love getting new authors and new experiences to indulge in that I might not pick myself

Verified Purchase

Duplicate books from month to month

Sep 19, 2020
Amia W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This month I received the same book that I've already received from this box, It Girls. I don't really appreciate getting a duplicate book...

Verified Purchase

Not great for my teen

Nov 24, 2020
Sarah C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought a subscription for my 14 year old son. All the books were about abusive teen relationships, trauma or otherwise troubled teens, runaways, etc. literally not a single book he would be interested in. I tried canceling and got no response

Verified Purchase

Great Deal!

Dec 11, 2020
Karen P.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wish you could customize a little more, but for the price, it's a great deal!

1st box

Aug 22, 2020
Deborah D.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Haven't read the books yet,but they arrived on time and were in great shape.

Verified Purchase

JustBooks Box Review

Jun 01, 2020
Sarah H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have not read the books yet, but I think that I will enjoy the selections from this box! They were not books that I would have picked out for myself, and that is exactly what I was looking for as I am needing some variety in my reading. Looking forward to the next box!

Verified Purchase

Great picks for the mystery box!

May 23, 2020
Rebekah S.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased the small mystery box and am very pleased with what I received this month. 1 classic and 1 romantic comedy. I was a little nervous about going the mystery route but since I have other book subscriptions with specific genres chosen, I wanted something to help me venture out of my comfort zone. I’m glad I did! Hopefully the next box is just as good :)

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Feb 24, 2020
Ashley W.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got the paranormal romance box. Great book choices! only complaint was that it took awhile for it to ship out (some boxes send right away, some send out on specific day--I just happened to subscribe at the wrong time)

Verified Purchase

It was okay ...

Aug 11, 2020
Traci H.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I enjoyed the box. I just wasn’t a fan of most of the books. I would still recommend it if you are not overly picky on your reads...

Verified Purchase

Delivered what they promised.

Jan 25, 2020
Lacey C.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They sent me exactly what I asked for.
I would definitely recommend. I am three chapters into one of the books and I was hooked by the first chapter.

Verified Purchase

cancelled

Jul 13, 2020
Jastine K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Disappointed in these particular selections. Good books but not what I expected for my second shipment after my first shipment.

Verified Purchase
JustBooksBox said...Jul 14, 2020

Hi Jastine,
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the latest selections! One of the risks of a Mystery Box is that you don't know what genre you will get each month. We hope you find a Box that better suits your reading preferences in the future!
Thanks,
The Friendly Folks at JustBooksBox