Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly
A fandom jewelry subscription like you've never seen before!

Plans as low as $19.00 $17.00 / month

Subscriber Reviews

4.7 of 5 stars
Amazing Customer Service
by Paige written Oct 22, 2018
I can't tell everyone enough how much I love this subscription box. Their communication with their subscribers is amazing. They always keep us updated and informed. Yes boxes are shipping late, but I'm not even worried as Melanie always keeps us posted. Thanks for all your hard work and amazing boxes you put together.
Where is my box?!?!
by Tricia written Oct 20, 2018
Still waiting on my first box... it’s a month late. Got a response from the owner, but it seemed like an excuse. Very close to asking for my money back!
Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...
Oct 23, 2018
Hi Tricia, I'm sorry to hear that you're unsatisfied with our communication. We always strive to be as transparent as possible, responding to emails in an acceptable timely manner, continually updating on our social media as well as updating through our newsletters. We never want our customers to feel out of the loop or ignored. As noted on social media, as well as our newsletter, boxes are going out late. Unfortunately unforeseen circumstances, completely out of our control, happened for the month of September. We've already taken preventative corrective actions to ensure that this doesn't happen again in the future; with the exception for more Acts of God that natural disasters bring. If you'd still like a refund we absolutely can accommodate your request! Just send us confirmation (prior to the boxes being sent out) that that's the route you'd like to go and we will do just that. Hopefully you'll stick with the subscription service and you'll be happy with us in the future! Thank you for your thoughts.
Where’s my BOX?!?
by Megan written Oct 15, 2018
They have now taken money for both September and October and I have not received anything! Don’t do it! I have emailed the Company and they said the boxes were going out late for September well it’s now halfway through October and I still haven’t received my September’s box and he’s people are scam they don’t seem to care I’ve written more emails and have not gotten any return. Buy at your own risk!
Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...
Oct 23, 2018
Megan, I'm sorry to hear that you're disappointed in our subscription service. I did a search for your email address and found that there's only one thread, which shows that I've responded to your messages in an appropriate timely manner. As noted on social media, as well as our newsletter, boxes are going out late. Unfortunately unforeseen circumstances, completely out of our control, happened for the month of September. We've already taken corrective actions to ensure that this doesn't happen again in the future; with the exception for more Acts of God that natural disasters bring. I completely understand your frustration, as I've gone through that myself this past September, and can assure you that we are not a scam. Hopefully you'll give us another chance!
by G. written Oct 01, 2018
Charged for tbe month again never recieved first box refund now
Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...
Oct 23, 2018
Hi G. Mills, I apologize for the delay in shipping. As noted in our numerous monthly newsletters and posts on social media to keep everyone updated we experiences a set back for the month of September. With running a small business this happens at times. We've made corrections to how we run the business to ensure that all future months won't be delayed. We've responded to all 20 of your emails that you sent within a 24 hour period in a timely manner and explained why the current box hadn't been sent out. Once again I apologize that we let you down as a subscriber. Let us know what else we can do to keep our subscribers notified in the future, and thoughts on what we can do to make your subscription service experience better in the future.
Best Fandom box
by Barbara written Sep 21, 2018
I love this fandom box. The hand made jewelry items are simply the best. She is very talented; you can tell she loves making anything fandom. I have been getting this box for about 2 - 2. 1/2 years and each month is fantastic. Keep up the great work.
Verified Purchase
by Aurora written Aug 22, 2018
im always so excited to see what goodies I will get. The orders always ship and arrive as expected. Packaging is nice and a lot of bang for your buck! Even better, as an international susbsciber, I do pay quite a bit more than domestic subscribers, however, this week it was announced that the shipping had been dropped by roughly 40% the price I was paying! My only complaint is that sometimes the jewelry can be quite young. The lilo and stitch box was all suited for an 8 year old girl though most of their jewelry on their website is a bit more mature. I am interested to see if there are some more mature pieces coming as I love to wear little fandoms to my office job in order to brighten it up :) oh and I LOVED my Jurassic park box which is the first one I got!!! 😍😍
Verified Purchase
Fun treat
by Felicia written Aug 17, 2018
I ordered this box for myself as a fun treat. I have three kids so I don't spend a lot of me time or extra money on myself. This box is amazing and fun. So far I have not disliked one box (even if I am not familiar with the fandom choice). The jewelry pieces are good quality, and easy to wear. I work in an office and love wearing the items to work. It is definitely better than what I expected for the price and look forward to it each month.
Verified Purchase
by Jaclyn written Aug 15, 2018
This box is hit or miss. Some months are AMAZING! Jurassic was the best. Other months feel a little cheap. Definitely worth trying out to see if it's your vibe.
Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...
Aug 17, 2018
Hi Jaclyn and thanks for your review. Sorry to hear that you weren’t too impressed and think some of our boxes feel cheap. We strive to bring amazing quality jewelry and other fun fandom items to every box. We also like to mix things up for each month so it doesn’t feel like you are getting the same thing over and over. Some time’s what some customer’s love others don’t, and vice versa. Don’t forget we have a skipping feature, so if you’re not interested in a fandom you can skip that monthly renewal. We do what we can do to bring the love of fandoms to everyone’s doorsteps so they can equally enjoy.
Not worth the $ to me
by Edith written Aug 15, 2018
I bought 2 monthly boxes and 1 special. Two were shipped past the ship date stated. The special $35 box was a let down for me and I am a huge HP fan, my teenage neighbor will be most pleased with the contents though. I cancelled once I saw the quality of the jewelry was consistently low and the amount of really cool items that appeal to me is non existent. It can be a super fun box for someone who loves surprises and little trinkets, just not for me. The owner is quick to respond to questions and is eager to fix any issues. Follow on social media if you want to be kept updated on any delays though.
Verified Purchase
Kal-Elle Fandom Monthly said...
Aug 16, 2018
Hi Edith and thanks for your review. I see that you weren’t a monthly subscriber, but only subscribed when a box appealed to you. So when saying we are consistently late is incredibly inaccurate. We are a small business and sometimes things happen to delay boxes from going out on time. Out of almost 3 years in business we have been late on only two monthly boxes. I’d say that’s a pretty good track record. Limited Edition boxes have an expected ship date, but aren’t guaranteed. I see you got our Limited Edition Harry Potter House box, which had a retail value over $75, including 4 handmade items from other small businesses. Our goal is to provide amazing quality of jewelry for all our subscribers. We strive for excellence and amazing items to bring the love of fandoms to life. Once again thanks for your business and review. Hope you have an amazing day.
Awesome
by Jasmine written Aug 09, 2018
In love with my once upon a time box if you love jewelry and fandoms then this is for you !
View Details