Karma Candle Club is currently sold out!
Monthly artisan candles delivered right to your doorstep. Candles with a cause.

Plans as low as $10.00 / month

Karma Candle Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

what a joke

Jan 11, 2020
Kristen D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Seems like they are out of business?
I bought a year upfront and after september got no deliveries

Verified Purchase

Bad karma coming, disappeared company

Jan 16, 2020
Mary M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As many have pointed out in recent reviews, KCC has seemingly disappeared. It's just great considering I renewed my membership at the end of August to a full one year, totalling more than $250 with tax and shipping, and received TWO CANDLES before everything came to a halt.
Before that I enjoyed the monthly candles and helping a small business, though they mostly didn't have incredibly discernible scents. Certainly not to the degree that I'm cool spending $250 on two candles. Might need to search through fine print for possible legal action.

Verified Purchase

SCAM

Feb 04, 2020
Sidney T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a scam. I only received like four months of candles when I paid for a whole year. I’ve reached out multiple times and no one will reply to me. They took my money no problem but I never got all of my candles.

Verified Purchase

Sad, disappointed, wanted it to work....

May 20, 2019
Elizabeth D.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been a customer for about 5 months. I just cancelled my subscription. 3 of my 5 orders have came with broken candles. When I opened my box, large shards of glass went all over my counter and glass was filled in the box. There was no padding/protection for the candles. I was left with a $28 box of glass and broken candles that were not decent or safe to handle. I contacted customer service and they said they would send me out a new box. I received a single candle to replace my $28 package of TWO candles. This package literally had another broken candle inside (this one ceramic). I then contacted customer service again to let them know I received another damaged package and no response from customer service after three weeks of attempted contact. Then today I got my box and I was so looking forward to receiving it. (Despite the broken glass and inability to safely handle the sharp jagged edges of the candles- the candles did all smell really good and fresh.....)

I opened the box today and was so disappointed to find yet ANOTHER broken candle and glass inside the box! I am beyond exhausted with attempting to resolve this through customer service and have decided to cancel my subscription and look for another candle monthly subscription. I feel that if the candles would have been properly packaged for safe shipping then I would most definitely stay a loyal customer. Unfortunately I...

Verified Purchase

Bad experience

Jan 01, 2019
Katherine D.
5 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Overall

I got 3 shipmemts. 3 shipments wete dented tins, I emailed and was told they'd upgrade to a deluxe box, I got a crumbled candle, 2 thrown in box Hershey kisses, and......was charged. I tried to no avail, to really like this, but customer service is sorely lacking, and they really screwed me on everything being damaged, then totally & completely not keeping their word & the finalienable kuck was charming me for a replacement. Which was a crumbled candle. . Dissappointed & cancelled membership.

Yuck

Dec 04, 2018
Karma H.
5 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Awful smelling candles. Complete waste of my money. Bad karma

Verified Purchase

Nope.

Oct 03, 2019
Shandi M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Do you love candles? Then this is not the subscription box for you. Do you love having your card charged twice for candles you never received while multiple attempts to contact the seller go unanswered? Then have I got a subscription service for you! Seriously the candles and the customer service are non-existent. Don't do it.

Verified Purchase

No response for broken candle order

Apr 01, 2019
Stephanie B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

I've been submitting my order issue over the past week on their "Contact Us" email form and have not heard back. there is no phone number to request response for refund or replacement. Loved the candle scents but terrible customer experience to ever order again.

Verified Purchase

Customer service sucks

Nov 18, 2018
Lori H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 days
Overall

Been trying to get an answer from customer service for the past few days but as of yet have received no answer to my question which makes me wonder what would happen if I had a problem so far I'm not impressed with this club. Really hoping their candles are better than their customer service

Verified Purchase

Please cancel my subscription

Sep 21, 2018
Malinda W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

Please cancel my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed in GA

Jun 29, 2018
Johanna B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

karma candle kit : never arrived

Verified Purchase
Buying Options