Monthly artisan candles delivered right to your doorstep. Candles with a cause.

Plans as low as $10.00 / month

Karma Candle Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

My wife loves getting the box!

Apr 03, 2019
Jason W.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

With Mother's Day and my sister's birthday coming up, I'll be sending this gift to all the women in my life.

They feature new scents and from new companies every month. They even added a "Karma Bracelet", which was a cute surprise. Who doesn't love getting new candles every month?

Nope.

Oct 03, 2019
Shandi M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Do you love candles? Then this is not the subscription box for you. Do you love having your card charged twice for candles you never received while multiple attempts to contact the seller go unanswered? Then have I got a subscription service for you! Seriously the candles and the customer service are non-existent. Don't do it.

Verified Purchase

Sad, disappointed, wanted it to work....

May 20, 2019
Elizabeth D.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been a customer for about 5 months. I just cancelled my subscription. 3 of my 5 orders have came with broken candles. When I opened my box, large shards of glass went all over my counter and glass was filled in the box. There was no padding/protection for the candles. I was left with a $28 box of glass and broken candles that were not decent or safe to handle. I contacted customer service and they said they would send me out a new box. I received a single candle to replace my $28 package of TWO candles. This package literally had another broken candle inside (this one ceramic). I then contacted customer service again to let them know I received another damaged package and no response from customer service after three weeks of attempted contact. Then today I got my box and I was so looking forward to receiving it. (Despite the broken glass and inability to safely handle the sharp jagged edges of the candles- the candles did all smell really good and fresh.....)

I opened the box today and was so disappointed to find yet ANOTHER broken candle and glass inside the box! I am beyond exhausted with attempting to resolve this through customer service and have decided to cancel my subscription and look for another candle monthly subscription. I feel that if the candles would have been properly packaged for safe shipping then I would most definitely stay a loyal customer. Unfortunately I...

Verified Purchase

Try something else

Jun 20, 2019
Cortney B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not worth the monthly subscription. Products are miniature

Verified Purchase

Not happy

Jun 20, 2019
Mari H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm not very happy when I opened the package I found only one candle and I subscribed because I love the candles but said that I would receive two candles I will wait for the next package to see that they send me but I am sorry I delete my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Lovely

Apr 04, 2019
Shana L.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I received my candles today and they smell lovely.
I am excited to use the gift option and send to some friends.

Verified Purchase

Bad experience

Jan 01, 2019
Katherine D.
5 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Overall

I got 3 shipmemts. 3 shipments wete dented tins, I emailed and was told they'd upgrade to a deluxe box, I got a crumbled candle, 2 thrown in box Hershey kisses, and......was charged. I tried to no avail, to really like this, but customer service is sorely lacking, and they really screwed me on everything being damaged, then totally & completely not keeping their word & the finalienable kuck was charming me for a replacement. Which was a crumbled candle. . Dissappointed & cancelled membership.

I love the candles

Apr 01, 2019
Amy B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love the candles! They are high quality and smell great! This subscription is worth it! Great customer service I emailed and got a response within the day.

Verified Purchase

Cute packaging

Apr 01, 2019
Katie G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I am in real estate and I send all my clients the year subscription. It is a fun and easy way to stay in contact with them every month.

It's always fun to discover the new candle brand every month. It's kind of like wine tasting but for candles.

Yuck

Dec 04, 2018
Karma H.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Awful smelling candles. Complete waste of my money. Bad karma

Verified Purchase

No response for broken candle order

Apr 01, 2019
Stephanie B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

I've been submitting my order issue over the past week on their "Contact Us" email form and have not heard back. there is no phone number to request response for refund or replacement. Loved the candle scents but terrible customer experience to ever order again.

Verified Purchase

Customer service was absolutely wonderfu

Nov 14, 2018
Malinda W.
7 Reviews
Overall

I didn’t care for the smell of the candle either. I was a bit harsh in my other review. They are a small company and working the bugs out, so to speak.
Customer service was absolutely wonderful I must say. I think this subscription box will be a must in no time at all!

Awesome!!

Oct 28, 2018
Lori B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

These candles smell amazing. I am a candle addict & try a lot of different candle brands looking for one that meets my expectations which r fragrant & lasting fragrance & clean burning & no wax puddling. I am very satisfied w/Karma & am looking forward to getting my next month & am looking forward to what they offer for the holidays.

Verified Purchase

LOVE LOVE LOVE KARMA CANDLE CLUB!!!

Oct 05, 2018
Vinette S.
1 Review
Overall

I received my subscription as a Birthday gift and I was sooo excited by the first box that arrived but had no idea how much fun it would be to have a fresh and new lovely surprise arrive in my mailbox each and every month! The candles are all unique, smell amazing and come wrapped in adorable cloth bags (that are great for recycling and using to wrap up little gifts in;) and each month a different surprise accompanies your candles... lip balm, tea, mini bath bombs, etc. I am head over heals for my Karma Candle Club as it makes me feel like it is my birthday every month!!! The quality is high and the price point is low and truth be told it is just sooo much fun to receive!!! I 100% recommend this club as a fabulous gift to give or to just treat yourself to!