Craft Kitsune

by Craft Kitsune
Monthly craft supply kits featuring unique crafting mediums.
18 reviews

Plans as low as

$29.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (18)

May 30, 2019
Overall
Heather P.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I've gotten two boxes, 1 extra, the resin starter kit box, and the April monthly box. I am in love with both so far. I wanted to start with UV Resin, having used regular resin (which can take 24-72 hours to fully cure) and between the two boxes have a very good start. I had a shipping issue with the first box I ordered but it was resolved very quickly. The person doing these boxes is very pleasant to speak with and helpful. I can't wait to see the future boxes. (Picture is using the sakura flower mold, the UV Resin from the kits, some pearlex powder and nail stamps)

Verified Purchase

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

Jan 08, 2019
Overall
Chelsea H.
5 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

There have only been two months of boxes so far but I can tell this is going to be one of the best! Liz spends so much time curating and perfecting each box she sends out and fills them with high quality materials - no skimping or cutting corners to save a dime! She is incredibly communicative with her subscribers and ensures that all needs are met. Awesome job, Liz! I can’t wait to see what’s coming next!!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome and Instructive

Dec 30, 2018
Overall
Rebecca F.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

I bought this kit for me and my daughter to do together.
We both learned a new craft and made two beautiful “fish ponds.” I love the clear Instruction and supplies!

Verified Purchase

Kawaii crafting for beginners to pros

Dec 31, 2018
Overall
Emily B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

While searching for just the right box for my artistic 10 year old daughter I stumbled across Kawaii Craft Kits; this may become a monthly staple in my house. Our first box was a UV resin kit, I love crafting and have always wanted to work with resin but I never had before this. An email with a detailed tutorial video was sent before the box arrived. With the help of that, and the info booklet that comes in the box, me and my daughter were able to create an Amazing piece over the course of an hour. I Still can’t belive how beautiful it turned out!! The items included in the boxes aren’t easily purchasable in the US, or at least I can’t find them for a reasonable price. Liz, the seller, labels and explains everything perfectly, so even a beginner (like us with this resin) can make a wonderful piece they can be proud of. There’s still a lot of room for creativity though. A seasoned crafter could grab this box up for the cute, Kawaii themed items, but use them to make whatever they feel like. A great fun craft box, the name says it all!! And it really is a bargain, we are buying a second December box because our first resin tray was such a hit; just too good of a deal to pass up. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Best crafting box ever!

Apr 01, 2019
Overall
Dusty O.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

If I could give it 100 stars I would. I don’t usually spend time on writing reviews but I have to give a shout out to Kawaii Craft Kits. I’m pretty much addicted to crafting and monthly boxes. I have tried almost every box there is for crafters (for both kids and adults) and really like some of them. This one however is above and beyond my favorite! The crafts are unique and beautiful and the value of each box is well above the price. I thought I had seen it all from my hours of surfing Pinterest but I’ve been introduced to so many new things in this box! I wish I could get them more often than once a month.

Verified Purchase

Love

Oct 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bobbi K.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Everything finally came. The cauldrons are cute. Can't wait to use them.

Verified Purchase

Great find for creativitiy

Jun 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Becky P.
9 Reviews
23 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I gave this box a try because I love doing creative projects and this seemed like a great way to try out new techniques. I have not been disappointed. I look forward to each month's new box with all the fun things that you can create. This box is not just a one project and done box like some other craft boxes. It allows you to create multiple items and use your imagination to create outside of the box.

Verified Purchase

Amazing craft box

Jun 12, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wendy F.
23 Reviews
3 Pictures
36 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

This box is amazing. My teenager goes bananas over it! The supplies are first rate, projects are unique and adorable, communication with Liz is fast and professional. How-to videos are all super. Crafts make great gifts and keepsakes. This box is a gem!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Sep 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deborah A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years

Great quality products, something different every month and great tutorials.

Verified Purchase

Best Craft Box For All!

Aug 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Loel G.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I am totally bummed that financially I had to stop for awhile with Covid. But as soon as I'm able, I'll be right back. She was always helpful. Great sales on her site. Her crafts were always so new but exciting to learn. They made me feel like I was 10-14 years old again, the good parts, and I can't wait to enjoy them all. I highly, exponentially recommend this subscription. And she keeps getting better as time progresses and learns as she goes.

Verified Purchase

Great box for beginners!!

Feb 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Thy H.
1 Review
1 Helpful

My very first box was the resin hairclips box. I loved it so much that I invested more into resin and now own a small Etsy shop selling resin pieces! I owe my new favorite hobby to how easy-to-use and fun Craft Kitsune made resin :) Since then I've been an intermittent subscriber and just get the boxes I'm interested in. CraftKitsune makes it super easy to order what you want, and they have GREAT customer service. Super accommodating.

Love This Subscription

Feb 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lara Z.
1 Review
1 Helpful

The best monthly craft kit by far. Super fun and affordable. Liz puts a ton of thought into the boxes and is great to work with if you need to reach out for any reason. She went out of her way to help me when I ordered similar items and there would be overlap at the beginning of my subscription.

I am a big fan of this kit

Feb 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Corinne C.
1 Review

First off I been here since 2018 like 3 or 4 months after it started. I canceled b4 the 10 to not get charge if paydays where or if I was interested its my right as a customer... And Liz
Give lots of hey here what in next month box so it not like you dont know. Where im like do i??? Few time I have regreated it when they sell out... But I even had bad molds bad resin and got replaced 9 times out of 10.
But if I buy feb box in Feb but I know I wont see it till march bc you buy for the next month now I could be 100% wrong but that how I think of it and im now worried about not getting it it hypes it up and then in march im like ya i want to touch it play with it make pretties.
Also liz work very hard on trying make thing for everyone try this or that... I love clay I have a bunch but there was tools I was like OMG I wanted this never bought it now I have it thank you
Also she help get the basic to get you started not hey you need to buy this and this to even use the kit. Most of it is in the box.
Ok now 1 thing I love about liz is that 2x we all every box where in her video of a tutorial of items was supposed to...

Batteries not included!

Jul 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Morgan R.
1 Review

Very cool kit, and it's really great for people just learning how to use resin! One question though- The resin starter kit came with 2 UV lights, a USB light, and a battery powered flashlight. No issues with the USB light, but what battery does the flashlight take? There was nothing written on the flashlight itself or any of the documentation that came with the box that stated the battery type.

Very nice kits!

Jun 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pamela M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful

This was ordered by me directly from the website, but I didn’t know it was also here at the time. A lady named Liz operates this company, and I’ve only been on the sub list for a couple of months, but really REALLY enjoy it, and find it well worth the money. She supplies different types of crafts monthly, with an emphasis on clay and resin, but that’s great for me. She has a different theme each month and includes everything needed to make an item in each box. There’s also an option to purchase some of the past months’ boxes if you want. Try it! I bet you’ll love it as much as I do!